Scottish Communities Cup 3rd Round Draw

Got beat 3-2. Paton scored twice for us and they won in extra time because of, you guessed it, a Langfield goalkeeping fuck up. :suicide:

Paton was immense that night, transformed the game completely. Langfields balls up, even by his standards, was unbelievable, dropping the ball inexplicably at the feet of the Dundee player, think it was Griffiths? Painful memories.

Tynecastle League cup semi against Jutes?

Edit: No It was away to Dundee in League Cup 2009 - 2010

Paton was immense that night, transformed the game completely. Langfields balls up, even by his standards, was unbelievable, dropping the ball inexplicably at the feet of the Dundee player, think it was Griffiths? Painful memories.

Oh aye.

Paton, playing up front. Pawlett on the wing, both were immense. And given a chance, in their proper position.

Seem to remember Ifil giving abuse to the fans at the end as we got on their back.

Aye Griffiths went up with him for the ball and he completely fluffed his lines. Was absolutely buzzing when we pulled it back for extra time only to get let down once again. Such a tease :ThumbsDown:

The draw is today?

I heard it was Monday.

I'd be surprised if it was at 5pm today as someone said.

That's in the middle of the Champions League draw, and something tells me the League Cup draw might lose a bit of publicity?....

It's only a guess, but I'd thought they'd wait until after the The Rangers v Falkirk game and maybe do it tomorrow, or as you thought, Monday

Hope it Dunfermline away, so I can take boy to first Aberdeen game (but only if it is better than the last cup game there)

Do me a favour then, when you find out how good a game It's going to be, let me know before I decide if it's going to be worth my while forking out and travelling.

Quite how you're going to manage that I'm nae sure though.

Looking forward to the draw, what level would you say rangers are at? Premier league top 6 ?

Difficult to say.

They're signing players at a good level.

Lets be honest....Ian Black, Fran Sandaza & Dean Shiels would get into most teams outwith Celtic.

David Templeton might join too.

They'd be challenging for 2nd....sounds ludicrous for a team that couldn't beat Peterhead or Berwick.

But if they sign two or three more of the standard they've already signed, then they could challenge for 2nd.

Cunts.

I'm not convinced we would.... They would be WELL up for that one!!

And we wouldn't be?

We have done nothing wrong in this fucking sorry affair.

These fucking vermin have fucked (and continue to fuck) Scottish Football.

If we are drawn against Sevco Newhun at Pittodrie I'll personally purchase 16,000 ball peen hammers for distribution to AFC fans present at the game.

Then we can eradicate 3,500 of society's misfits in one fell bludgeoning swoop.

I think we'll get Sevco...

At home hopefully.

As pish as they are at the moment I don't think we've got what it takes to go there and win.

That period without a win against Rangers at Ibrox means nothing now anyway since they are dead and so we've never actually played against the rangers at Ibrox but I'd rather get them at home than away at the moment.

The abuse I'd take by my mates who have switched teams and now support the rangers would be unbearable if we lost to them in the cup. At Pittodrie I think we'd take care of them no problem but at Ibrox with 45,000 rabid the rangers scumbags roaring them on we'd struggle IMO.

We'd get a better crowd allocation which is one thing but the club would probably bottle it and only ask for the same allocation we got against dead Rangers.

So if it's to be the rangers then please let it be at home. :crossfingers:

I doubt it will be though.

I hope Celtic get the rangers at the tattie bowl as I can see them handing out a right hiding. Hot balls in the draw will mean the rangers and Celtic avoid each other. the rangers will get the easiest out of the seeds at Ibrox. (Inverness) :ThumbsDown: