New Spl Fan Survey - Fans Reaction To Newco And The Future Of Scottish Football

I believe we have posted on here before but I will introduce myself to the majority. My name is Nick, i'm a die hard dandy and have just undertaken work with Bill & Mark who started the original SPL Fans Survey when it was annouced that Rangers FC went into administration. I'm a member on here already but for the purposes of the survey this account is shared between us for ease of updating and informing you on the latest results. The last survey was handed to Mr Doncaster as well as all SPL member clubs. Almost 17,000 Scottish football fans took part. With the voting, on whether "The Rangers" as a newco should be allowed to compete within the SPL again, nigh on the horizon, we want to gauge the reaction of fans of not just AFC, but all competing entities.

To let you know we are doing a follow up to the previous survey which we will launch tonight, I know you will think, "not another", but whilst we all complete our own within our forums it's important to present a survey which represents the view of all Scottish football supporters.

All I ask is that you respond in numbers as you did in the previous survey the more that do the louder the voice.

We will keep all updates within this thread.

Thank you for your time. Let the voices of the FANS be heard!

Cheers

Nick

(Bill & Mark)

Links:

------

[1] http://www.splsurvey.co.uk/

[2] http://www.twitter.com/SPLFanSurveys

[3] http://www.splsurvey.co.uk

I EMailed the club a picture of a cock that I drew using green crayon, but for some reason when I scanned it the spurts of cum didn't scan.

Anyway, that was my last word/crudely drawn cock on the matter for the club, so I'm no filling out any more feckin' surveys.

Best of luck, however, in you lads' endeavour.

:applause:

I EMailed the club a picture of a cock that I drew using green crayon, but for some reason when I scanned it the spurts of cum didn't scan.

Anyway, that was my last word/crudely drawn cock on the matter for the club, so I'm no filling out any more feckin' surveys.

Best of luck, however, in you lads' endeavour.

:applause:

Why do you feel this way?

Do you not feel that the more surveys that are undertaken and the more fuss that is kicked up then the more likely the chairmen of our Scottish clubs would listen to our views?

10,000 voices shout louder than 1, that is correct, but every single opinion counts and helps that voice increase in volume. We want these issues to ring in the ears of the SPL chairmen.

Do you not feel that the more surveys that are undertaken and the more fuss that is kicked up then the more likely the chairmen of our Scottish clubs would listen to our views?

10,000 voices shout louder than 1, that is correct, but every single opinion counts and helps that voice increase in volume. We want these issues to ring in the ears of the SPL chairmen.

Think it's to late, the decisions have already been made. It's either a universal stitch up against newco or for them. Nobody will vote outwith each other, all clubs have already signed up to do the same.

Don't get me wrong, I admire your enthusiasm... the fact that I cannae be bother filling out what I think might be my third survey says more about my apathy than it does about your commendable energy. Truth be told I didn't really EMail the cock... I drew it, but didn't EMail it. I still might, we'll have to see.

My own personal feeling is that, by this point, everyone in Scotland, and everyone in Scotland's dog, is 100% aware of the implications of the vote. Going forward any further reiteration of the same message, in the same format, will very much be beating a dead horse.

Milne knows, they all know.... I also happen to think they don't really believe any of the threats.

I will bet a pound of dried bananas to a ha'penny bun that AFC's season ticket sales are half what they were last season, at best. That they've leaked the lie that they're at about the same level shows they're trying their usual sneaky, underhand bullshit to undermine the fans.

And bearing that in mind, I think they'll go right ahead and vote Newco in, regardless of a mountain of surveys atop their thick heids.

I believe we have posted on here before but I will introduce myself to the majority. My name is Nick, i'm a die hard dandy and have just undertaken work with Bill & Mark who started the original SPL Fans Survey when it was annouced that Rangers FC went into administration. I'm a member on here already but for the purposes of the survey this account is shared between us for ease of updating and informing you on the latest results. The last survey was handed to Mr Doncaster as well as all SPL member clubs. Almost 17,000 Scottish football fans took part. With the voting, on whether "The Rangers" as a newco should be allowed to compete within the SPL again, nigh on the horizon, we want to gauge the reaction of fans of not just AFC, but all competing entities.

To let you know we are doing a follow up to the previous survey which we will launch tonight, I know you will think, "not another", but whilst we all complete our own within our forums it's important to present a survey which represents the view of all Scottish football supporters.

All I ask is that you respond in numbers as you did in the previous survey the more that do the louder the voice.

Cheers

Nick

(Bill & Mark)

Links:

------

Done, and thank you for your efforts. I have said before that it is all great fun ranting on chatrooms but action has to be taken in the real world for any notice to be taken. I wrote to my MP about my concerns regarding the CVA and to date I have received " letters from Malcolm Bruce MP and 2 letters from HMRC so I KNOW they are aware of my views.

Cheers

Nick

(Bill & Mark)

Links:

------

Have not checked but what is the difference between survey one and three

Done it.

I hear what you're saying Kelt but it took all of 5 seconds.................................. :spunk:

Put it this way, if Milne and the other SPL chairman vote to keep newco in SPL or compromise on 1st div then naebody will turn up, kill the game and force a new league structure and authority which is essentially what all want anyway..................aye?

Done.

And while I know people say they won't listen to us I believe they will, IF we keep telling the loudly and clearly what must happen.

And preventing this newco scam from being allowed is only really the first step.

I'd like to see SPL Fan Surveys perhaps move onto other topics once the newco is rejected in a few week. I think we need to continue to get the message across to the SPL Clubs.

Personally i'd happily see the SPL scrapped but at the VERY LEAST the voting must be sorted out, the distribution of income must be far more equal and home clubs should be compensated for each TV game at their ground (or all clubs have an equal number of home games broadcast to share the cost burden).

Surely any form of protest against these rail roading cunts is worth it?! :dontknow:

While I agree with the sentiment...I don't have any faith in the powers that be taking one bit of notice of it...let's face facts kev...I was of the same belief as yourself...that the hun would be in the SPL next season...I admit I was wrong and Div 1 looks like the most likely scenario?...which I would have taken every time 3 months ago...the fact that in all likelihood they will not be playing in the SPL next season should be taken as a victory in itself?.

No victory at all when the whole of Scottish football is changed to keep a TV contract and (they hope) get NEWCO back in 12 months.

To help them on their way, does this mean the punishments for EBT's etc will be diluted?

ie No points deductions, the transfer embargo not re-imposed when referred back to the SFA tribunal?

Bet your arse that if they do laughably finish outwith the top two and dont get back in we'll have a 14 or 16 team SPL in 2013/14.

No victory at all when the whole of Scottish football is changed to keep a TV contract and (they hope) get NEWCO back in 12 months.

To help them on their way, does this mean the punishments for EBT's etc will be diluted?

ie No points deductions, the transfer embargo not re-imposed when referred back to the SFA tribunal?

Bet your arse that if they do laughably finish outwith the top two and dont get back in we'll have a 14 or 16 team SPL in 2013/14.

Yes I imagine so... as these penalties were imposed by the SPL and not the SFL...realisation that the game is heavily stacked in favour of the OF and keeping the TV deal is hardly something that comes as news to us...just the way it is.

As before what is being touted as the likely outcome i.e. Newco hun in Div 1 with no penalties is probably the best we can hope for...that's not defeatist...its realist