King Street Loon Posted October 12, 2012 Share Posted October 12, 2012 I'm very much looking forward to this game. A huge dons support making far more noise than the Arabs. COYR!! Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted October 12, 2012 Share Posted October 12, 2012 Tickets arrived on Wednesday, looking forward to it. Was last there about three years ago. Charlie Mulgrew scored in a 1-0 win, Grassi was sent packing. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted October 12, 2012 Share Posted October 12, 2012 Im in. Got a bus runnin from BOD, stopping off in Forfar on the way then pub crawl on the way back I believe is the plan. 35 of us in the Shed, probably go to what was the Centenary bar beforehand. Cannot wait. Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted October 12, 2012 Share Posted October 12, 2012 Tickets arrived on Wednesday, looking forward to it. Was last there about three years ago. Charlie Mulgrew scored in a 1-0 win, Grassi was sent packing. Did he manage to mask his disappointment? Link to comment
inverkipdons Posted October 13, 2012 Share Posted October 13, 2012 Shed sold out... anyone sat in the Fair Play stand before? Where's the best to sit - Upper or Lower? Link to comment
ebbe Posted October 13, 2012 Share Posted October 13, 2012 canna wait for this, hope the boys don't blow it. goin to do my best (pished) to get the vernon song going. see if we canna get the shed rocking. Link to comment
Bamber Posted October 13, 2012 Share Posted October 13, 2012 Shed sold out... anyone sat in the Fair Play stand before? Where's the best to sit - Upper or Lower? depends on how tall you ar under 5ft - lower over 5ft and under 5ft 3 inches - upper Over 5ft 3 - Stay in the car and listen on radio Link to comment
ebbe Posted October 13, 2012 Share Posted October 13, 2012 depends on how tall you ar under 5ft - lower over 5ft and under 5ft 3 inches - upper Over 5ft 3 - Stay in the car and listen on radio best bit of advice ever on this site. i'm 6"6 and i now suffer from arthritis of the lower leg due to that stalinesque like seats. that stand would be more suited to an old taliban arena. Link to comment
tup Posted October 13, 2012 Share Posted October 13, 2012 best bit of advice ever on this site. i'm 6"6 and i now suffer from arthritis of the lower leg due to that stalinesque like seats. that stand would be more suited to an old taliban arena. Quite right, you've probably spent at least 180 minutes in the last couple of years in these glorified torture chambers they call seats. That's bound to have been the cause. Where there's blame, there's a claim. Do an exclusive for the EE on Friday, 'DUNDEE UTD GAVE ME ARTHRITIS AND CHARGED ME FOR THE PRIVILEGE' says suffering Don ebbe. Brown's team talk written for him. 1 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 13, 2012 Share Posted October 13, 2012 Quite right, you've probably spent at least 180 minutes in the last couple of years in these glorified torture chambers they call seats. That's bound to have been the cause. Where there's blame, there's a claim. Do an exclusive for the EE on Friday, 'DUNDEE UTD GAVE ME ARTHRITIS AND CHARGED ME FOR THE PRIVILEGE' says suffering Don ebbe. Brown's team talk written for him. 1 1 Link to comment
THE GRIM SHEEPER Posted October 13, 2012 Share Posted October 13, 2012 In or oot - InFurryboots - ShedPre-match - Snug BarPost-match - Brechin Arms (new barmaid for the Ullevi boys)Prediction - Dons win 3-0 Jocky hates Arabs. McGinn 2 Rae (also hates Arabs) 1 Link to comment
tup Posted October 14, 2012 Share Posted October 14, 2012 In or oot - InFurryboots - ShedPre-match - Snug BarPost-match - Brechin Arms (new barmaid for the Ullevi boys)Prediction - Dons win 3-0 Jocky hates Arabs. McGinn 2 Rae (also hates Arabs) 1 I'm on that bus. Surely the fuck we're not stopping in Brechin on the way back. Link to comment
THE GRIM SHEEPER Posted October 14, 2012 Share Posted October 14, 2012 I'm on that bus. Surely the fuck we're not stopping in Brechin on the way back. It was just a bit of info. Being from Brechin I like to keep the Ullevi guys posted with the Arms barmaids. You will likely be stopping in Laurencekirk, not that it makes any difference as its only another 10 miles up the road Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted October 14, 2012 Share Posted October 14, 2012 been speakin to 2 mates who are Utd fans. one says he thinks we will win. and the second says this is the first utd v dons game where he genuinely isnt confident of a win haha. dont think im ever confident at a game! anyway il go 0-2 vernon, anderson Link to comment
