Bluto10 Posted July 23, 2012 Share Posted July 23, 2012 That's exactly how I picture Bluto! Mouthing off to all the locals about who Man United should sign in order to wrestle the title back from City. Regurgitating an argument, word for word, that he'd heard the previous week on SKY Sports... ... he pisses off everyone in the pub and the only thing stopping one of the locals from chinning him is an overwhelming sense of pity. i'm am exactly like that its uncanny. you don't drink in the same pubs as me, do you ? Link to comment
deco_1985 Posted July 23, 2012 Share Posted July 23, 2012 I was in GG's last week, ok for a couple but coz you aint a local you get stared at Much prefer the Partick pubs, especially when there's a hen doo on the sub crawl. The Partick pubs are spot on, mostly. Good proper pubs down Dumbarton Road. Always a messy night out :drink: Link to comment
dervish Posted July 23, 2012 Share Posted July 23, 2012 (Not Scotland but hun pub) Forgot actually there a hun hole called the trident or something like that in Derby(right in the center). Only place that had one of their games on in europe was fair cheering the opposition until I went into the (minging as fuck) shitter to be confronted with walls full of barely legible UVF graffiti. Had greek tv on a 20inch CRT tv and full of the scum. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted July 23, 2012 Share Posted July 23, 2012 Peep Peeps http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v_guDN7IZ0U&feature=youtube_gdata_player Link to comment
dervish Posted July 23, 2012 Share Posted July 23, 2012 Not a pub but Drum used to be a bit mental some nights, girls in the blokes getting Es handed to them out of a big see through bag in plain view, blokes dancing about with their tops off chewing their faces, folk asking you for charlie in the queue in. Never saw any scrapping though. Murdos could be a bit rough, one random Tuesday saw a bloke pull out a hatchet. Who leaves the house with a hatchet? Link to comment
OddJob Posted July 23, 2012 Share Posted July 23, 2012 Not a pub but Drum used to be a bit mental some nights, girls in the blokes getting Es handed to them out of a big see through bag in plain view, blokes dancing about with their tops off chewing their faces, folk asking you for charlie in the queue in. Never saw any scrapping though. Murdos could be a bit rough, one random Tuesday saw a bloke pull out a hatchet. Who leaves the house with a hatchet?Aye Murdos back in the day was rough as fuck. Always remember being there the game when the Hun bastards clinched the title at the Piggery and it all kicked off when an annoyed tim cunt threw his glass at the screen and that was just the start. I got the fuck out of there and heard the next day there was more arrests than at an actual OF match When you walk into the place nowadays you can't believe it's the same pub Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted July 23, 2012 Share Posted July 23, 2012 CHUG CHUG CHUG CHUG CHUG.............WAHAAAAAAY (puts pint glass upside down on head) "Right, who's wantin' an arm wrestle? I can throw a kettle over a pub, don't you know?" ^^^ A typical night out for bluto sadly i have had many night just like that it gets even better though. haha Link to comment
dervish Posted July 23, 2012 Share Posted July 23, 2012 Aye Murdos back in the day was rough as fuck. Always remember being there the game when the Hun bastards clinched the title at the Piggery and it all kicked off when an annoyed tim cunt threw his glass at the screen and that was just the start. I got the fuck out of there and heard the next day there was more arrests than at an actual OF match When you walk into the place nowadays you can't believe it's the same pub Another week night one guy was blazing and coming the cunt so another boy knocked him out. Then he got dragged out by his heals with the whole bar singing "cherrio cherrio cherrio". Link to comment
E-P-K Posted July 23, 2012 Share Posted July 23, 2012 Remember being in the Star Bar Ibiza, circa 15 years ago, 9am, after Manumission. And some cunt got tasered by a stun gun for spilling someones drink. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted July 23, 2012 Share Posted July 23, 2012 I'm not going to look for trouble but if it happens to arrive at my feet I am not going to hide under the table. People that start trouble are the real problems in life. Can I recommend that if you're in a bar in the fair city of Detroit, if it kicks off you do the smart thing and hide under a table, dive behind the bar, or if you're anywhere near an exit... use it. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ScK96IQExk Link to comment
E-P-K Posted July 23, 2012 Share Posted July 23, 2012 Also remember the Albion bar, R.I.P, then hovel near Ibrox, Again, about 10+ years ago, after I had been scandalously thrown out of Ibrox at half time for asking for a hun-burger, I went to the Albion, about 30 seconds after I arrived the place got trashed, while those who know the Albion think there is not much to trash, that day the untrashable got trashed. N.B. It was not me who did the trashing... Link to comment
Moorie86 Posted July 23, 2012 Share Posted July 23, 2012 Another week night one guy was blazing and coming the cunt so another boy knocked him out. Then he got dragged out by his heals with the whole bar singing "cherrio cherrio cherrio". Remember one Friday night in murdo's when they use have the DJ, a bunch lassies dancing away when one the the well known old boys decided to join the dance floor and get a bit to close to one the lassies dancing. Well one the Boyfriends took offence to this sparking a scrap in the lounge. Was out for a Stagger last year started off in The Northen (Woodside) along from Iceland. Anyway one regular offered me fiver and a pack of chops for my jumper Link to comment
