Coopy100 Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 A big game today for both teams. I reckon the eyties showed enough in their first game against Francos Fascist hordes to show that although their tanks quickest gear may be reverese and they never know what side they are on in a war they still have a decent fitba side. Croatia tore the Oirish a new one but their defence was pish (Oirish defence that is) and don't think they will be able to penetrate the Eyetie rear (oooer missus!) but Jelavic has made a point this season of proving me wrong on every fucking thing I have said about the ex hun (deceased 1872-2012) cunt. I'm going for an eyetie win. A comfortable eyetie win if they dont go 1-0 up and defend like a bunch of faggoty balled poofcakes like they used to. if they do it will be a 1-1 draw. Link to comment
Redstar Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 Thanks Coopy...a on the spelling though Chief Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 italy should win this comfortably. depending on goal diff i guess spain may not end up top of the group. would make for an interesting 1/4 final. Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 Italy are way overrated, and i like Croatia. so im gan 2-1 the Croats! altho if i had to bet on it id go another 1-1. Link to comment
dar3vil Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 It's an interesting match, Italy vs a team that always created some difficulties at italian team in the recent past.Probable Starting-formationsItaly 3-5-2 Buffon, Bonucci, De Rossi, Chiellini; Maggio, Thiago Motta, Pirlo, Marchisio, Balzaretti; Cassano, Balotelli ? I prefer Di Natale than Balotelli, He's more concrete than Balo. Do you like De Rossi like central defender? I was not sorry for his last match against Spain. Croatia will maybe start with 4-4-2 Pletikosa, Srna, Corluka, Schildenfeld, Strinis; Rakitic, Modric, Vukojevic, Perisic; Jelavic or Eduardo, Mandzukic, it was effective against Ireland! Edit. Italy will maybe switch ina 4-4-2 with Balzaretti in the role of defensive quarterback Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 I think you will find there is already a thread on this. You might not like the title though Link to comment
dar3vil Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 ups sorry, i haven't seen this post! @king street loon i omitted an "n" at the last of "see" Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 I love how our resident Italian's poor grasp of English is better in some posts than others. What nationality is he really I wonder. Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 2-1 Italy Italy were much better than I thought they would be against Spain and will be capable of knocking out any team. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 I remember Italy played Croatia a few years ago and the Croats did this... Nazi's and well as war criminals redstar? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 I remember Italy played Croatia a few years ago and the Croats did this... That's actually quite amusing. Link to comment
Redstar Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 I remember Italy played Croatia a few years ago and the Croats did this... Nazi's and well as war criminals redstar? Technically both Italy and Croatia are Nazi's...they both chucked in with the fella with the wee mouser a few years back Link to comment
dar3vil Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 i hope there won't be any kind of conflict between the two faction of supporters! i only want to see nice football Link to comment
Lencarl Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 I love how our resident Italian's poor grasp of English is better in some posts than others. What nationality is he really I wonder. Scottish maybe from Wick Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 They shouldn't sell tickets all scattered about the stand like that, almost looks like a swastica Link to comment
E-P-K Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 2-2 draw with a couple of sending offs, Link to comment
K-9 Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 Overs in cards double for today's games. Might go over 2 goals in both aswell alongside Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 It's an interesting match, Italy vs a team that always created some difficulties at italian team in the recent past.Probable Starting-formationsItaly 3-5-2 Buffon, Bonucci, De Rossi, Chiellini; Maggio, Thiago Motta, Pirlo, Marchisio, Balzaretti; Cassano, Balotelli ? I prefer Di Natale than Balotelli, He's more concrete than Balo. Do you like De Rossi like central defender? I was not sorry for his last match against Spain. Croatia will maybe start with 4-4-2 Pletikosa, Srna, Corluka, Schildenfeld, Strinis; Rakitic, Modric, Vukojevic, Perisic; Jelavic or Eduardo, Mandzukic, it was effective against Ireland! Edit. Italy will maybe switch ina 4-4-2 with Balzaretti in the role of defensive quarterback never played there in his life, quality left back tho! altho gan by prandelli's insane lineup and formation v spain, i wudna be surprised lucky for italy spain were shit, in my opinion. cos playin de rossi centreback and giacherrini wing back was ludicrous. (i only saw extended highlights tho so im only gan by that and match reports, so anyone feel free to correct me!) theyd be far better playin a 433 or a simple 442. startin with balotelli and cassano aswell was plain fuckin stupid! i like prandelli usually but theyv got nae chance if they stick with this team and formation. di natale shud be the first name on their team sheet, montolivo maybe the second, faaaaaaar better player than motta! anyway, mon the Croats! altho il tak any result as long as theres a few goals and the games as good as most have been! Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 I love how our resident Italian's poor grasp of English is better in some posts than others. What nationality is he really I wonder. To be fair to the guy, he's certainly posting from a computer in Italy... checks out to Florence, which isn't far from the location he lists in his profile! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 I love how our resident Italian's poor grasp of English is better in some posts than others. What nationality is he really I wonder. Maybe it's because English isn't his first language. Just a thought as I know my French isn't as good as my English so I do make mistakes when both speaking and writing in French. Link to comment
Lencarl Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 Maybe it's because English isn't his first language. Just a thought as I know my French isn't as good as my English so I do make mistakes when both speaking and writing in French. Yea right His first language is Scottish Link to comment
The Boofon Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 Yea right His first language is Scottish Yet he's posting in Italy? I see you think it's Tup. I can assure you it isn't. Link to comment
Lencarl Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 Yet he's posting in Italy? I see you think it's Tup. I can assure you it isn't. Purchase an account from the isp of your choice from another country, and follow theirinstructions. Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted June 14, 2012 Author Share Posted June 14, 2012 Why did you change my thread title you bunch o fucking cunts! I would have expected this sort of thing to happen in a fascist state, like italy, but not in Great Britain. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 Why did you change my thread title you bunch o fucking cunts! I would have expected this sort of thing to happen in a fascist state, like italy, but not in Great Britain. Or under the London Scottish regime Link to comment
Dynamo Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 Same team for Italia then.6 Juve players. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 Same team for Italia then.6 Juve players. Surprised Di Natale didn't start. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted June 14, 2012 Share Posted June 14, 2012 Italians giving it full laldy for the national anthem, I like. Link to comment