Robbie Winters Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 I have the potential to still be stuck in Norway till Saturday morning and therefore might not make the game and this being the case will probably not buy a ticket but what are the chances of still getting one on saturday either from AFC or just in Dundee. I seem to remember that AFC sometimes had tickets for sale from the team bus so I might just wait for thatOr would any of you's lot have the chance of a spare ticket that I could pick up if I make it back in time ? Link to comment
ChookterDon Posted October 16, 2012 Author Share Posted October 16, 2012 I am selling one ticket for the middle of the shed. I over purchased by forgetting the Mrs has her best pal coming up that day and aint coming...priorities! So 1 adult ticket 22 pound. Link to comment
OddJob Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 Craig Brown in the EE today saying that Petula Clark could be the replacement for Jack with Ozzy moving to RB. Please god no Oh dear Link to comment
paddy Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 Looking forward to this. COYR! Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted October 16, 2012 Share Posted October 16, 2012 Lots of calls for the following chant as Tannadice! Make it happen! He plays on the left, he plays on the right, Niall McGinn made Ronaldo look shite! 5 Link to comment
Mr Brightside Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Lots of calls for the following chant as Tannadice! Make it happen! He plays on the left, he plays on the right, Niall McGinn made Ronaldo look shite! Hope/expect to see McGinn buzzing after last night, hopefully terrorising the Utd defence! Would also be happy to see Magennis at RB, think his speed and directness have cause other teams problems and he has a good 'presence' Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 any word on Fraser? I'd happily see him on the bench for this one if there is any doubt at all on his fitness. Hayes is a more than adequate replacement and McGinn won't need any motivation after the couple of weeks he's had Link to comment
OddJob Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 any word on Fraser? I'd happily see him on the bench for this one if there is any doubt at all on his fitness. Hayes is a more than adequate replacement and McGinn won't need any motivation after the couple of weeks he's hadAye if Fraser isn't fully fit it would be ridiculous to start him in this game. As long as Clangers has the incontinence pants on just in case he should be fine Link to comment
tup Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Clangers is more likely to have incompetence pants on. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Aye if Fraser isn't fully fit it would be ridiculous to start him in this game. As long as Clangers has the incontinence pants on just in case he should be fineThink Brown said yesterday he was taken off during the Scots 19's game as a precaution and he should be fit for the weekend. Link to comment
ChutneyLove Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Hurry up weekend - distraction of the Scotland comedy show over, let's get into 2nd place this week. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Hurry up weekend - distraction of the Scotland comedy show over, let's get into 2nd place this week. Fuck that. 2-0 win for St.Mirren. 3-0 win for the Dandies. Top of the league Link to comment
tup Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Bet you're wishing the bairn would just drop now Karl, leaving the door open for a trip to Dundee. You must be burning that you're not allowed to go. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 plenty time for going top of the league later. focus on keeping unbeaten run going for another few games and it'll come no worries. Link to comment
Henry Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Bet you're wishing the bairn would just drop now Karl, leaving the door open for a trip to Dundee. You must be burning that you're not allowed to go. Oh dear, it's a bad sign when you're resenting the bird and baby already. Link to comment
tup Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 It might drive him back to gambling, this not allowing him to go to the football because of women and babies and stuff regime. He's going to maybe nip into the bookies now and again if he's forced to stay in. Park the pram outside, 5 minutes here and there, soon starts unravelling for him again. Before he knows it, the family allowance will be getting cashed and the nappies and wipes will be ignored in favour of betting slips. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 It might drive him back to gambling, this not allowing him to go to the football because of women and babies and stuff regime. He's going to maybe nip into the bookies now and again if he's forced to stay in. Park the pram outside, 5 minutes here and there, soon starts unravelling for him again. Before he knows it, the family allowance will be getting cashed and the nappies and wipes will be ignored in favour of betting slips. And no more Mr Nice Guy. Link to comment
tup Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 And no more Mr Nice Guy. If Mr Nice Guy ever existed in the first place that is. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 It might drive him back to gambling, this not allowing him to go to the football because of women and babies and stuff regime. He's going to maybe nip into the bookies now and again if he's forced to stay in. Park the pram outside, 5 minutes here and there, soon starts unravelling for him again. Before he knows it, the family allowance will be getting cashed and the nappies and wipes will be ignored in favour of betting slips. surely a simple visit to Tups Corner would sort that out Link to comment
tup Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 surely a simple visit to Tups Corner would sort that out Karl disna strike me as the type to visit 'Tup's Corner'. That would involve being upfront, open and honest. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Quite a picture you've painted there, tup I've done United away a hundred times and will no doubt do it a hundred times more. No resentment or gambling relapse from his happy Dandy COYR! Link to comment
tup Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Do you resent not being allowed to go is the question? Did that order make you a little less happy and upbeat than usual? Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Not at all. As you'll know sacrifices need to be made when a new arrival is imminent and I'm only too happy to safe in the knowledge Karl Junior and I will be on the road following the Dandies in years to come I'll take 3 points and a new arrival in the Fletcher household this Saturday Link to comment
tup Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Aye ye canna beat taking your loon to the fitba. As I'm doing on Saturday. His first away game. He's not seen the Dons win yet, 14 games in. Link to comment
tup Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 As you'll know sacrifices need to be made when a new arrival is imminent and I'm only too happy to safe in the knowledge Karl Junior and I will be on the road following the Dandies in years to come Fit if it's a lassie? All you'll be doing is putting your hand in your pocket, and going nowhere near the fitba, trust me. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Fit if it's a lassie? All you'll be doing is putting your hand in your pocket, and going nowhere near the fitba, trust me. Aye, cross that bridge when I come to it I suppose. My first away day as a bairn was the 1995 League Cup Final. Hooked on the Dandies ever since Link to comment
tup Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 You're hardly old enough to be having bairns in that case. I take it your bird is over the legal age of consent? Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 Never got to go to that one as my dad was offshore. But to make it up to me he took me to the Scottish Cup Semi Final the same season.... which we lost 2-1 to Hearts. Great!! Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 You're hardly old enough to be having bairns in that case. I take it your bird is over the legal age of consent? She's a couple of years older than me min Link to comment
tup Posted October 17, 2012 Share Posted October 17, 2012 She's a couple of years older than me min Oooft! That's going to become a problem later in life, believe me. Link to comment