Tord31 Posted September 30, 2012 Share Posted September 30, 2012 Naysmith and Fallon likely be out. Fraser and Hayes both doubtful Langfield Jack Anderson Reynolds Considine Rae Osbourne Hughes Fraser Vernon McGinn subs: Brown, Robertson, Magennis, Clark, Hayes, Milsom, Smith Langfield lucky not to be dropped but Brown seems to have thrown the towel in at the moment. Hopefully this is last game with all three centre backs playing and we just pick two after the international break. If Fraser and Hayes are both doubts probably think only start one of them then sub them with either the other or Magennis Would back us to win this one IF we can get a lead to hold onto, confident in the defence. Would probably not be too unhappy either way if the undefeated run remains intact. 1 Link to comment
super_al Posted September 30, 2012 Share Posted September 30, 2012 In my opinion this is the game that I'll be able to judge how good we are. Its always a tough place to go and Killie seem to have a magic formula in unearthing new players with little money to spend. Under the days of Jimmy this was the type of game that we scrapped through but it provided vital points in the race for third. Kille seem a good side again this year and we are a solid team. I fancy a 1-1 draw and I would not be too disappointed with that. 2 Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted September 30, 2012 Share Posted September 30, 2012 no way should we be playing considine at LB again but I think it will that line up Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 If Fraser and Hayes are both out, then the front three will be Magennis, Vernon & McGinn. Link to comment
Pudgie Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 Yup. That's what was severely lacking! Can't wait for this one. Hope we take down a good support and get the win. 1 Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 I hope we stuff these Rangers loving vermin. 3 Link to comment
buchanskii Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 The first thing Broon should be doing is putting fergie-esque pressure on the referee to protect Ryan Fraser; bemoaning the fact that we could be without one of our creative players due to the fact that spl hatchetmen know they will only get a caution once they go right through him. But then again he 'will never criticize a referee.' I'm probably one of the few that think he's doing a grand job, but I wish he'd stop being such a spineless auld mannie and start dishing out some home truths! Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 I hope we stuff these Rangers loving vermin.Anyone not going because of the hun sycophant behaviour of the chairman? I do recall some of our fans (and others) suggesting they'd not be giving Killie any cash after that kerry on. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 Anyone not going because of the hun sycophant behaviour of the chairman? I do recall some of our fans (and others) suggesting they'd not be giving Killie any cash after that kerry on. boycotting clubs is a hun thing. Their fans wanted the same as us, their chairman is a fud though. He is happy to turn his ground in to mini Ibrox/parkheed to keep those vermin happy and their fans don't like him for it. Hopefully Fraser or Hayes are fit for this. McGinn has to start again as well. If we have real ambitions then we need to go for it on Saturday at Rugby Park. Its not a happy hunting ground for us but it should be. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 Wish I was going. Think it will be a draw though, 1-1, McGinn. COYR! Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 Will drag myself along hopefully not the normal doing from Killie Link to comment
Stoney Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 Yeah im boycotting this one because they were pro rangers Link to comment
tup Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 They were not pro-rangers in any case, they were fence sitters. Link to comment
tup Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 Folk will boycott it because its a shite trip and they can't be arsed, with the hun thing as a handy excuse. Correct, a shit part of the world indeed, which you need to go through lots of other shit parts to get to. Fuck that, I would never consider attending a game at Killie, and that's because they give over all their seats to title chasing bigots every year and generally bend over backwards for them. I hate the club and wish it did not exist. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 Only been to Killie once but it was a cracking away day. Gary MacDonald scored a last minute equaliser and I was on the back page of the Sunday Post the following day. A successful weekend, all in all. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 In Good feeling looking forward to games rather than dreading them. That's changed since last week, but now you've witnessed a win, I won't ask you politely nae to bother this time. Booked up on a bus for my first ever trip to Rugby Park. Also looking forward to it, dinnae think they are up to all that much this year. Link to comment
tup Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 Haha, hopefully now the curse has been broken we'll go on a run. In reality I don't mind Kilmarnock away, it's a bit soul-less but 25 minutes on the train and I've a few Killie fan mates who drink in the Brass and Granite so get a catch up with them too. You're turning into a weegie. 2 Link to comment
super_al Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 Only been to Killie once but it was a cracking away day. Gary MacDonald scored a last minute equaliser and I was on the back page of the Sunday Post the following day. A successful weekend, all in all. Did it read "WANTED DEAD OR ALIVE"? Link to comment
360 Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 Did it read "WANTED DEAD OR ALIVE"? "Suspiciously nice guy celebrates goal in jovial manner" 3 Link to comment
super_al Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 "Suspiciously nice guy celebrates goal in jovial manner" "Gary Macdonald in fan love shocker" Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 "Suspiciously nice guy celebrates goal in jovial manner" No chance. He's been on the telly frothing at the mouth like a rabid dog at a game at Pittodrie if memory serves me well. 1 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 See the games on Alba on Saturday evening. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted October 2, 2012 Share Posted October 2, 2012 See the games on Alba on Saturday evening. Which hopefully means there will be a feed of it somewhere during the day. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted October 3, 2012 Share Posted October 3, 2012 "Suspiciously nice guy celebrates goal in jovial manner" :laughing: No chance. He's been on the telly frothing at the mouth like a rabid dog at a game at Pittodrie if memory serves me well. Christ, well remembered. Was when we beat sellick 4-2 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 3, 2012 Share Posted October 3, 2012 Hopefully Fraser and Hayes are back, otherwise same team as Saturday. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted October 3, 2012 Share Posted October 3, 2012 See the games on Alba on Saturday evening.Far you get that info fae min? Canna see it in ony listings I've seen. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 3, 2012 Share Posted October 3, 2012 Far you get that info fae min? Canna see it in ony listings I've seen. Looks like its the United game that's on Alba. Looked at it wrong. Apologies. http://www.afcheritage.org/Matches/Fixtures/fixtures.cfm Link to comment
RUL Posted October 3, 2012 Share Posted October 3, 2012 Nothing on spl site about it? Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted October 3, 2012 Share Posted October 3, 2012 Looks like its the United game that's on Alba. Looked at it wrong. Apologies. http://www.afcheritage.org/Matches/Fixtures/fixtures.cfmYe feel hoor. Link to comment