tup Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 5 European appearance for McGinn. Guess it will be him. Can't remember seeing him all that often for Celtic. Is he a tricky player? Aye, he's pretty good actually. McFadden is better though. Link to comment
HansGillhaus Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 All information suggests it is Niall McGinn. According to his twitter @nmcginn14 he enjoyed a "good nights crack with @AgentGerry at the driving range". Must have went to hit a few balls after his negotiations at Pittodrie. Good signing if it is him. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 Funny if it's an ex hun. As long as it's not aluko. Link to comment
davieb Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 Higgs Bosom, need someone with a bit of gravity, who can influence those around him ... sorry I'll get my coat 1 Link to comment
Jazzer_Bett Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 Yes. A guess then. Coz it's nae Riordan. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 As long as it's not aluko. Dunno like. How much would he be paying us? Link to comment
deco_1985 Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 From what I have seen of him, I think he'll be a decent signing! I know a few Celtic fans who were disappointed not to keep him, as thought he had potential! Not getting hopes up though... Link to comment
Crossbow Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 As long as it's not aluko. Don't even whisper it. "I really enjoyed my time at Pittodrie and am thrilled to be back." Link to comment
Hoppy Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 Faddy was working out in the Esporta gym in Hamilton last night. Not too much of a drive to Aberdeen from here eh? ;-) #weCanDream Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 Mcginn looked a decent player for Celtic, would not be dissapointed if its him Link to comment
boboisared Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 From what I've seen of him he wasn't a flashy wing er but liked to run at folk, pretty direct. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 Mcginn looked a decent player for Celtic, would not be dissapointed if its him I'd rather it was someone I'd heard of. Unlikely though. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 When was the last time we had two wingers/attacking wide midfielders? We're going back a long way if it is. I would be extremely pleased if we're getting two players who PLAY those positions rather than having a central midfielder or a full back who gets a nosebleed moving forward. Don't know McGinn or whatever his name was from larry but hey, I'll give him a fair go. Link to comment
Tommy Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 Brown's going to go ape when he finds out it's another winger coming in. 1 Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 Brown's going to go ape when he finds out it's another winger coming in. The dittery auld fools probably forgot he's already signed one. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 The dittery auld fools probably forgot he's already signed one. Harsh. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 Brown's going to go ape when he finds out it's another winger coming in. I think I have just shit myself with the exciting prospect of having two signed wingers at the club. 1 Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 Harsh. Or maybe he wants to go out of football with a bang and play a brand of free flowing attacking football in his last season in the game? Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 I think I have just shit myself with the exciting prospect of having two signed wingers at the club. That would be unbelievable! I would quite happily assign Ryan Jack to the right back role for the season now and let him make the position his own. Plenty options for centre midfield and now a bit of scope out wide. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 put jack in cm he is good there also 1 Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 put jack in cm he is good there also We've got Rae, Osbourne, Milsom, Hughes, Fyvie for centre mid, I would let Jack make the right back position his own. Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 I think I have just shit myself with the exciting prospect of having two signed wingers at the club. Two and a quarter if you count Peter Pawlett. Link to comment
Donmacca Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 We've got Rae, Osbourne, Milsom, Hughes, Fyvie for centre mid, I would let Jack make the right back position his own. I would agree with this. Exciting prospect Jack and a proper right winger bombing up that flank. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 just thought jack offered something different in cm , but he seems able to rb also Link to comment
Crossbow Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 just thought jack offered something different in cm , but he seems able to rb also Able to perhaps - is it his best position, is it one he wishes to play in? If not we will lose him and for less than he might be worth - whilst we have a plethora of players for CM why not let Jack fight to be included - he's young with his career ahead of him (not largely behind), has a good fitness record and is not leaving the club in Jan regardless. How many of the rest of CM can say that? Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 12.31pm, no annoucement yet. Link to comment
StandFree_MainStand Posted July 4, 2012 Share Posted July 4, 2012 http://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/Article.aspx/2838983#.T_QpVDbS3NM.twitter McGinn Link to comment