ollie1903 Posted September 2, 2012 Share Posted September 2, 2012 really? many goals has he conceded this season?When the cap fits Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 He's got you hook, line and sinker Ollie old chap. I'm surprised you've fallen for this to be honest. You're normally quite sensible. Bold bit is a bit off however. You're right, and I apologise unreservedly to any bipolar sufferers out there for bracketing Redstar in with you. 1 Link to comment
Redstar Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 You're right, and I apologise unreservedly to any bipolar sufferers out there for bracketing Redstar in with you. ...nice signature pic Ollie...that'll help muddy the water regarding whatever feeling's you're having toward a certain veteran midfielder Link to comment
Stoney Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 mate thats just silly why not replace one of the "creatrive" players, instead of replacing the one guy doing his job immaculately? Its taking too long to get them on the ball, by the time we get in a position to set up an attack the opposition usually have 7 or 8 players behind the ball, like i said after the county game, teams are delighted to leave here with a point, its up to us to break them down, thats why we have no requirement for a holding midfielder at home. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 You're right, and I apologise unreservedly to any bipolar sufferers out there for bracketing Redstar in with you. Boofon and I accept your apology. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 Another fairly annoying afternoon, on the whole. We really do seem to be lacking that killer touch in front of goal. I think bad luck is playing it's part but there is only so long we can trot out that excuse. Positives: Another clean sheet - only two goals conceeded in 6 games this season.Reynolds and Considine were very solid at the back.Ozzy was an absolute bear in Midfield again.Hayes and Fraser - excellent again however the final ball was lacking at times. Negatives: Only two goals in the league scored.Third 0-0 at home in a row, we could easilu have an extra 6 points and be clear at the top of the table.Anderson had a bit of a shaky game, fair few misplaced passes.Chris Clark - just fucking why?Vernon seems to be very low on confidence. Overall, I can see we've been fairly unlucky in the home matches but it's so frustrating not to have won at least one of these matches. Perhaps the International Break is coming at the right time and we are able to re-group and give Caley a fucking spanking on the 15th. We really need to be picking up at least 7 points from our next three games Caley (a) Well (h) Hibs (h). Heid up, lads. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 looks like we pummelled them , Hayes looks like the best signing we have made in years, technically very proficient, so kudos to Brooner for that, Vernon looks shell shocked , maybe needs dropped Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 Edit: Wrang thread! Link to comment
Redstar Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 looks like we pummelled them , Hayes looks like the best signing we have made in years, technically very proficient, so kudos to Brooner for that, Vernon looks shell shocked , maybe needs droppedThe fact his girlfriend is at Aberdeen Uni and we were offering better terms than Ross County could also have had something to do with it...or maybe I'm being hard on the "wise old sage"... Link to comment
stand_free Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 The fact his girlfriend is at Aberdeen Uni and we were offering better terms than Ross County could also have had something to do with it...or maybe I'm being hard on the "wise old sage"... Based on his Twitter, his bird's a hairdresser. Link to comment
Redstar Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 Based on his Twitter, his bird's a hairdresser.I stand corrected...it was certainly posted on a few sites she was at Uni...maybe he dumped her? Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 Fail...he has put AFC before potentially much higher earnings by signing on with us again...your mate did the opposite...signed for the hun captained the hun...and as you said previously "enjoyed the trappings" Really? So he didnt throw the rattle this week because sevco wanted to speak to him and we said no? His absence from the team was conspicuous on Saturday considering he isnt injured. Spam you don't normally post shite, where are you hearing this if you don't mind me asking? Was he not initially placed in the team, then Magennis got bumped up to a starting spot quite late on? Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 Spam you don't normally post shite, where are you hearing this if you don't mind me asking? Was he not initially placed in the team, then Magennis got bumped up to a starting spot quite late on? Its 3rd hand info. Meant to be straight from the dressing room. Wont say who its from etc but they have no reason to make up shite. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 Its 3rd hand info. Meant to be straight from the dressing room. Wont say who its from etc but they have no reason to make up shite. Fair enough. He has been on Rangers Supporters Club busses to games in the past. Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 because hes persevering with vernon? because hes set a team up nicely, but not recognised we are crying out for a striker who can play the role? vernons miss yesterday again is appalling many points has he cost us now?I was on the shot last night with one of our players who reckons he has laid more on a plate for Vernon this season than he did for his previous club last year. He also reckons we should be pushing Celtic all the way this year. Link to comment
