tup Posted September 14, 2012 Share Posted September 14, 2012 Havers min, that's five days off the sauce. What more do you want? Blood. As in a sample, to prove it. Although very few others see it, you must bear in mind I know for a fact that you have form for dishonesty, given the editing debacle from yesterday and your subsequent Hillsborough-esque denials. So, what I'm saying is you're a lying alkie cunt and I dinna buy for a second anything you say without conclusive proof. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted September 14, 2012 Author Share Posted September 14, 2012 I thought we resolved the soling/spoiling debacle. Five days off the booze and I'm hopeful of at least another five. Can feel the weight dropping off already Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted September 17, 2012 Share Posted September 17, 2012 I thought we resolved the soling/spoiling debacle. Five days off the booze and I'm hopeful of at least another five. Can feel the weight dropping off already Gave in over the weekend then Karl? Yer sig seems to suggest it Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted September 17, 2012 Author Share Posted September 17, 2012 I sure did. Managed to avoid any drinks on Friday but we had a hell of a day on Saturday so I needed a scoop in the evening. I think what I'll try to do is not drink to excess 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted September 17, 2012 Share Posted September 17, 2012 I think what I'll try to do is not drink to excess Nice and vague Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted September 17, 2012 Author Share Posted September 17, 2012 Nice and vague That suits me :thumbs: Link to comment
phoenix Posted September 17, 2012 Share Posted September 17, 2012 Thought I'd enter the debate as it's preferable to going outside and pintin windaes. The problem in slagging off excessive drinking , which almost everyone does on here , is that you are immediately branded a 'party pooper' , in spite of the fact that the evidence is everywhere that excessive drinking exacts a terrible revenge. Our bodies can only take so much ethyl alcohol and it is a grand illusion to suppose that the more excessive the drinking , the more 'heroic' or 'manly' the individual( see Oliver Reed - twat ! ). Most drugs are experienced better in homeopathic doses but we are greedy fuckers humanity and over-indulge in wherever we take our pleasure , reversing the mantra 'more-is-less'. We can have the best of both worlds and not wear out our digestive systems and brains by exercising self-control but since drugs inherently undermine the self-control function , it's a big ask. Ask me after nearly 50 years of drinking alcohol whether I think it was worth it and I'd have to say no to the excessive drinking , the moderate drinking is/was fine. But I rue the hours and days lost to hangovers after excessive drinking and which prevented me from doing things , enjoying life more , being a better person/father. And then there's the money , 'Can I have it back , please?'. I can think of 101 things now that it could have been better spent on and I've only made some cunt I probably would not even like a whole lot richer. I have learned from experience to handle my intake better and seldom endure a hangover these days but I wholeheartedly recommend you guys do it sooner than I did and do it NOW ! 1 Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted September 17, 2012 Share Posted September 17, 2012 Wise words Pheonix but Ollie a cunt? Surely not!!! Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 17, 2012 Share Posted September 17, 2012 Wise words Pheonix but Ollie a cunt? Surely not!!! i was in the boozer last year where he died. i came out alive. ergo, i could take him. Link to comment
tup Posted September 17, 2012 Share Posted September 17, 2012 ergo, i could take him. From behind? Link to comment
phoenix Posted September 17, 2012 Share Posted September 17, 2012 Wise words Pheonix but Ollie a cunt? Surely not!!! Nae a cunt Chrisy , a twat. I was a big fan when he first appeared on our tellies , back in the days we are not supposed to remember but which I remember quite clearly , better'n yesterday , actually. One of my early 'heroes' was Oliver Reed( bio unread ). Ergo.....it was a huge disappointment to see him make more and more of an erse of himsel' and get 'hoist by his own petard' ie by drinking everyone else under the table until , eventually he stopped his own heart , at a relatively young age, See also the excesses and overindulgence of K. Moon , his buddy. We help to kill each other , as I approach my own end( 30 years ! ) , I am soooo 'pro-life'. I like it here and want tae bide as long as I can , especially if the Dons are on a slow train comin'. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 17, 2012 Share Posted September 17, 2012 From behind? nah, unlike you im not a wimp. i'd do it face to face, like a real man. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted September 17, 2012 Share Posted September 17, 2012 Thing is, I could out drink any of you guys and I'm only 21, I'm a seasoned drinker for someone so young, so really you should all just shut up. I once drunk a 100 pints in a night and went to work the next day. Link to comment
robbojunior Posted September 17, 2012 Share Posted September 17, 2012 I once drunk a 100 pints in a night and went to work the next day. lightweight Link to comment
