jimbojim Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Delighted with Morton away like Link to comment
RUL Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Who'd the huns get? Morton away, interesting! Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted August 9, 2012 Site Sponsor Share Posted August 9, 2012 Huns at home to Falkirk.Ooft. Come on Falkirk Link to comment
tup Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Sevco have Falkirk in two cups now. Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 FUCK........Morton is one of the two grounds i havnt been to! Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 How did Morton vote in the debacle earlier on? If they were against the former huns automatic re-entry, then I'll go. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 How did Morton vote in the debacle earlier on? If they were against the former huns automatic re-entry, then I'll go. Greenock said no Link to comment
tup Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Huns at home to Falkirk. I see the huns got Falkirk. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Mate just text, said that Falkirk are playing Rangers. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted August 9, 2012 Site Sponsor Share Posted August 9, 2012 We have Morton away. No excuses will be acceptable if we don't win and Broon should just get his coat. Link to comment
Stoney Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Any team away from home are going to pose a threat the way we play! Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Any team away from home are going to pose a threat the way we play! Surely manage to get the replay and take them back to Pittodrie. Link to comment
gla5gowdon Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Surely manage to get the replay and take them back to Pittodrie. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Pity it's away from home, definitely won't make it down to Greenock midweek unfortunately. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Pity it's away from home, definitely won't make it down to Greenock midweek unfortunately. Aye, same here. If it was a weekend game would probably have went. never been to Greenock. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 St Mirren vs Ayr Q Park vs Dundee Livingston vs Dumbarton Arbroath vs ICT Ross County vs Raith Morton vs Aberdeen Kilmmarnock vs Stenhousmuir QOTS vs Hibs Dunfermline vs Montrose Sevco vs Falkirk Hamilton vs Partick Link to comment
tup Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Exempting the teams who are involved in Europe I notice. Another fix implemented by the Old Firm to cement their already outrageous advantages. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Nope they assumed The Rangers would be out in the first round and couldnt be arsed playing anyone else Link to comment
gla5gowdon Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Celtic not entered this year? Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Used to be a graveyard for Dons teams in the 1980'sThat fat bastard Andy Ritchie used to rifle them in from 40 yards and they'd beat us 1-0 Tricky tie, but no excuses if we don't get past them. Link to comment
RUL Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 I went when we beat them 7-3, sure Dodds dived in the last minute to get us a penalty when we were 3-2 down. 1 Link to comment
The Highland Don Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Good draw for us that! Don't care what the score is as long as we win. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Good draw for us that! Don't care what the score is as long as we win. Ditto Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Used to be a graveyard for Dons teams in the 1980'sThat fat bastard Andy Ritchie used to rifle them in from 40 yards and they'd beat us 1-0 Tricky tie, but no excuses if we don't get past them.I recall a 1-0 defeat in the Cup '81.That curly heeded fat lazy fuck scored it. Remember being in a chinese restaurant (of sorts) behind their crumbling ground before the game, tucking into the biggest mountain of chips I've seen in my puff, then playing space invaders next to there while mi Da' and his mate got pished. Then...on the wie back almost suffered serious injury.We went doon in a pintirs van, so my Da' and his pal were in the front, while I was rummeling aboot in the back wi' all the tins and brushes and steps and shite.So...almost hame...taks a left onto the newly created sliproad at Charleston to come into Altens.Dinna think the thing was right finished yet. Onyhoo, the driver misjudged the bend. Badly.We went right up the bank, onto 2 wheels and the van landed practically on it's side against the slope.So. That was fucking sair. And i was absolutely covered in pint (and bruises the next day) and louping o' turps and athing. They jist pushed the van back onto 4 wheels, gave me a wee dicht wi' some cloots, stuck me in the back again then drove aff.Drapped me aff at my Ma's. Nae best pleased. They jist pissed aff and dumped the car at the pub.Good een.May travel differently if I end up doon there this time... 2 Link to comment
tup Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 That gives me an idea for a thread. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Good draw for us. I might go to the Falkirk v Sevco game in the Challenge Cup would be good to see Falkirk pump them. EDIT: I should point out its close to hand for me and I have friends who are season ticket holders at Falkirk! (before i get some abuse etc) Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted August 9, 2012 Share Posted August 9, 2012 Off work that week so a wander over to Greenock will be in order. hmmm. i better check my diary - its not too far for me really. Link to comment