RUL Posted October 25, 2012 Share Posted October 25, 2012 Dundee United's Annual Accounts for the period to June 2012 reveal that the Club achieved a net profit of Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 25, 2012 Share Posted October 25, 2012 Aye nae bad for them like. Another lucky transfer of shifting a player for Link to comment
tup Posted October 25, 2012 Share Posted October 25, 2012 They could save money by sacking the moustachioed wanker they have in charge of 'policing' the family stand. Link to comment
RUL Posted October 25, 2012 Author Share Posted October 25, 2012 Who they got left they could sell? Russell probably but that's about it from what I seen on Saturday. Link to comment
tup Posted October 25, 2012 Share Posted October 25, 2012 Who they got left they could sell? Russell probably but that's about it from what I seen on Saturday. Mackay Steven is their biggest asset by a long stretch. He's injured just now obviously. Link to comment
RUL Posted October 25, 2012 Author Share Posted October 25, 2012 Ah, i'd forgot about him, think Thompson is doing a good job reducing the debt, be interesting to see our latest accounts? Link to comment
Foster14 Posted October 25, 2012 Share Posted October 25, 2012 Think they are looking about Link to comment
Stoney Posted October 25, 2012 Share Posted October 25, 2012 Quite staggering how much they have managed to reduce their debt by. Some decent first team sales and they could be breaking even in a few years. Link to comment
RUL Posted October 25, 2012 Author Share Posted October 25, 2012 The article indicates they are reducing their wage to income ratio, what is it, 60% to break even I think? Is this roughly what we are at? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 25, 2012 Share Posted October 25, 2012 Quite staggering how much they have managed to reduce their debt by. Some decent first team sales and they could be breaking even in a few years. I wonder how many non playing staff they have compared to AFC. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted October 25, 2012 Share Posted October 25, 2012 Quite staggering how much they have managed to reduce their debt by. Some decent first team sales and they could be breaking even in a few years. they have also won a trophy whilst reducing that debt Link to comment
Stoney Posted October 25, 2012 Share Posted October 25, 2012 I wonder how many non playing staff they have compared to AFC. Think the main source of our wage bill were down to the board, hopefully removing willie millers massive wage from the club will help Link to comment
tup Posted October 25, 2012 Share Posted October 25, 2012 Also, fuck Dundee United. 2 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 25, 2012 Share Posted October 25, 2012 they have also won a trophy whilst reducing that debt Yeah, if only we knew how to take an average team & have it perform consistently above average within the top six & win a cup also & (most importantly) get proper fees for players when we sell them. Rather than having an average team performing consistently below average within the bottom six & not win any cups for aaaaaages & (most importantly) get shite fees for players nearing end of contracts when we're forced to take the scraps we're given. This season will be different though Link to comment
Tord31 Posted October 25, 2012 Share Posted October 25, 2012 Who they got left they could sell? Russell probably but that's about it from what I seen on Saturday. Aye maybe they'll only get small beer for Mackay-Steven and Russell but if the can manage the ship well if someone else does come along that they can shift for the biggest bucks they'll be well placed. Think the main source of our wage bill were down to the board, hopefully removing willie millers massive wage from the club will help the main source? so you reckon the main source of wages was the not the players or even the office staff but the board of directors? get real, hope you were being sarcastic like Link to comment
tup Posted October 25, 2012 Share Posted October 25, 2012 In that case, Fraser McGinn & Hayes are each worth that for us MacKay Steven is no better than Sandaza was imo Safe to say you don't really know much about him then. Link to comment
Stoney Posted October 25, 2012 Share Posted October 25, 2012 Aye maybe they'll only get small beer for Mackay-Steven and Russell but if the can manage the ship well if someone else does come along that they can shift for the biggest bucks they'll be well placed. the main source? so you reckon the main source of wages was the not the players or even the office staff but the board of directors? get real, hope you were being sarcastic like Was more or less refering to miss management, as it doesnt take a rocket scientist to figure out losing money every year but expanding the wage bill under calderwood was asking for trouble. But on that note we had a director taking home over 200K in 2008 thats the wages of 2 squad players for a season alone! Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 25, 2012 Share Posted October 25, 2012 Safe to say you don't really know much about him then. What?He's injury prone & has about half a dozen (if that) career goals. Hyped up, which is what Utd are good at doing. He's good yes, I'm not saying he's shite but Link to comment
tup Posted October 25, 2012 Share Posted October 25, 2012 He's very direct, he's left footed, and he gave the Dinamo Moscow fullback a torrid time recently in the one game where he's been up against real quality. He also tore Matthews apart for Celtic, and played very well indeed for Scotland u/21's against Holland. So it's safe to say he's a bit ahead of the likes of Hayes and McGinn in his development. It's no shock to me that United's form went through the floor when he got injured. He's already been at Liverpool so there's no doubting his pedigree. Link to comment
Henry Posted October 25, 2012 Share Posted October 25, 2012 and he's from Thurso which is bound to drag his value down. Link to comment
Stoney Posted October 25, 2012 Share Posted October 25, 2012 He's very direct, he's left footed, and he gave the Dinamo Moscow fullback a torrid time recently in the one game where he's been up against real quality. He also tore Matthews apart for Celtic, and played very well indeed for Scotland u/21's against Holland. So it's safe to say he's a bit ahead of the likes of Hayes and McGinn in his development. It's no shock to me that United's form went through the floor when he got injured. He's already been at Liverpool so there's no doubting his pedigree. Hes a good player for sure, i'd rather have Hayes and McGinn though Link to comment
Henry Posted October 25, 2012 Share Posted October 25, 2012 He also tore Matthews apart for Celtic Jesus, was he arrested afterwards? That really is giving 110% for the cause. Link to comment
tup Posted October 25, 2012 Share Posted October 25, 2012 He's certainly worth in excess of Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 25, 2012 Share Posted October 25, 2012 He's very direct, he's left footed, and he gave the Dinamo Moscow fullback a torrid time recently in the one game where he's been up against real quality. He also tore Matthews apart for Celtic, and played very well indeed for Scotland u/21's against Holland. So it's safe to say he's a bit ahead of the likes of Hayes and McGinn in his development. It's no shock to me that United's form went through the floor when he got injured. He's already been at Liverpool so there's no doubting his pedigree. Ok sorry, didn't realise about all those achievements. £4m it is then Nial McGinn made Ronaldo look shite & Ronaldo's worth a gazzillion gillion million billion quid, so McGinn must be worth at least a quarter of that then Link to comment
tup Posted October 25, 2012 Share Posted October 25, 2012 Just watch him play and then get back to me when you've the same level of knowledge as I do. 1 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 25, 2012 Share Posted October 25, 2012 Just watch him play and then get back to me when you've the same level of knowledge as I do. Sorry, didn't realise you discovered him. Much in the same way as Millertime discovered Ryan Fraser. Link to comment
tup Posted October 25, 2012 Share Posted October 25, 2012 Sorry, didn't realise you discovered him. Much in the same way as Millertime discovered Ryan Fraser. No, I'm just a footballing encyclopaedia fine-n-dandy min. Dinna feel bad because you know less than me, you're joining a significant club 1 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted October 25, 2012 Share Posted October 25, 2012 No, I'm just a footballing encyclopaedia fine-n-dandy min. Dinna feel bad because you know less than me, you're joining a significant club Are you taking applications for apprentices? I'm a fast learner, I'm keen, I reply to everything with yeessuur & I can tolerate bullshit quite well Link to comment