Karl Fletcher Posted August 2, 2012 Share Posted August 2, 2012 The job description is simple. You must stay in a small pitch black room by yourself from 9-5, Monday to Friday. You are not allowed to bring anything. You are literally getting paid to do nothing. You must be awake during all 40 hours for the week otherwise you don't get paid for that week. And most importantly, you cannot quit this job until you've been doing it for at least a year. Please note, Link to comment
Big Man Posted August 2, 2012 Share Posted August 2, 2012 Dynamo's right, no human being could survive such an experience un-scarred I'm out. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted August 2, 2012 Share Posted August 2, 2012 No problem, I've had many years of training watching Dundee play. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted August 2, 2012 Share Posted August 2, 2012 Nah, fuck that. It's bad enough doing something you don't like but at least you're doing something. I'd go absolutely insane. That's worse than prison! Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted August 2, 2012 Share Posted August 2, 2012 What if at 9.01am ye realise yer bursting for a shit? Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted August 2, 2012 Author Share Posted August 2, 2012 What if at 9.01am ye realise yer bursting for a shit? Then nae luck. Hold it Link to comment
hopeisimportant Posted August 2, 2012 Share Posted August 2, 2012 No thanks. Think how bad that Sunday night feeling would be. Link to comment
Henry Posted August 2, 2012 Share Posted August 2, 2012 Reminds me of this article on the Guardian in May. My quest started when I was in the New York subway. My children were whining, four trains came screaming into the station at once and I put my hands over my ears and cowered Link to comment
The Highland Don Posted August 2, 2012 Share Posted August 2, 2012 30k a week? Sign me up! I'd be bored out ma wits but for that kinda money I wouldn't be bothered. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 2, 2012 Share Posted August 2, 2012 Not worth it. You'd end up in a straight jacket, frothing at the mouth and supporting Sevco. Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted August 2, 2012 Share Posted August 2, 2012 Bad enough being in an office when you're constantly checking the time. It's probably one of these things you think you could do but once you're an hour into your first day and realise that you've got to do it for a whole year you'd soon crack. Wouldn't do it for any sum of money. Link to comment
lethal707 Posted August 2, 2012 Share Posted August 2, 2012 Ideal for a deaf mute. They sit twiddling there thumbs anyway. Might as well get paid for it Link to comment
paddy Posted August 2, 2012 Share Posted August 2, 2012 The mental and physical effects it would take, means I would say no. Just imagine how many wanks you would have. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 2, 2012 Share Posted August 2, 2012 I would imagine i'd be fairly ripped by the end of it. The only thing you can do is exercise and wank, but i'd probably end up blind with too much wanking and the world would feel like a dark box for the rest of my life. Harrowing. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted August 2, 2012 Author Share Posted August 2, 2012 Oh aye min, tax free. Or Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted August 2, 2012 Author Share Posted August 2, 2012 Can i set up an EBT and double that salary? Link to comment
buzz15afc Posted August 2, 2012 Share Posted August 2, 2012 id do it... every night and weekend off!!! 1.5million then after a year retire!! Link to comment
dervish Posted August 2, 2012 Share Posted August 2, 2012 I'd do it for 7-14 days then fuck off on holiday for a year or two. Round the world for 80hrs. Sign me up. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted August 2, 2012 Share Posted August 2, 2012 Reminds me of this article on the Guardian in May. Load of shite. Link to comment
LeDandy Posted August 2, 2012 Share Posted August 2, 2012 I'd make a start then get right on to the union , they'd get get that shit sorted right out , a window , a light , a comfy seat , a teasmaid , soft toilet paper , 2 x15 minute breaks , 1x30 minute break . Then negotiate away 5k a week for these luxuries and bobs yer aunties live in lover ! Either that or ABODY OOT !!! Link to comment
K-9 Posted August 2, 2012 Share Posted August 2, 2012 I'd do it for couple of weeks and then quit!! Link to comment
daytripping Posted August 2, 2012 Share Posted August 2, 2012 I'd do that for the pay i'm on now, would be easy. Link to comment