K-9 Posted July 23, 2012 Share Posted July 23, 2012 Dancing Cairns (Duncin Cairns) is without a doubt the dodgiest pub i have been in. Double doors to get in and had to go in first door and close behind you and it would lock and then the inside door would open to what was like a black box room full of dodgers. Same on exit aswell. Link to comment
deco_1985 Posted July 23, 2012 Share Posted July 23, 2012 Also remember the Albion bar, R.I.P, then hovel near Ibrox, Again, about 10+ years ago, after I had been scandalously thrown out of Ibrox at half time for asking for a hun-burger, I went to the Albion, about 30 seconds after I arrived the place got trashed, while those who know the Albion think there is not much to trash, that day the untrashable got trashed. N.B. It was not me who did the trashing... I remember the Albion, went when I was about 17, first trip to Ibrox, and was a dive, a hole, and brilliant, full of Dandies going mental, bar got trashed, and then police escort to the game. Loved it! Link to comment
E-P-K Posted July 23, 2012 Share Posted July 23, 2012 Mind one time in the Schooner, one early Saturday morning, some mink came in with a hold-all and was selling copy movie DVDs, Mach3 razors, Viagra and a leg of lamb. Also some of you may know him, wanna be hard man, goes to AFC games, but has a TUFC tattoo on his neck, Torquay United FC, got laid spark out by a middle age wifie, top 5 funniest things ever. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted July 23, 2012 Share Posted July 23, 2012 Granny Gibbs is my local, or at least it would be if I went there. Been twice since being down here, one night was superb, one was fucking dreadful! The subcrawl is decent if you do it with decent folk and a good crowd of dandies! When you see middle class little student c*nts then it infuriates the hell out of me. Done it once, none of the pubs are really 'rough' or 'dodgy' or whatever, I'll drink in any bar. But when you see people with KKK tattoo's, it is time to leave. Not because I am scared, but because I find folk like that repulsive and don't want to share the same air as them. On top of that, they were all Huns, so that was it. Scum of the highest order! Not been in GGs in ages, been in a few times for live games and get funny looks when I ask for them to put on Aberdeen v St Johnstone. Will need to get you there for a pint soon Tommy! Where do you stay Deco? Must be near me. Link to comment
LeDandy Posted July 23, 2012 Share Posted July 23, 2012 The Balaclava in Fraserburgh , dont go in if you are allergic to samurai swords or pint glasses aff the heid Link to comment
Tommy Posted July 23, 2012 Share Posted July 23, 2012 Not been in GGs in ages, been in a few times for live games and get funny looks when I ask for them to put on Aberdeen v St Johnstone. Will need to get you there for a pint soon Tommy! You'll be in Cheerz when i'm on Dumbrton Road this saturday. Link to comment
Stoney Posted July 23, 2012 Share Posted July 23, 2012 Wouldnt even make my top 5 haha Link to comment
dervish Posted July 23, 2012 Share Posted July 23, 2012 Funniest thing I've ever been offered to buy in a dodgy pub... Gavison half way through Man U vs Celtic in my then "local" (the Bristol City casual bar) on my jones, skin heads srapping and everyone slating "the scottish cunts". I'm the sort to take my glasses back up to the bar but here was a "just use the same glass" kinda place. Link to comment
Tommy Posted July 23, 2012 Share Posted July 23, 2012 Wouldnt even make my top 5 haha Fae the boy fa shit himself when told the price of a pint in the College Link to comment
Stoney Posted July 23, 2012 Share Posted July 23, 2012 Had to remortgage for a round min Link to comment
deco_1985 Posted July 23, 2012 Share Posted July 23, 2012 Not been in GGs in ages, been in a few times for live games and get funny looks when I ask for them to put on Aberdeen v St Johnstone. Will need to get you there for a pint soon Tommy! Where do you stay Deco? Must be near me. I'm in Whiteinch, just opposite Clyde Tunnel exit pretty much. You? Never tried watching an Aberdeen game in GG's, normally head to Byers Road for them if I am not at the game Link to comment
Tommy Posted July 23, 2012 Share Posted July 23, 2012 I'm in Whiteinch, just opposite Clyde Tunnel exit pretty much. You? [/quote Oh you boys are pretty close to each other Link to comment
deco_1985 Posted July 23, 2012 Share Posted July 23, 2012 I thought I was the only Dandy in Whiteinch! Nae impressed like! Ha ha Link to comment
deco_1985 Posted July 24, 2012 Share Posted July 24, 2012 Another AFC Chat romance on the cards? You get up to many games then Deco? I try to get to Pittodrie about once a month, cos I work some Saturdays. And I go to as many away games as possible too. Finish uni next year, then back north for a Season Ticket Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted July 24, 2012 Share Posted July 24, 2012 The Tower Bar in Tilly was rough in its day. As was the Broadsword. Both probably bastions of good living nowadays. However, I could be spon. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 24, 2012 Share Posted July 24, 2012 The Tower Bar in Tilly was rough in its day. As was the Broadsword. Both probably bastions of good living nowadays. However, I could be spon. Excellent recovery. Have some Spondau Ballet in memory of the Tower Bar in the 80's. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gSq8ZBdSxNU Link to comment
Stoney Posted July 24, 2012 Share Posted July 24, 2012 Broadsword still very run doon, but wouldnt say it was in any way rough! Link to comment