Tord31 Posted October 8, 2012 Share Posted October 8, 2012 Jason BrownWales at home to Scotland and away to Croatia Niall McGinnNorthern Ireland away to Portugal Ryan Jack and Clark RobertsonScotland U21s home to USA and home to Canada Ryan FraserScotland U19s at home to Armenia, Romania and Switzerland Good for the Dons if Brown gets the 180 minutes under his belt having not played this season yet. Hopefully Jack, Fraser and McGinn are unscathed. Link to comment
stand_free Posted October 8, 2012 Share Posted October 8, 2012 Cammy Smith tweeted that he's away down south to meet up with the Scotland U19s. Well done that man Surprised McManus isn't there though. He's usually in their squads. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 8, 2012 Share Posted October 8, 2012 Cammy Smith tweeted that he's away down south to meet up with the Scotland U19s. Well done that man Surprised McManus isn't there though. He's usually in their squads. He's nae playing. He's just going for a couple of pints with them. It's the only way he can get served by pretending he's over 18 but under 19. Link to comment
stand_free Posted October 8, 2012 Share Posted October 8, 2012 Only really Brown and Robertson I want playing given they need games. Not thrilled about Fraser playing three games in a week. He hasn't been a regular starter for them so far, but no doubt that will change now. Link to comment
tup Posted October 8, 2012 Share Posted October 8, 2012 What's your prediction for the Scotland results mystic boofon? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 8, 2012 Share Posted October 8, 2012 What's your prediction for the Scotland results mystic boofon? Scotland to win them both. Levein to be given a new contract to continue managing Scotland. No spastics with feathers in their hat in the crowd. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 8, 2012 Share Posted October 8, 2012 Only really Brown and Robertson I want playing given they need games. Not thrilled about Fraser playing three games in a week. he's a young loon not an OAP Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 8, 2012 Author Share Posted October 8, 2012 turns out the U21s are playing these friendlies in Marbella. Still wondering if Ryan Jack will be appointed captain. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 8, 2012 Author Share Posted October 8, 2012 Cameron Smith added to u19s, cant seem to edit the original post Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted October 8, 2012 Share Posted October 8, 2012 If Clangers was to get injured this weekend, Jim Leighton wouldn't train Jason Brown, he refuses to do so (we'd be fucked, a keeper without a trainer) - just shows the mentality of the man. Clangers gave him a gummer, whereas Brown refused so Leighton has now made sure his best buddy gets in the team every week. If that's true then Leighton can gtf... You're paid to do a job and that's to train the keepers. Don't care what the issue is, and if there is big beef then Brown senior should have intervened. In most people's jobs if you refused to work with someone you'd be disciplined... Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 8, 2012 Author Share Posted October 8, 2012 obviously there are some problems somewhere along the line but Brown and Leighton did manage to sit beside each other on saturday and share at least a couple of words (see this weeks sportscene) so they are clearly speaking. Dont believe that he is not being trained sounds like complete shite to me but no doubt his face doesnt fit and he will be leaving sooner or later Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 8, 2012 Share Posted October 8, 2012 obviously there are some problems somewhere along the line but Brown and Leighton did manage to sit beside each other on saturday and share at least a couple of words (see this weeks sportscene) so they are clearly speaking. Dont believe that he is not being trained sounds like complete shite to me but no doubt his face doesnt fit and he will be leaving sooner or later His goalie top is a tight squeeze now as well. Link to comment
J4MRU Posted October 9, 2012 Share Posted October 9, 2012 Didnt realise there was a problem between them?? Whats happened then? Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 9, 2012 Share Posted October 9, 2012 If Leighton wasn't such a talker round this city then information like I posted above wouldn't get out. He needs to keep it shut. I loved him as a player but as a man off the pitch he's bitter and twisted. what is it that Leighton has supposedly done to Brown? Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted October 9, 2012 Share Posted October 9, 2012 what is it that Leighton has supposedly done to Brown? Stole his mars bar Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 9, 2012 Author Share Posted October 9, 2012 UPDATES Jason BrownWales at home to Scotland and away to Croatia Niall McGinnNorthern Ireland away to Portugal Ryan Jack and Clark RobertsonScotland U21s in Marbella against USA and Canada Ryan Fraser and Cammy Smith Scotland U19s at home to Armenia, Romania and Switzerland Danny RogersROI U19s in Luxembourg against Luxembourg, Macedonia and Germany Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 9, 2012 Author Share Posted October 9, 2012 Ryan Fraser and Cammy Smith start on bench for Scotland Jason Brown has told all on his AFC troubles apparently abd should be in the papers soon apparently Link to comment
Redstar Posted October 9, 2012 Share Posted October 9, 2012 Ryan Fraser and Cammy Smith start on bench for Scotland Jason Brown has told all on his AFC troubles apparently abd should be in the papers soon apparentlyGood if he plays it right it could see Leighton up on a racism charge...from which there will be no return for the bandy cu*t 1 Link to comment
oilcat Posted October 10, 2012 Share Posted October 10, 2012 Brown bares his soul in The S*n today.........says he wont play for the club agauin and hes off in January I havent been told I wont play for Aberdeen again, but I wont Will I leave? without a doubt Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 10, 2012 Share Posted October 10, 2012 Leighton was training Brown before the game at Dunfermline... Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 10, 2012 Share Posted October 10, 2012 Brown bares his soul in The S*n today.........says he wont play for the club agauin and hes off in January so whats the reason for him taking this huff? seeing a lot of abuse aimed at a club legend on here lately so is it justified? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 10, 2012 Share Posted October 10, 2012 http://www.thesun.co.uk/scotsol/homepage/sport/4580919/Brown-v-Brown.html Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 10, 2012 Share Posted October 10, 2012 so theres nothing there to indicate that this is all Leighton or anyones fault for that matter. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 10, 2012 Share Posted October 10, 2012 I guess he has to be careful with what he says 'incase' Langfield does become injured from now until January. (I haven't read the article so taking your word for it). I hope he does when he leaves, as Leighton is a vile man when it comes to this club, this was also evident when he was binned by McGhee and his back stabbing of the club was incredible. Miller has been sacked, he hasn't done the same thing - he said he was gutted, but he didn't go round telling people ins and outs of the club because he was bitter (see Leighton). any examples of this Roberto? I've met Leighton in the past, albeit briefly but you have used the words vile and sub human to describe a club legend so why would you say this? Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted October 10, 2012 Share Posted October 10, 2012 any examples of this Roberto? I've met Leighton in the past, albeit briefly but you have used the words vile and sub human to describe a club legend so why would you say this? Certainly cannot keep a hoose clean Link to comment
Stoney Posted October 10, 2012 Share Posted October 10, 2012 I Dont like Leighton, I dont think hes the best person to decide who the best keeper is! My memory of him was his terrible kicking and having the most goals conceded in a season, we were awful when he was our keeper second time around! Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 10, 2012 Share Posted October 10, 2012 It was common knowledge when he got punted by McGhee that he was very bitter about it and started spilling allsorts on the club. He does a little bit of work outwith Aberdeen FC (I can find out what that is with an email to a couple mates) and is often in places of work and he's often speaking in a negative manner EVEN NOW about Aberdeen. He's an absolute tosser. His bitterness shone right through when he was punted by McGhee. I've said he's an absolute legend and I loved the guy as a player, of this there is no doubt but he's nae a nice person. I have said all this in other threads, and even Rocket of all people agreed - so whether he has heard the same as many others, I don't know - never engaged too much in conversation with him. But I know for a fact he opens his mouth very easily (oo er) when it comes to stories about Aberdeen, and he's been the same about Jason Brown. It's shocking, especially when it looks like the club MAY FINALLY be coming together as one, always one cunt who'll spoil it and that is Leighton. I don't think he's a good coach either in all honesty. Well depends what way you look at it, Leightons kicking wasn't great and he's coached it into Langfield. McGhee was also a legend, he gets a lot of stick also, just because you're a legend at the club as a player - this doesn't give you the right to shout your mouth off. I agree that being legend doesn't mean they are expemt from criticism but you have used very strong words to describe him. Has he said anything to you personally or is it only from third or fourth parties you are hearing it? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 12, 2012 Author Share Posted October 12, 2012 both Ryan Fraser and Ryan Jack were injured in their respective matches. Fraser still hopeful to make Tannadice, no word on Jack as yet... Link to comment
E-P-K Posted October 12, 2012 Share Posted October 12, 2012 ABERDEEN FC winger Ryan Fraser limped off during Scotland Under-19s' 1-0 win over Romania. The 18-year-old has now been ruled out of Scotland's final group game against Switzerland on Sunday. Scotland U19s coach Ricky Sbragia said: "Ryan arrived carrying this injury and that is why we kept him out against Armenia on Tuesday. "He is suffering from a strain at the top of a leg but we wanted to use him in this game. "He lasted until half-time but it was stiffening up again and we did more work to get him back out but he had to come off. "Ryan played his part well in a performance where we knew we had to use wingers to take the game to Romania." Link to comment