OddJob Posted June 28, 2012 Share Posted June 28, 2012 Come on the Italia in the final 1 Link to comment
tutankamun Posted June 28, 2012 Author Share Posted June 28, 2012 Come on the Italia in the final +1 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted June 28, 2012 Share Posted June 28, 2012 Tommy had Balotelli 2-1........70/1. Superb. So I see. Hope he doesn't spend his Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted June 28, 2012 Share Posted June 28, 2012 Yas. Ozil captain in the fantasy and had an over 2.5 goals bet on. Italy through, hope they win it. Me too, the Link to comment
Maguire89 Posted June 28, 2012 Share Posted June 28, 2012 Deserved win for Italy. We didn't play good enough and Italy showed how you have to destroy a defense. We might have had the same number of attempts, but Italy could easily have scored more. Good luck to them in the final, I don't want it to be Spain again- and Italy eliminated England Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted June 29, 2012 Share Posted June 29, 2012 Deserved win for Italy. We didn't play good enough and Italy showed how you have to destroy a defense. We might have had the same number of attempts, but Italy could easily have scored more. Good luck to them in the final, I don't want it to be Spain again- and Italy eliminated England Didnae see much of the game, but can it be safely assumed the commentators now reckon England are better than Germany given they took the Tallies to penalties? Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted June 29, 2012 Share Posted June 29, 2012 Didnae see much of the game, but can it be safely assumed the commentators now reckon England are better than Germany given they took the Tallies to penalties?No but they still seem shocked that pirlo is a good fitba player. I can't really fault the Jerries tactics last night. If you get close to Pirlo he comes away with the ball and makes a pass. The best way to stop the likes of him and Xavi is to stop their options to pass. Unfortunately for the Jerries in the first half their defence, mainly Hummels who I had said to my mate 2 seconds before he made his first fuck up that he was my player of the tournament, was utter grotbags. Link to comment
Tommy Posted June 29, 2012 Share Posted June 29, 2012 Tommy had Balotelli 2-1........70/1. Superb. Thank you Mr R! So I see. Hope he doesn't spend his Link to comment
Maguire89 Posted June 29, 2012 Share Posted June 29, 2012 No but they still seem shocked that pirlo is a good fitba player. I can't really fault the Jerries tactics last night. If you get close to Pirlo he comes away with the ball and makes a pass. The best way to stop the likes of him and Xavi is to stop their options to pass. Unfortunately for the Jerries in the first half their defence, mainly Hummels who I had said to my mate 2 seconds before he made his first fuck up that he was my player of the tournament, was utter grotbags. For the first goal that was a real letdown from all four defenders involved, Cassano beats three men to cross and then Badstuber miscalculates the cross and the position of Balotelli. An accumulation of many individual errors there.Then we surely made a mistake by playing too risky and too much forward when it was just 1-0. Balotelli had the time to control the ball and then turn it around before running at the goal and Bastuber had still no chance to deflect the ball. A defense really shouldn't be that much up the park with one player left in the own half after only 35 mins. And yes, Hummels impressed a lot so far (although he was to blame for Van Persie's goal when he let him run) and yesterday he was as terrible as Badstuber. And although we had a lot of attempts in the second half, Italy had many more clear cut chances and could have killed the game earlier IMO. Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted June 29, 2012 Share Posted June 29, 2012 I didn't think neur had a great game either. He completely sold himself for the first goal. Link to comment
afc_blockhead Posted June 29, 2012 Share Posted June 29, 2012 Who the hell took that kick for Germany?? One last hope to punt it up the park and he played it short. What a fud, Well done to Italy, I really hope Italy win this tournament. Me too, got 16/1 on them at the beginning of the tournament to win it! Link to comment
dezzy_dan Posted June 29, 2012 Share Posted June 29, 2012 For the first goal that was a real letdown from all four defenders involved, Cassano beats three men to cross and then Badstuber miscalculates the cross and the position of Balotelli. An accumulation of many individual errors there.Then we surely made a mistake by playing too risky and too much forward when it was just 1-0. Balotelli had the time to control the ball and then turn it around before running at the goal and Bastuber had still no chance to deflect the ball. A defense really shouldn't be that much up the park with one player left in the own half after only 35 mins. And yes, Hummels impressed a lot so far (although he was to blame for Van Persie's goal when he let him run) and yesterday he was as terrible as Badstuber. And although we had a lot of attempts in the second half, Italy had many more clear cut chances and could have killed the game earlier IMO. I've always been a fan of Lahm, so I was really disappointed in him last night. He was all over the place for the second goal and, generally, looked nervous in defence. He is usually so composed too. I was surprised at how shaky Germany looked at the back, especially since 4 out of the 5 are Bayern regulars and the other is a Bundesliga winner. Link to comment
OddJob Posted June 29, 2012 Share Posted June 29, 2012 Germany were completely overrun in midfield. That is where they lost the game Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted June 29, 2012 Share Posted June 29, 2012 Anyone else listen to Adrian Durham on Talksport today saying that Super Mario wouldn't get into the England side if he was English and that England would have beaten Germany if they had played them in the Semi?! Link to comment
buchanskii Posted June 29, 2012 Share Posted June 29, 2012 Anyone else listen to Adrian Durham on Talksport today saying that Super Mario wouldn't get into the England side if he was English and that England would have beaten Germany if they had played them in the Semi?! Are you really surprised by that claim? DELUSIONS OF GRANDEUR Link to comment
OddJob Posted June 30, 2012 Share Posted June 30, 2012 Anyone else listen to Adrian Durham on Talksport today saying that Super Mario wouldn't get into the England side if he was English and that England would have beaten Germany if they had played them in the Semi?!The way Germany played the other night i'd have fancied us to beat them Link to comment