Tommy Posted September 5, 2012 Share Posted September 5, 2012 100% of every donation we make goes to Alzheimers Scotland. That's all that matters to my mind. Totally correct. It's the gift aid part that gets reduced but charity still ends up with more thanthe figure we donate.76p from the Link to comment
Foster14 Posted September 5, 2012 Share Posted September 5, 2012 Totally correct. It's the gift aid part that gets reduced but charity still ends up with more thanthe figure we donate.76p from the Link to comment
Tommy Posted September 5, 2012 Share Posted September 5, 2012 They still deduct 5% if there is no gift aid declaration made on the donation. ok, fair enough. So a 50p charge for a non tax payer donating Link to comment
Foster14 Posted September 5, 2012 Share Posted September 5, 2012 ok, fair enough. So a 50p charge for a non tax payer donating Link to comment
Foster14 Posted September 5, 2012 Share Posted September 5, 2012 Listen, if you have ethical issues with the Gift Aid when you make your donation, remember this... The world ain't free, neither this site nor any other. It's the banks who are the bastards in all this. I'm in the process of setting up a merchant account on my business bank account which allows online subscriptions from debit and credit cards. Do you know how much the banks take? They take a percentage of EVERY transaction. There's no way round it, although threatening to take the bank account elsewhere miraculously gets them to drop their 1 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 5, 2012 Share Posted September 5, 2012 You have misinterpreted Just Giving's modus operandi, boofon and mistook the maths. Not to worry, we don't want to be arguing about this on here. I would encourage you to rectify your mistake by reading more about them however. Unless I'm mistaken, which you can advise me of privately, but you won't need to. 100% of every donation we make goes to Alzheimers Scotland. That's all that matters to my mind. No I haven't. £7.90 out of every £1000 EDIT: From that link it claims that a card process costs 1.45%. A considerable amount less that the 5% Just Giving take. Anyway this isn't the thread for pissing and moaning. It's about raising money. Alzheimer Scotland are now better off due to a direct payment to them from me. Just Giving have made no money from that transaction. That keeps me happy. It keeps Alzheimer Scotland happy. Just Giving I'm sure don't give a shit as they're creaming it in already. As we were. Link to comment
Tommy Posted September 5, 2012 Share Posted September 5, 2012 Anyway this isn't the thread for pissing and moaning. It's about raising money. Alzheimer Scotland are now better off due to a direct payment to them from me. Just Giving have made no money from that transaction. That keeps me happy. It keeps Alzheimer Scotland happy. Just Giving I'm sure don't give a shit as they're creaming it in already. As we were. Well done. Seriously.But.You've done nothing for Buzz which is the whole point of this exercise. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 5, 2012 Share Posted September 5, 2012 Aye but that doesn't help the quine who has to raise Link to comment
Tommy Posted September 5, 2012 Share Posted September 5, 2012 I know. What I'd be interested in is what would happen if she were to fail to reach Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 5, 2012 Share Posted September 5, 2012 Yes you did mistake the maths. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 5, 2012 Share Posted September 5, 2012 Sorry bud but you're a c**t for going direct. I was a cunt before I donated. Link to comment
Tommy Posted September 5, 2012 Share Posted September 5, 2012 I was a cunt before I donated. But there's varying degrees. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted September 5, 2012 Share Posted September 5, 2012 I know it isn't free. It's 1.45% My maths are spot on. My typing is incorrect. The Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted September 5, 2012 Share Posted September 5, 2012 Fact of the matter is that it's an easy as fuck way to make a donation, they host a wee page for you and have facilitated a decent wedge of cash being donated on here. Now stop being a miserable cunt Boof! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 5, 2012 Share Posted September 5, 2012 But there's varying degrees. 3rd degree for me. I donate a lot more to charity through that worthwhile organisation anyway. merchant. Payment method Visa Verified by Visa Description Online DonationAmount GBP 25.00 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 5, 2012 Share Posted September 5, 2012 You done a gift aid reclaim for a charity before? Pain in the erse I tell ye. If that Link to comment
buzz15afc Posted September 5, 2012 Author Share Posted September 5, 2012 I'm at work just now so gonna make this brief, of I don't make the Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted September 5, 2012 Share Posted September 5, 2012 There you go. Good luck ! Link to comment
jassb Posted September 5, 2012 Share Posted September 5, 2012 That's the price of a few pints chucked in. Good luck with getting to your target. Link to comment
CrazyBullSheep Posted September 5, 2012 Share Posted September 5, 2012 tenner fae me, Great cause good luck 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 5, 2012 Share Posted September 5, 2012 Jesus what's with the arguments, we all want buzz to raise the cash for her granda, splitting hairs about a few percent here or there is pathetic. Well done those who chipped in today! Are those who come to this site for fitba talk only aware? 2 Link to comment
ebbe Posted September 6, 2012 Share Posted September 6, 2012 just noticed this, good luck buzz. very worthy cause. i'll be on to make a donation tonight after my work. 2 Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 6, 2012 Share Posted September 6, 2012 Just noticed the request for donations has also been posted on the Mad off topic forum, very poor response from them so far, does this mean we're a more benevolent bunch over here? Miserable bastards. 1 Link to comment
tup Posted September 6, 2012 Share Posted September 6, 2012 Just noticed the request for donations has also been posted on the Mad off topic forum, very poor response from them so far, does this mean we're a more benevolent bunch over here? Miserable bastards. Yes. I just noticed I get a mention on the board over there, and it's not been deleted. My thanks to Phoenix for his kind words. EdgarPrais is still burning because I correctly challenged him over his gambling addiction and told him to seek help. If only 'Tup's Corner' was in operation at the time. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 6, 2012 Share Posted September 6, 2012 Yes. I just noticed I get a mention on the board over there, and it's not been deleted. My thanks to Phoenix for his kind words. EdgarPrais is still burning because I correctly challenged him over his gambling addiction and told him to seek help. If only 'Tup's Corner' was in operation at the time. Which thread are you mentioned on? I've just read the Stav22 moving to Aberdeen thread, starts out full of hope as he looks forward to starting a new life in Aberdeen, ends with him sneaking back to glasgow after 3 days because the landlady wouldn't give him a contract! does he post here? Link to comment
tup Posted September 6, 2012 Share Posted September 6, 2012 Which thread are you mentioned on? I've just read the Stav22 moving to Aberdeen thread, starts out full of hope as he looks forward to starting a new life in Aberdeen, ends with him sneaking back to glasgow after 3 days because the landlady wouldn't give him a contract! does he post here? The 'first poster on Aberdeen Mad' one. All good. Apart fae Jannie Versace, who has the temerity to give me some abuse and hopes fervently never to meet me. He's a bit like the briPod of Aberdeen Mad. Also, Edgar Prais calls me an 'idiot'! Jealousy gets you nowhere in life. I dinna ken about Stav22. Link to comment
buzz15afc Posted September 6, 2012 Author Share Posted September 6, 2012 Just noticed the request for donations has also been posted on the Mad off topic forum, very poor response from them so far, does this mean we're a more benevolent bunch over here? Miserable bastards.yeah i posted it on there yesterday.. also saying how brilliant you guys on here have been, just to see if i could get some competition between the boards.... THE HAT will always be the best :thumbs: :thumbs: 1 Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted September 6, 2012 Share Posted September 6, 2012 Stav22 is dons22 on here. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 6, 2012 Share Posted September 6, 2012 Stav22 is dons22 on here.Is he the full shilling? Link to comment