Gumtree

daytripping

Wrote my car off last week so been on the look out for a new motor, you'd be surprised how many of the cars on there are advertised by con men, I'm currently stringing a bloke along who says he's in Spain but will ship the car to me for free, he's setting up a google checkout thing for me as we speak, I know it will be a western union transfer disguised as a google checkout account but it's fun letting him think he's going to get cash.

He even claimed the reason the motor is cheap is because his son died in a motorbike crash, I offered him my condolences.

Pretty easy to spot, cheap car, no option to reply direct, no telephone number just a gmail address in the advert.

Who would be so stupid to fall for something like this? Tup you stay out of it and stay away from Gumtree!

western union.

probably traces back to somewher in west africa.

fuck me, teh cheek of some cunts.

I'm still winding the guy in :fishing: , will release a torrent of abuse when I've had my fun! :checkit:

I've read a book by a guy from Dundee who goes by the name of Bob Sargeant, the book is all about winding up conmen on the internet, well worth a read, very funny!

Just sent the following!

Hi Edward,

My wife and I have decided to save you the trouble and expense of

sending the car and have booked flights and a hotel for the weekend, I

arrive on Friday, really hoping I like the car as I want to drive it

up through France and spend a few days in Bordeaux, the countryside in

that area is superb. Can we arrange a time to meet at your home

address, the Hotel I've booked is just a short cab ride away.

Looking forward to meeting you, would you prefer Euro's or Pounds, if

the car is still at the shipping agent I wil easily go there to

collect.

Can you recommend things to do in Madrid for our weekend away?

Thank You Edward.

• Upvote 6

I'm still winding the guy in :fishing: , will release a torrent of abuse when I've had my fun! :checkit:

I've read a book by a guy from Dundee who goes by the name of Bob Sargeant, the book is all about winding up conmen on the internet, well worth a read, very funny!

Is this the guy that managed to get a bunch of Nigerians to believe he sold computers wholesale. They asked for 300 pc's but wanted a couple of 'samples' first so he got them to pay serious money for shipping by making the shipments to be paid before collection by the receiver? He filled boxes full of busted components and rubbish, they got back to him, he claimed it was a mistake and did exactly the same to them again. They ended up threatening to kill him, he said good luck with that, you'll never find me.

When bored at work I sometimes answer those emails from ambassadors looking to give you $4500000000000000 US to use your bank account. I've tried a few times to get some cash out of them to no avail but its all fun and games going back and forth.

D'ye no mean Bob Servant,dyts?He always ends his correspondence with,Your servant,Bob Servant.

I've only read a few,4 Lions, the one about the Russian lassie needin' money and the Postie in Dundee.Fuckin' hilarious.

Whilst were on the subject of con men, I got a cold call on Monday night from some asian cunt who claimed to work for Microsoft. I was on to him straight away.

''What a coincidence'' I said. ''I work for Microsoft as well''

Completely un-phased by this he proceeded to tell me that he had become aware that my PC had been infected by multiple viruses as well as a computer disease. ''A computer disease is 10X more dangerous than a computer virus, sir'' he said, and he asked me if I would download an anti-virus/anti-disease update. I strung the cunt along for about 5 minutes. He eventually became irate and said ''are you messing me around''?.

''I think it is you who is doing the messing you P-cunt'' I retorted. He then muttered something in Swahili and fucked off.

The sad thing is you hear about plenty of old doddery cunts who don't ken any better and end up falling for this shit.

Anyway, good Luck Dayts.

thumbup1.gif

think we got the same gadgee the other night,

he claimed 'the internet' had told him that our pc was sending out errors.

after a while he started asking for money, first he wanted "1000 uk pounds", and then went down to "well, how much would you like to give me to fix your computers"

was funny as ***, could have spoken nonsense to him for ages.

think we got the same gadgee the other night,

he claimed 'the internet' had told him that our pc was sending out errors.

after a while he started asking for money, first he wanted "1000 uk pounds", and then went down to "well, how much would you like to give me to fix your computers"

was funny as ***, could have spoken nonsense to him for ages.

Loving your work daytripping.

I would like to hear the level of backtracking if you told them you use Linux or your computer is not connected to the internet...

nothing wrong with a bit of fantasy

i dont get it

hahahahahahahaahhahahahaahhahahaahhahaha

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah

aaaahhhh my sides!!!!

bet youre HILARIOUS on a night oot, doon the boozer, playing darts...

You'd get on great with my daughter. Although she is a lot smarter than you. She's got lots of toys you could play with with her. My son has Batman toys but he's only 5 and would more than likely think your a prick....