League Cup Final 87

Some game, was watching it the other day.

The free kick cooper scored from was yet more Mccoist cheating. He dived at the first final I went to, 89, in the box!

Also noticed that falconer attempted to "simmy" durrant...how history could have been so different! Does anyone know the minutes if the goals? Curious as we were 3-2 up late on by looks of it

Some game, was watching it the other day.

The free kick cooper scored from was yet more Mccoist cheating. He dived at the first final I went to, 89, in the box!

Also noticed that falconer attempted to "simmy" durrant...how history could have been so different! Does anyone know the minutes if the goals? Curious as we were 3-2 up late on by looks of it

Aye nae surprise to see McCoist cheating again.

Fleck's last minute equaliser miles offside.

The penalties....taken at the scum end AND the scum get to go first.

Bob Valentine always was a cunt!!!

I remember a trilogy of cup games against Dundee United around that time when the Dundonian cunt gave us fuck all.....When did Aberdeen ever get an Aberdonian ref in charge of their games?!

The trilogy of League Cup finals v.the filth were all great games and all the more sweeter with winning the third, the Paul Mason show.

Jock Brown's commentary for that game is the stuff of legend. "Nicholas, back to Mason, Aberdeen are ahead, Jocky Scott on the track and the long throw did all the damage" :thumbup1:

Snelders 2 saves from Johnston and McCoist in particular, just world class

I remember a trilogy of cup games against Dundee United around that time when the Dundonian cunt gave us fuck all.....When did Aberdeen ever get an Aberdonian ref in charge of their games?!

Alan Freeland got a couple of our league games, early 2000's but seem to recall us getting a dodgy penalty off of him at Dens and he didn't ref any of our games again!

Looked like rangers had both ends...going by the goal celebrations?

Remember this game like it was yesterday. We were so unlucky, but along with the final of '88 it goes down as one of the best finals of all time.

Whilst Fat Sally might have dived for the free kick, there is no denying the quality of Cooper's strike, phenomenal amount of pace to generate off a dead ball. I remember watching him lining it up and thinking "no chance he'll score off this..."

The '89 win was all the sweeter when it came, after the heartache of the two previous years.

:lolrangers:

Remember this game like it was yesterday. We were so unlucky, but along with the final of '88 it goes down as one of the best finals of all time.

Whilst Fat Sally might have dived for the free kick, there is no denying the quality of Cooper's strike, phenomenal amount of pace to generate off a dead ball. I remember watching him lining it up and thinking "no chance he'll score off this..."

The '89 win was all the sweeter when it came, after the heartache of the two previous years.

1989 saw the biggest joke of a penalty given ever when fat cunt McMoist fell over after backing into Willie Miller. Justice was done when the scum were beaten by a mason.

Without a doubt a fantastic free-kick by Cooper, outrageous pace on the ball.

I actually remember thinking at the time when Peter Nicholas was stepping up that he was going to miss. He didn't look at all certain and when he looked at the referee (and watching that vid I see I didn't misremember that) I thought "oh crap"

And sure enough. Remember him looking like he was about to burst out greetin too as he walked away.

Aye, remember having to endure "Just Good Friends" when I was a kid. Will Penny get together with Vince? Will she calm him down? Will they get married in the end? Will Vince force his length up her shitter with a cue-ball gag on? All questions suggested every week at the end as the crappy music played out.

As amusing as that all was... the person in that sitcom was Paul Nicholas.

No I didn't know the correct name. Yes, I Googled and found it, plus saw and agree that Penny, yes she would.

It's funny that you felt the need to issue that firm denial of previous interest.

You're getting added to the 'Jimmy Saville' list of folk who pretend to be nice but are nothing of the sort once the surface is scratched.