E-P-K Posted October 14, 2012 Share Posted October 14, 2012 been speakin to 2 mates who are Utd fans. one says he thinks we will win. and the second says this is the first utd v dons game where he genuinely isnt confident of a win haha. dont think im ever confident at a game! anyway il go 0-2 vernon, anderson Were you not calling folk lazy spaz's for using abbreviations instead of typing the complete word the other day ? Tut tut. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted October 14, 2012 Share Posted October 14, 2012 1350219515[/url]' post='832498']I'm on that bus. Surely the fuck we're not stopping in Brechin on the way back. 1350228551[/url]' post='832517']It was just a bit of info. Being from Brechin I like to keep the Ullevi guys posted with the Arms barmaids. You will likely be stopping in Laurencekirk, not that it makes any difference as its only another 10 miles up the road Pain in the arse stopping on the way back sometimes.Did that on the Ullevi bus a couple of Semi finals ago and went into a pub in Laurencekirk.The place fucking stank of piss.Stopped at a decent bar in Brechin a few times with Granite City Reds, but sometimes you just want to get back up the road and drown your sorrows there if needed. Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted October 14, 2012 Share Posted October 14, 2012 Were you not calling folk lazy spaz's for using abbreviations instead of typing the complete word the other day ? Tut tut. to be fair im the laziest person you could ever meet. and although id did try to find an excuse before typin this, (utd has been used for united in football for years....??) i couldnt think of one that actually excuses me. so my apologies there hahaha never again!!!! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 14, 2012 Share Posted October 14, 2012 to be fair im the laziest person you could ever meet. and although id did try to find an excuse before typin this, (utd has been used for united in football for years....??) i couldnt think of one that actually excuses me. so my apologies there hahaha never again!!!! You'd save time by not over using !!!! and ?? when you're making a point or asking a question. ! or ? is more than sufficient. 1 Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted October 14, 2012 Share Posted October 14, 2012 Pain in the arse stopping on the way back sometimes.Did that on the Ullevi bus a couple of Semi finals ago and went into a pub in Laurencekirk.The place fucking stank of piss.Stopped at a decent bar in Brechin a few times with Granite City Reds, but sometimes you just want to get back up the road and drown your sorrows there if needed.Was it nae Forfar with Granite City. Thats where its always stopped when ive been on it. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted October 14, 2012 Share Posted October 14, 2012 1350233903[/url]' post='832571']Was it nae Forfar with Granite City. Thats where its always stopped when ive been on it. You are correct.It was indeed Forfar. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 14, 2012 Share Posted October 14, 2012 apparently dons been given a section of eddie thomson stand. is this true? and, surely this is instead of opening jerry kerr or are we in there aswell? Link to comment
ChookterDon Posted October 15, 2012 Author Share Posted October 15, 2012 apparently dons been given a section of eddie thomson stand. is this true? and, surely this is instead of opening jerry kerr or are we in there aswell?Would be stupid to do that! Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted October 15, 2012 Share Posted October 15, 2012 You'd save time by not over using !!!! and ?? when you're making a point or asking a question. ! or ? is more than sufficient. cana decide if you're bein a sad cunt or simply takin the piss haha but thanks anyway. il remember to tone down on the exclamation and question marks, maybe. 1 Link to comment
ChookterDon Posted October 15, 2012 Author Share Posted October 15, 2012 Couple of people have bought the seagulls but now I come to think of it have the staff at tannadump gone and searched all persons entering the ground including the wee loons? Sent from my iPhone 4S using Tapatalk Link to comment
OddJob Posted October 15, 2012 Share Posted October 15, 2012 Shed sold out... anyone sat in the Fair Play stand before? Where's the best to sit - Upper or Lower?Who the fuck told you that? I went down to the ticket office earlier on and they still had heaps of tickets left for the Shed Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted October 15, 2012 Share Posted October 15, 2012 I'm in, went online the day and bought the tickets for the Globes contingent. Looking fwd to it, always enjoy my jaunts to United's charming hovel. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 15, 2012 Share Posted October 15, 2012 didnt notice could buy online. all sections still readily available. dont why folk jump on the sold out pesh Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 Craig Brown in the EE today saying that Petula Clark could be the replacement for Jack with Ozzy moving to RB. Please god no Link to comment
The Boofon Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 cana decide if you're bein a sad cunt or simply takin the piss haha but thanks anyway. il remember to tone down on the exclamation and question marks, maybe. The second one. Tup will claim it's the first. Link to comment