Time To Step Up To The Plate Lads

Now that it's confirmed we're the 5th and final Club to put the stake through the heart of the odious zombie huns, it's time for us to put our money where our mouths are and back the Club.

I, for one, will be going down to the Club Shop tonight and will purchase a shed load of merchandise for me and my unborn child!

I can't purchase a ST this season because of family commitments however I do promise to attend as many games as possible and back the Club financially as much as I can for the 12-13 season.

Let's do it, lads and lassies.

Stand Free :cheers:

I'm still slightly apprehensive about the proposed reorganisation, but in seeing that statement I can see the club oppose that too.

I am so happy just now that they have come out and said it finally, I think I shall be buying a season ticket on my return to Aberdeen on Thursday, despite being adament beforehand that I wouldn't whatever.

aye, im up 1st weekend of july. ill be driving up and will be bypassing eveything on my way to my 1st stop....the club shop....where i will be picking up a handful of merchandise (assuming i can get it in my size) and i plan on being up a lot more often to go to games.

plus, i know it doesnt help us, but ill make sure i get to every hearts/hibs vs aberdeen game this season to help support them too.

not just us we have to think about now. this is what the fans wanted so imho, we have to make sure we can all move forward and show we didnt need the newco

Aberdonians are notoriously tight fisted.

I'm nae an Aberdonian you mong. I'm nae buying fuck all until I ken fit division the Huns will be in. The SPL may have done their bit but if they get into the SFL1 it is still a fucking carve up and they can still stick scottish fitba up their arse.

You are jumping the gun Coopy, looking for offence where none exists.

I never referred to you, I was just making a general observation on Scottish life.

I think you protest too much however, obviously you have been accused of this before.

Relax, I never meant you.

Now that it's confirmed we're the 5th and final Club to put the stake through the heart of the odious zombie huns, it's time for us to put our money where our mouths are and back the Club.

I, for one, will be going down to the Club Shop tonight and will purchase a shed load of merchandise for me and my unborn child!

I can't purchase a ST this season because of family commitments however I do promise to attend as many games as possible and back the Club financially as much as I can for the 12-13 season.

well said that man. :applause:

:hysterical: at jim whyte on ssn just now. it's now also been announced the police are opening a criminal investigation against former spl club rangers. :lolrangers:

even though we and other clubs did all we could?

THATS cutting the teams noses to spite their faces

No its nae. It's about justice being done.

You are jumping the gun Coopy, looking for offence where none exists.

I never referred to you, I was just making a general observation on Scottish life.

I think you protest too much however, obviously you have been accused of this before.

Relax, I never meant you.

Fair enough. it was the fact it was below my post that I assumed it was directed at me.

Folks just a thought here but as I pointed out in the other thread the club probably get pennies in the pound for merchandise you buy.

If like me you cannot attend regularly or you want to give a bit more on top to the club then why not just contact them and ask who to make a cheque payable to? i'm sure they are able to take contributions from fans surely?

I stand corrected if this is not possible but its what I plan to do next pay day. I'll even send a thanks for the no vote letter.

If you agree with this rather than spending money on crappy merchandise then please spread the word.

this could be what we've waited for in order to unite our club and maybe also Scottish football in general.

lets honour our chairman and reward him by making a concerted effort to do all we can to support the club

this is a real chance to revolutionise our game and im very, very excited about it

Good Post.

Not buying a season ticket, cos I can't attend all the games due to work commitments and travel problems, but tend to go to most away games. But I go to Pittodrie as often as I can, and shall be making an extra effort for getting to first home game of the season, and for the club 12 match. Also shall be buying the new kit, and writing an e-mail to the club thanking them for listening to the fans. I will do this after the 4th of July.

Huh! But non aberdonians supporting Aberdeen is severely frowned upon!

Anyway, will get some stuff from the club shop when I get paid and will try to get to as many games as I can this season to help the club. Might even have my stag up in Aberdeen and get hospitality...I'll get my best man to investigate costs.