stand_free Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 I was on the shot last night with one of our players who reckons he has laid more on a plate for Vernon this season than he did for his previous club last year. He also reckons we should be pushing Celtic all the way this year. Hayes? Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 The player in question doesn't come in here or any forum. But he certainly enjoys playing for the Dons that's for sure. Claimed he had 12 offers in the close season and was on the train to sign for the jambos but had a change of heart. Not about the money with all these guys. Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 Clause in his contract that he can leave for nominal fee after one year. I know why Brown fat ain't playing either.Oooh I now have a source in pittodre... Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 Spam you don't normally post shite, where are you hearing this if you don't mind me asking? Was he not initially placed in the team, then Magennis got bumped up to a starting spot quite late on? I heard Jack was sent away from Pittodrie on Saturday covered in his ain puke Clause in his contract that he can leave for nominal fee after one year. I know why Brown fat ain't playing either.Oooh I now have a source in pittodre... I know someone who was on the plane to Stavanger with the squad. Jason Brown is not a popular fella by all accounts. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 Jason Brown is not a popular fella by all accounts. Have also heard this. Acts like a spoilt bairn/big shot almost all of the time. Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 quote name='ollie1903' timestamp='1346672502' post='814480']I heard Jack was sent away from Pittodrie on Saturday covered in his ain puke I know someone who was on the plane to Stavanger with the squad. Jason Brown is not a popular fella by all accounts.I heard Jack has personal issues in his life at the moment. Mr J Brown is a prick by all accounts. Something to do with wages based on appearances allegedly... Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 Hayes lives in bod now. I was out in Inverness last night. Link to comment
stand_free Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 Getting boo'ed in the keg! Brilliant honestly one of the best moments of my life! Half booed half cheered, bought them a shot, they all cheered! Brilliant I hate the 1st hole at Nairn west! I seem to love the beach here Link to comment
bonzodaddy73 Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 Haha! Fair play to him. He bought everyone in the keg a dram. Must have cost him a fortune. Link to comment
tup Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 saw razor. he said you were asking for me. why did you nae reply to my p.m? I was never on min, getting shit organised for a wedding, I never seen it until yesterday. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 How was your pre-match pints with Razor, Tup? I was going to gatecrash but didna ken where you were. Link to comment
tup Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 How was your pre-match pints with Razor, Tup? I was going to gatecrash but didna ken where you were. Aye fine min, he's a topper of a bloke. We were in one of the golf clubs, I always get them mixed up so not sure which one it was tbh. It was way too warm anyway whichever one it was. A few of my pals arrived so he took to his heels then. Canna say I blame him, they're all cocks. Link to comment
afc_blockhead Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 The fact his girlfriend is at Aberdeen Uni and we were offering better terms than Ross County could also have had something to do with it...or maybe I'm being hard on the "wise old sage"... http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18599388 "But as soon as I met the manager here, I just got on with him straight away and he made my mind up for me. "It was just his love of the game and his enthusiasm to do well for Aberdeen." Direct quote from Hayes, but I guess you will convince yourself that Brown had nothing to do with him coming to Aberdeen Link to comment
tup Posted September 3, 2012 Share Posted September 3, 2012 I could tell you the exact reason why Hayes signed for Aberdeen but I'll keep it to myself as it's not for public consumption. It's not the reason he's giving in that quote put it that way. Link to comment