tup Posted September 17, 2012 Share Posted September 17, 2012 I once drunk a 100 pints in a night and went to work the next day. Drinking water is for poofs. Bluto please let go of tommo1903 and give him his laptop back cheers. Link to comment
diamondsr4ever Posted September 17, 2012 Share Posted September 17, 2012 I have a wedding reception this weekend, and I just dinna want to drink, I was thinking aboot taking the motor, ive nae told the wife yet as she may think im a tad mintal, but its oot in the country, winna know much folk, so I thought, fukk it, glass o wine on arrival, water the rest of the night...hame at a decent hour with a clear heed for sundays game! Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted September 17, 2012 Share Posted September 17, 2012 Bluto please let go of tommo1903 and give him his laptop back cheers. That homo couldn't catch me to get a hold of me. 1 Link to comment
phoenix Posted September 17, 2012 Share Posted September 17, 2012 I once drunk a 100 pints in a night and went to work the next day. Drunk twenty pints a night and had a ride every night of my life in my twenties. It's nae sae much the drinkin' as the ridin' that knackers. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted September 17, 2012 Share Posted September 17, 2012 Drunk twenty pints a night and had a ride every night of my life in my twenties. It's nae sae much the drinkin' as the ridin' that knackers. I know the feeling. Link to comment
Chrisyboy81 Posted September 17, 2012 Share Posted September 17, 2012 Nae a cunt Chrisy , a twat. I was a big fan when he first appeared on our tellies , back in the days we are not supposed to remember but which I remember quite clearly , better'n yesterday , actually. One of my early 'heroes' was Oliver Reed( bio unread ). Ergo.....it was a huge disappointment to see him make more and more of an erse of himsel' and get 'hoist by his own petard' ie by drinking everyone else under the table until , eventually he stopped his own heart , at a relatively young age, See also the excesses and overindulgence of K. Moon , his buddy. We help to kill each other , as I approach my own end( 30 years ! ) , I am soooo 'pro-life'. I like it here and want tae bide as long as I can , especially if the Dons are on a slow train comin'. Ok that's fair enough it's never nice to see someone you hold in high regard make a tit of themselves. The way he was set up on the word wasn't particularly pleasant either. Link to comment
tup Posted September 17, 2012 Share Posted September 17, 2012 There are very few more sorry sights in life than a man in his 50's or 60's who had previously been a strong character reduced to a shambles by excessive use of alcohol, in spirit form. I'd suggest that it's on a par with being addicted to heroin, spirit dependance, without the stigma obviously. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted September 17, 2012 Share Posted September 17, 2012 There are very few more sorry sights in life than a man in his 50's or 60's who had previously been a strong character reduced to a shambles by excessive use of alcohol, in spirit form. I'd suggest that it's on a par with being addicted to heroin, spirit dependance, without the stigma obviously. Is this a cry for help? Maybe seek advice on Tup's Corner... Link to comment
Redstar Posted September 17, 2012 Share Posted September 17, 2012 There are very few more sorry sights in life than a man in his 50's or 60's who had previously been a strong character reduced to a shambles by excessive use of alcohol, in spirit form. I'd suggest that it's on a par with being addicted to heroin, spirit dependance, without the stigma obviously.Yes yes... but that's enough about FS Link to comment
E-P-K Posted October 6, 2012 Share Posted October 6, 2012 Tesco currently have 70cl of Stolichnaya Vodka at a very reasonable priced Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 6, 2012 Share Posted October 6, 2012 Tesco currently have 70cl of Stolichnaya Vodka at a very reasonable priced Link to comment
chaos_defrost Posted October 6, 2012 Share Posted October 6, 2012 There are very few more sorry sights in life than a man in his 50's or 60's who had previously been a strong character reduced to a shambles by excessive use of alcohol, in spirit form. I'd suggest that it's on a par with being addicted to heroin, spirit dependance, without the stigma obviously. Probably is when you're at the point where your body needs alcohol every day just so that you don't get seizures or keel over and die. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted October 6, 2012 Share Posted October 6, 2012 Dinna talk about alcohol.Sair heid the day. Bierfest is excellent fun. Link to comment
Jigot Posted October 6, 2012 Share Posted October 6, 2012 I'm on the waggon, but I'll get off to stretch my legs on the 8th Dec for a day.Me and my neebs have booked a hospitality gig for the Eberdeen game at Tynie,then that will be me till Xmas.Ah could spit feathers the noo,like. Link to comment
Jigot Posted October 7, 2012 Share Posted October 7, 2012 'I'll have a drink on one day in eight weeks time!' Rock n' roll......FFS.I ken wit yer sayin,but I'm gein' it a wee break the noo as my drinking was creepin up to a case a night.As I'm an all or fuck all kind o cunt,(greedy bastard)this is what I do now and then. Link to comment