Competitive Times Ahead?

It goes without saying,next season will be the most important in the history of our game here in Scotland.Irrespective of where a hun oldco, newco or even a naeco plays or disnae.

Whatever happens,I believe that there wont be a great deal between the teams in the SPL,apart from the cunts from

Darkheid.

I'm old enough to remember the "happy times" (ah sound like a U-boat veteran there)in the 80's and I do think a return to a more competitive league and cup competition isn't far away. At the same time understanding that the quality will probably will be shite,but fuck,my glass is half foo.

Weare someway off being competative with the top 6 wouldnt mind seeing our win draw loss stats against top 6 sides

A few of the "top 6"?teams have lost the services of key or their better players.Even if the bottom 6 don't improve a great deal,I think there won't be a great deal between us at the seasons end.

If the quality is shit then certain fans will continue to pick Man United etc over your average SPL game.

Best case scenario,

Huns - cheerio,

Tims - get accepted elsewhere.

Re structure to a league of 16.

Move to summer football.

Get rid of this split nonsense.

Saturday 1500hrs kick offs.

Scottish football will survive without the Old Firm whether they wish to accept that or not. The Old Farm take more wealth out of Scottish Football than they put in. I'm confident that the league would start to prosper within 3 seasons and crowds would rise.

If the quality is shit then certain fans will continue to pick Man United etc over your average SPL game.

Cannae get the hang of multi quotes.

The more your team wins,no matter the opposition,the more people will make an effort to be there.I really feel next season,will be more exiting and more competive than we have had for many a year.

Remember,what effects Rangers effects Celtic as they are a hideous pair of Siamese basket case twins.

So chin up bP.

Ach I know - I tend to be glass half empty with this kind of thread as its easy folk saying a 10 team competitive league would bring folk back but it's another folk getting off their arse on a wet Saturday or watching Hibs v St Mirren at the top of the table when their English team are on the other side.

I reckon a lot who make excuses now would still be making excuses down the line. Love to be proved wrong mind you.

Aye,people getting out the of habit of going,week in week out,no matter their team mind,find it easier to find excuses not to go back.Really now,more than ever, is the time for all "diddy clubs to at least try to reverse the trend.

Show us that they appreciate us and really need us,the folk that really matter.Show us that things are changing for the better.

Ah'm rantin oan,sorry.

Over the last 3 season 5 teams have been in the top 6 all three seasons (Rangers, Celtic, Hearts, Motherwell, Dundee Utd)

Our record is as follows

P45

W6

L27

D12

For 36

Agg 82

And to further piss on the bonfire, 4 of those wins and 14 of those goals were against united.

:poster_oops:

Over the last 3 season 5 teams have been in the top 6 all three seasons (Rangers, Celtic, Hearts, Motherwell, Dundee Utd)

Our record is as follows

P45

W6

L27

D12

For 36

Agg 82

And to further piss on the bonfire, 4 of those wins and 14 of those goals were against united.

Cool story bro.

When did they change the rules so that you get more points for beating a top 6 side than a bottom 6 one?

Are these points allocated at the end of the season, based on final league positions, or based on that team's position in the league at that time?

Also, what happens if we are top 6? Do we get less points?

:dontknow:

The Rangers... also known as Ra Berrs... was a prison team formed in 1872. The only stipulation for joining was you couldn't be a Catholic. There were a few other criteria that had to, unofficially, be met.. you had to be a brainless, humourless, shameless, bigoted, racist, arrogant fuckhead to get full membership.

A tradition they maintained for nearly a century and a half.

In some remote areas of Scotland people will still frighten their children with stories about how hordes of 'Berrs' would rampage across the land, smashing cities to fuck and battering kids who didn't go to bed on time.

Here's their very first 'team' photo.

hvql9z.jpg

NB: This IS in fact the very first Rangers team. What a miserable collection of barely human troglodytes.

Our record is as follows

P45

W6

L27

D12

For 36

Agg 82

Jimmy must go.

Fair point.

Some of the top 6 teams may have a poor record against bottom 6 clubs.........what does that suggest?

Aye, but if you want to debate that start another thread.........

This one suggests we will be able to compete when rangers arnt in the league, fact is - we arnt competing with any of the top 5 teams.

Lets try to keep this on topic :thumbs: