Anyone Renting A Flat?

weapon

Anyone on here a property mogel and renting out a flat??

Am looking for a one bedroom flat in toon and having no end of issues finding one, flats in aberdeen are snapped up in nae time at all, by time I've phoned to arrange a viewing on a place I like it's feckin gone!!

If you have any or know of any then give me a shout, cheers

Anyone on here a property mogel and renting out a flat??

Am looking for a one bedroom flat in toon and having no end of issues finding one, flats in aberdeen are snapped up in nae time at all, by time I've phoned to arrange a viewing on a place I like it's feckin gone!!

If you have any or know of any then give me a shout, cheers

arite bud, iv been on aspc lookin at hooses a few times iday and yest and seen quite a few flats for rent in toon centre. i presume uv looked on there tho! but theres a couple decent anes for 850 pm in college street aswell

EDIT: most seem to be 2 bedroom tho.

Aye tell me about it, I had 3 viewings arranged yesterday for today and tomorrow, as of this morning I have none as they have all gone!!

I was looking for somewhere last year, was exactly the same. I picked up something from gumtree eventually.

The only tip I can give is to try and get evening appointments from direct landlords rather than via an agency. That way you can see the place at night after work and if its OK you can take it there and then.

A lot of the letting agents dont give a fuck, they know someone will take it quick enough so there is no give with them at all.

arite bud, iv been on aspc lookin at hooses a few times iday and yest and seen quite a few flats for rent in toon centre. i presume uv looked on there tho! but theres a couple decent anes for 850 pm in college street aswell

EDIT: most seem to be 2 bedroom tho.

• 1 year later...

Can't be arsed sharing a flat anymore, so decided to have a look at some 1 bedroom flats in the city centre so I can walk to work... (I work across fae Harlaw Academy)

Bloody hell what a price, looks as if I'd have to fork out £650 a month for a half decent one.

Does anyone here rent a 1 bedroom in the city centre? What's the best way to go about getting one, I hear they are snapped up as soon as they are listed?

Any advice would be much appreciated!

Can't be arsed sharing a flat anymore, so decided to have a look at some 1 bedroom flats in the city centre so I can walk to work... (I work across fae Harlaw Academy)

Bloody hell what a price, looks as if I'd have to fork out £650 a month for a half decent one.

Does anyone here rent a 1 bedroom in the city centre? What's the best way to go about getting one, I hear they are snapped up as soon as they are listed?

Any advice would be much appreciated!

The flat below me was recently up for rent. It was gone very quickly though. It was a 1 bedroom ground floor and I think it was around the £650-700 mark when I checked online.

You can have my flat in a couple of months! Handed in my notice this week and my lease expires at the end of February. Currently paying £460 for a first floor studio flat. I'm interested to see what they'll increase it to after I leave.

When I left uni I found it hard to find a flat at first. Every time I enquired about a place I was told it had been taken. I ended up having to phone up the leasing places first thing in the morning to see if there was anything new coming on the market. If you left it until they reached the papers or even online you'd often find they had already been snapped up.

Gumtree is better than aspc etc. No middle man for a lot of those so the price is slightly cheaper.

Check it every day, lunchtime and 4pm then call the ones you like and go that night. Take the deposit with you if you're meeting the landlord (dont bother if its an agent) and if you like it tell them there and then you'll take it and offer the deposit.

When I was looking a couple of years back there was a couple of times I'd go, be not 100% that it was for me (I was looking out in the country for a place and checking the commute back to work) and by the time I'd get back it was gone.

Aye cheers for the response lads, phoned up for a few listed and they've all been snapped up pretty quickly. Think I'll need to go in past ASPC and speak to a face instead of doing it over the web.

Bluto, you're spot on again - heaps of flats in Union grove. 1 Bedroom's in that area seem quite decent and go for around £700 a month. Would be an ideal location like.

Gumtree, never thought of that, sound's good spam. I'll investigate, cheers.

Bluto, you're spot on again - heaps of flats in Union grove. 1 Bedroom's in that area seem quite decent and go for around £700 a month. Would be an ideal location like.

brilliant area to live.

and many have off street parking too, and shared communal back yards.

perfect for the shaun goater and a few summer wet ones

:cool:

:beer:

I was looking for a 1 bed in the city centre, Mar to April time last year. Requested viewings of about 15 flats in this time, actually got viewings for 2 (one of which I arrived to be told it wasn't actually available for 5 months). Out of the other 15 viewings, I got about half saying they were already leased (mainly ASPC ones) and the other half I was ignored on (Letting agencies, assumed they were gone).

I'm paying £625 a month for a furnished flat. It is decent. Not great, but big enough for me, and furnishings modern enough. Think I am lucky in that my landlord doesn't use a letting agency and ain't from round here, so maybe not quite aware of the market. Good luck in your search though, it's a mental market.

You must also work on the same street as me. Or with me...

I rent out a couple of flats and the best advice you can get is from spam. As a landlord, if you fit the profile i'm looking for, then make an offer at the viewing. I'm not going to sit through all applications (I had 42 requests for viewings for one) if I like the first person then they'll get it. Don't sit on it as you'll loose it. Deposit wise, I wouldn't expect anyone to take cash with them but I would expect it to be transferred before the end of the next day and the very latest.

I didn't realise the rental market in Aberdeen was so strong, I wish I had a grotty 1 bedroom flat to rent out for £650 a month.

Look at the price of this studio flat on Springfield road. It's nicely finished but £995 for single room loft space! The house has recently been extended with two of these studio appartments added but the near £2k a month will soon pay for that.

https://www.aspc.co.uk/search/property/313396/40-Springfield-Road/Aberdeen/

Accommodation: Lounge, Kitchen and Bedroom on open plan; Shower Room, UFH Central Heating, Truiple Glazing, One Parking Space to the front of Property.

Long Term Let Preferred
Strictly Professionals (One per Studio apartment)
Sorry No Smokers or Pets
Rent Includes Council Tax and Utilties

Perfect for tinyweelad that.

mental.

not even footballers can afford those.

average house price in london is 350k i believe.

goes to show theres a lot of shite there as well in the bongo suburbs.

What does 'share of freehold' mean?

Freehold - you own the property and the land it is built on

Leasehold - you own neither but the contract is usually for something like 99 years to begin with. If you buy a leasehold you are buying the rental contract and not the land or building. The main difference though between renting and Leasehold is the length of contract and the rights you have under that contract.

Freehold - you own the property and the land it is built on

Leasehold - you own neither but the contract is usually for something like 99 years to begin with. If you buy a leasehold you are buying the rental contract and not the land or building. The main difference though between renting and Leasehold is the length of contract and the rights you have under that contract.

Or you own the property but not the land.

I was away to dissapear abroad last year and had an estate agent round looking at my place (1 bedroom top of Hoiburn st) and they said i'd get £675 easily. Still maybe be on the market later this year as im fancying a change of scenery from here for a while. Im glad im not starting out on the property ladder now. Seems a right fucking hassle