Spain Vs Italy

Agree about it not being a classic. I'm starting to wonder if the really good teams are starting to get the measure of Spain and the Barcelona type model of playing fitba. I don't understand why Del Bosque hasn't gone with a recognised striker like llorente. Fair enough the midfield looks good for goals but he would add something different to it as the eyeties have looked pretty comfortable and had the better chances that I have seen.

Seems that way. Spain aren't an entertaining team, people seem to forget that. Been Italy with the chances, Giaccherini denied by a good save from cassillas.

Disagree. i find spain can be brilliant to watch. Like I said above I'm now wondering if the top teams have figured out how to nullify the spanish style of play.

It's not shit, the last game they played in the QF of Euro 2008 was absolutely engrossing although it was 0-0 and it was only people who don't have a clue about football who said it was shit.

This is a decent game.

Could not agree more. Seems like some people only like the kick and rush style of play we see in the UK.

It's not shit, the last game they played in the QF of Euro 2008 was absolutely engrossing although it was 0-0 and it was only people who don't have a clue about football who said it was shit.

This is a decent game.

The 2008 game was good - this is boring.

Each to their own but I've enjoyed it.

Spain been the better team this half. Looked good last half hour Wasted some chances, but then again so did Italy.

Second half much better than first and Spain well on top. Would have loved to have seen this game 2nd or 3rd game in group as would have meant something.

And not sure if the woeful commentry had me dragged down to boredom - horrendous, especially Burley.

Commentary was only matched by the studio guests. Viera said "Di Natale has scored 23 goals this season for....er...for his...er club"

Amateurish pish from ITV.

This is a decent game.

Bollocks. Deciding if you are enjoying a game of fitba is a matter of personal opinion and saying shite like "only people who don't understand fitba" will say it is shite is self agrandising bollocks.

It was a half decent first half. Never saw the second but if it was the likes of Crotia V Ireland playing nearly every man and his dog would have said it was a shite first half.

Commentary was only matched by the studio guests. Viera said "Di Natale has scored 23 goals this season for....er...for his...er club"

Amateurish pish from ITV.

Aye - 30 secs of that was enough to turn onto the F1 for the start of race.