Aberdeen Say No

I'm a negative twat, as you all know, but I've never assumed which way AFC would vote - what I did assume is they they would not vote alone. This is clearly a block vote by all the SPL clubs that has been agreed in advance - they've done the right thing collectively and eventually but, really, should it have taken all this fan pressure to make it happen? It's only the Hibs mannie that deserves the highest praise for speaking out.

Happy Days indeed. I'll be ecstatic when they are in Div 3 :crossfingers:

A lot of background stuff been going on , but ultimately the end result is what is important. I agree , division 3 will make it even better. If most clubs vote the Huns not to get in to the SPL though they have done their bit. I imagine the follow up from them getting kicked out is in SFA's hands.

Nae really. I agree with TWL - sporting integrity means that the rules are followed; all the rules. It's not supposed to be a negotiation. If the SPL clubs have agreed to vote "no" on the understanding that *Rangers* are admitted to Div 1 I'll not be pleased.

Second point ... why have we spent all Spring lobbying for our club to do the right thing? Let's be honest - it's the non-OF fans that have kept the pressure on and forced these decisions by the clubs, which should have been straightforward. The pressure needs to be kept on so that *Rangers* start in Div 3 according to the rules.

All that said ... well done AFC!

There are no rules though? There is no rule that a newco can't be admitted to Division One. That is why fans have been lobbying the clubs, to avoid their clubs making up the rules that would allow rangers in to the SPL which nobody wanted. After that, I don't give jack shit where rangers end up, Aberdeen deserve supporting and it's not their problem if the SFL put rangers in Division One.

Season ticket will be purchased as soon as Sevco either withdraw their SPL share allocation application or are confirmed to start in Div 3. No sooner, no later.

I'm the same

So Aberdeen still can't get the fans support even though they have done exactly what the fans have demanded of them.

Just proves that some fans hate Rangers more than they support Aberdeen.

Lets keep punishing Aberdeen financially even though they are going to vote NO....... :nutter:

What utter pish. Just because im Spence has said they will vote no does not mean they will actually vote no. In addition to this Aberdeens stance, although admirable, still leaves scope for the zombie huns to get back into the top league in Scottish fitba. If this happens, even with an AFC no vote, I would still need to think long and hard about buying a season ticket and I would also likely vote no at the end of the day.

Yes our club may have stuck up for what it felt was right but if the others vote it back in I would still feel that I was putting money not into a competition but a farce that is set up deliberately to finance two clubs, two clubs who would at that point have carte blanche to do whatever they chose as they would know that at the end of the day there is a high probability that they will be allowed to carry on relatively punishment free. I don't fancy ploughing my money into that,

I'm the same

What utter pish. Just because im Spence has said they will vote no does not mean they will actually vote no. In addition to this Aberdeens stance, although admirable, still leaves scope for the zombie huns to get back into the top league in Scottish fitba. If this happens, even with an AFC no vote, I would still need to think long and hard about buying a season ticket and I would also likely vote no at the end of the day.

Yes our club may have stuck up for what it felt was right but if the others vote it back in I would still feel that I was putting money not into a competition but a farce that is set up deliberately to finance two clubs, two clubs who would at that point have carte blanche to do whatever they chose as they would know that at the end of the day there is a high probability that they will be allowed to carry on relatively punishment free. I don't fancy ploughing my money into that,

Totally agree...until an official statement is released...caution should be exercised

Nae really. I agree with TWL - sporting integrity means that the rules are followed; all the rules. It's not supposed to be a negotiation. If the SPL clubs have agreed to vote "no" on the understanding that *Rangers* are admitted to Div 1 I'll not be pleased.

Second point ... why have we spent all Spring lobbying for our club to do the right thing? Let's be honest - it's the non-OF fans that have kept the pressure on and forced these decisions by the clubs, which should have been straightforward. The pressure needs to be kept on so that *Rangers* start in Div 3 according to the rules.

All that said ... well done AFC!

Spot on

Tyrone Smith[!]8207;@TyroneSTV

Stewart Milne: 'Contrary to reports, AFC has still to reach a final decision regarding the 4th July vote on the Rangers newco'

Tyrone Smith[!]8207;@TyroneSTV

Milne has added 'any rumours regarding AFC's financial position are ill-founded & completely wide of the mark'

Maybe put the Champers back on ice?

The right answer, that a fan on this very thread acknowledged, was to say nothing. To advise Aberdeen would issue a statement when the time was right.

The club have totally fucked up and your left wondering how the fuck the club can still not be in a position to make a decision but other clubs can? If reports are right and Milne hosted all other clubs last week did he not form an opinion after that? After Hearts and Utd's crushing statements we have the indecision of Aberdeen, of not knowing what their doing. Is the cunt going to turn up and toss a coin?

All we have is "The views of our fans and the issue of sporting integrity will clearly be a major influencing factor in our decision-making." But why the heck has this turned into a shambles itself?! We can't even do the honest and right thing! :banghead: