Sevco Thread

There is no need for rangers in the top flight, since Rangers went into admin 3 years ago and so called 'Armageddon' commenced, Kilmarnock, St Mirren, hearts, Aberdeen, St Johnstone and now Inverness have all won domestic cups, a far greater spread than before. When Doncaster announced Scottish football Armageddon he assumed that Celtic would win everything for the next 3 years when in fact if you disregard league titles, Celtic have only won 2 domestic cup competitions, the 2013 Scottish cup and the 2015 league cup

Imagine we did one of these for AFC...

The old Rangers really did spunk away a lot of cash. But my favourite was this description of Kevin Kyle's recruitment to the new mob:

"Ally McCoist was looking for players with experience who could help shore up his barren squad. Kyle would later reveal that he only intended to ask for £500 per week from Rangers, but was instead offered upwards of £4,000, without asking. Obviously, he wasn’t going to turn that down, yet only managed 8 games in total as a Rangers player, meaning he took a hell of a lot of money for doing sod all."

Presumably sevco cant afford to pay big Mike back any of his money - begging shareholders to vote against the debt repayment. Lolz

I think this is playing right into ashleys hands

If you believe he doesn't want the money back - why would he- and if he did why via an EGM? then this is part of a bigger game. My view is if the board and shareholders reject it then he can go back and say that if they want to keep the loan then they meet the requirements so that he can keep an eye on his money ie the contractural requirement for 2 seats on the board

this is just going to run across the summer again

Was having a shitty time at work this morning so started scanning the fitba pages

Now my day has fair brightened up as I saw a picture from of Kenny Millers sour puss fae Sunday and the reminder that Sevco have failed miserably and now I see they are ready to take on Ashley.

Like the kid in the playground who brazenly challenges someone much harder than him to a fight.

In for a rude awakening.

Good to see Slovenia distancing themselves from the filth

" Newcastle United midfielder Haris Vuckic has been warned he will not play for Slovenia again if the 22-year-old agrees to rejoin Rangers in the Scottish Championship on loan next season."

I'd class Matt Ritchie as a no mark, but yes you are correct.

The Slovenian FA can obviously see that as well and know what a prolonged period of playing with that mess will do to Vuckic. He's not even that great, but then again it's easy to look like Messi if you're the only real professional in a pub team.

http://www.sfm.scot/sfm-the-next-steps/?cid=56311

Interesting post from TSFM today.

Barca is a smart chap and writes some interesting stuff.

The essence is that contrary to the SMSM assessment there is little evidence that King has off the Radar wealth. In fact if we assess the publicly available information he has relatively little money to be propping up a massive loss making pile of shite like Sevco.

Not many people will be rich enough for sevco.

Aye just rock up and pay off the £10m of debts and prop up a business losing £800,000 a month for as long as it takes to turn it round, if at all.

And not only do you need to be very very rich. Also you cant be greedy and given King's past I can only see him as one greedy bastard.

It's one thing giving Rangers £20m of someone elses crooked money from your business (for 20% of rangers and a seat on the board) but another thing altogether giving a couple million of your own money away when your retired, your out of the game, it is your own real money and all it is for is to pay bills and not even to fund a marque signing.

To date King has organised for one of his companies to loan sevco £1.5m. Presumably the £200m investment is to follow shortly

Selected highlights from........Journey To Nowhere

(with commentary by CS)

On Sunday I felt worse than at any point in our supposed journey back to the top.

Good.

Pathetic, inglorious failure.

Haha.

And to think King less than 2 weeks ago was talking about Europa League qualification this time next year.

BOOM BOOM! </basil brush>

We are in a worse position now than we were three years ago.

And richly deserved too :)

As for the blue pound, this blue pound that we keep telling ourselves the rest of Scottish Football needs – we need to get it fully into our heads, they either don’t actually need it or they simply hate us so much they don’t want it.

Its both actually - we don't need it, and even if we did, we hate you so much we wouldnt want it.

The cost to keep us afloat is £1.5 million a month. That’s just to keep the sheriff officers from the door. The turnover last year was £25 million with a loss of £8 million and that suggests there are bills not getting paid

*exciting* :)

We have heard from those fans that backed King and the Three Bears that.........Park had such wealth that they compared Sandy Easdale’s bus company to his in the most derogatory manner.

Its like post-apocalyptic tribal warlords or something, measuring their strength by how many buses they each have. Mad Max stuff.

I hear they are bargaining on 40,000 season tickets being bought for the start of the season. I also hear that each and every one of those season ticket holders will be asked to pony up a vast amount of cash in the upcoming share issue along with their season ticket purchase.

BOOM BOOM! </basil brush>

We are all hurting right now. Sunday really was a pisser.

:)

Does anybody really believe that Dave King is going to throw £30 million pounds at a business that’s lost nearly £40 million pounds in the last 3 years?

No.

https://rangerssupportersloyal.wordpress.com/2015/06/02/journey-to-nowhere/

• Upvote 6

Can we put these cunts up for some kind of Darwinian award? Seems to be the only thing the cunts have a chance of winning any time soon :laughing:

Whats going on with that reeking jacket of yours Pudgie min, quilted, red, shoulder pads, bomber-esque. wild

That's the second time in two days somebody's had a shot at the jaiket!

There's nae shoulder pads, but it was reid, in the sale and was comfy on. It'll be getting many more outings next season. It's miles better than yon things with the goggles that were all the rage nae too long ago.

I always assumed that those were for the more fashionably minded Burka wearers.

Same shop as the Chelsea pensioners frequent ?