League Reconstruction

I smell shite again

Will this so called reconstruction benefit the huns?

I'd imagine so.

As it stands, with the SPL and SFL being two seperate entities, the ejection of the Hun from the SPL means the Huns pretty much HAVE to apply to the SFL.

As a separate entity, the SFL would logically have to place any applicant team... in this case Hunco... at the BOTTOM of their league structure. That's only right and fair.

However.

If the SPL and SFL were ONE entity then the SPL has the right to demote a club to any league in the structure they see fit. So if Hunco is being treated as an SPL club, rather than a 'Newco', on the basis that they've somehow 'transferred' their history or whatever lying pish they try to scam us with, then it's perfectly allowable for the Hunco to be demoted only to the 1st.

So, yeah, the merger would be a stitch up of monumental proportions, but it's the only way in which the Hunco can shoot straight back into Scottish football at Div 1, skipping D3 and D2.

So as two separate organisations the Huns really HAVE to apply to the SFL and can really only expect to join on the bottom rung, D3, like ANY new club would.

A merger would give Hunco a way, a cheating, deceitful and unsporting way (but the Hunco will have the same values as Rangers, so that'll suit them fine) straight into the 1st Division.

Also if it were to be a 2 league structure then they would be back next year.

It would be so funny if whatever division they were in they still did not get promotion (its not a given and teams would all try a bit harder especially against a weakened team)

They also want a deal for their games to be on sky

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/2012/06/23/rangers-in-crisis-ibrox-club-set-to-be-given-division-one-lifeline-after-talks-between-league-bosses-86908-23899716/

●Finding a mechanism that will allow Rangers to parachute straight into the First Division next season.

●A guarantee that play-offs are introduced immediately at the top of the First Division for a place in the SPL.

●The distribution of short-term payments to SFL clubs from the SPL to allow Rangers’ First Division games to be shown live on Sky.

●A timeline to form one body, the Scottish Professional Football League.

Also if it were to be a 2 league structure then they would be back next year.

It would be so funny if whatever division they were in they still did not get promotion (its not a given and teams would all try a bit harder especially against a weakened team)

They also want a deal for their games to be on sky

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/2012/06/23/rangers-in-crisis-ibrox-club-set-to-be-given-division-one-lifeline-after-talks-between-league-bosses-86908-23899716/

Yup, just had a look at that, and that's exactly what's going to happen.

They're trying to find the best possible way to minimise the punishment for the cheats.

"Authorities are working on a revolutionary way of bending over backwards to accommodate Newco"

Stick a fork in Scottish Football, it's done.

alarminglevelofcorruptioninindia1jpeg.jpg

Yup, just had a look at that, and that's exactly what's going to happen.

They're trying to find the best possible way to minimise the punishment for the cheats.

"Authorities are working on a revolutionary way of bending over backwards to accommodate Newco"

Stick a fork in Scottish Football, it's done.

alarminglevelofcorruptioninindia1jpeg.jpg

Correct.

It's game I we time. I barely have any passion left to care now.

Amazing how over the years such a passionately followed sport can be degraded and destroyed by the constant erosion of the poisonous influence of 2 teams and their many weak minded sycophants.

As Kelt says though its pretty much dead. Scottish football is a dinosaur and frankly it deserves to die along with all the other dinosaurs.

The final death throws have been difficult to watch and at times it looked like some brave people might save it but here are simply too many of the brainless OF morons influencing everything from top to bottom.

I hope the OF fans are happy because this is what they deserve. A post apocalyptic wasteland of a national sport.

For the rest of us it's just time I move on. Been nice talking football with you on.

Aye scottish fitba will die with any changes that are seen to benefit the newco huns , this shows exactly where the power in scottish fitba lies .

Reconstruction should be brought about only to improve our game , ie. bigger attendances , more competition across the board .

Reconstruction should NOT be solely about money .

We have a chance to completely change the game here but in 1 or 2 seasons it will be the usual shite of huns , tims 1 & 2 in the league , I am close to giving up altogether and thats a fucking shame because like you guys I have had the best times in fitba at pittodrie , man it really diz brak yer heart to see fit we hiv become , a shadow of our former selves run by a sycophant hoose builder. CUNTS !

I think a real shame is that the SFA have proposed good ideas and I believe what they are pushing for will improve Scottish football as a whole in the long term future. Sadly because there is now talk of dropping Rangers just a single division, the good ideas will be lost.

With the SFA taking control and a single power - it stops the Old Firm's control of the game in scotland - while I expect they will still have a huge say, as they always will, they won't have the strangle hold which has seen them reap all the rewards in recent years.

The SFA taking control is in my opinion a good thing and the reform they bring will be good for scottish football

I think a real shame is that the SFA have proposed good ideas and I believe what they are pushing for will improve Scottish football as a whole in the long term future. Sadly because there is now talk of dropping Rangers just a single division, the good ideas will be lost.

With the SFA taking control and a single power - it stops the Old Firm's control of the game in scotland - while I expect they will still have a huge say, as they always will, they won't have the strangle hold which has seen them reap all the rewards in recent years.

The SFA taking control is in my opinion a good thing and the reform they bring will be good for scottish football

iv been sayin for years and always will say, that makin the league bigger, as in 16 teams at least, will make it alot better and attract better players. but nuhin changes in scottish fitba, nae good changes anyway. load o shite.

to be honest i think making one league body, creating a pyramid system, introducing a play off between spl and 1st division and having a single finacial distrubution system would be a lot better across the game in scotland. But this should have been done years ago. How this has suddenly been made a high priority to be introduced instantly, while 'coinsedentally' a newco is on the horizon is very disapppointing and i think for certain has killed the game. Unless the newco are put down to the 3rd division, then scottish football would not be fully tarnished and quite clearly corrupt.

I agree most of the ideas are good but as you say they are only thinking of them now because of the huns

Last year when most wanted bigger leagues Regan said a 10 team league was best changed days eh

to be honest i think making one league body, creating a pyramid system, introducing a play off between spl and 1st division and having a single finacial distrubution system would be a lot better across the game in scotland. But this should have been done years ago. How this has suddenly been made a high priority to be introduced instantly, while 'coinsedentally' a newco is on the horizon is very disapppointing and i think for certain has killed the game. Unless the newco are put down to the 3rd division, then scottish football would not be fully tarnished and quite clearly corrupt.

I'm not entirely sure you could get this level of change through if it wasn't for the fact one of the clubs formerly known as the Old Firm had died. They would have always stuck together to block any change so they could continue their duopoly. I think the DR article is more horseshit pandering to the clubless ones to sell papers. I'm not convinced the SFL will let them into the 1st Division. I'm not convinced they'll even have a team to enter.

Not at all convinced. I remember the days when we had 18 and it was shite.

AFC and Dundee Utd prospered when it became a 10 AND all clubs were able to beat each other without any two having ridiculous amounts of cash to splurge.

Stitch up plans have been put in place.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18625293

Hope it doesn't get voted through but it's a disgrace that it should even be attempted. An absolute embarrassment.

Green briefed by Rod Petrie!!!!!!!! So much for the sporting integrity speech!!!!!!!!!!

If this happens i will be getting my ST money back and deserting the corrupt flawed set -up that is Scottish football.

PS. Fans should be aware they only have 14 days to get money back.

The football authorities have continually shown themselves up to be the fools that they are during this drawn out saga. It's an embarrassment that the SPL/SFA and Scottish media are so biased towards 2 clubs.

The media in particular, they aren't even prepared to dig into the way the huns were run. They're scared! pathetic.

To be fair I reckon Petrie is just the "voice" for all the Chairmen that have come out and said No to NewCo... I knew it was too good to be true...

Certainly seems that way. Of course for SPL to change there would need to be 11-1 vote so must have been brought up at their numerous meetings.

Rangers out of top division a year with SPL buying Rangers Tv rights for a million (less than 100k each) knowing they be back in one year seems a good deal for chairmen.

Fans stitched up would be right enough.