THE GRIM SHEEPER Posted November 10, 2012 Share Posted November 10, 2012 Let's just concentrate on finishing second. Talk of the title is madness. this is the correct answer 3 Link to comment
paddy Posted November 10, 2012 Share Posted November 10, 2012 One game at a time..... 1 Link to comment
MightyDons Posted November 10, 2012 Share Posted November 10, 2012 this is the correct answer The correct answer is concentrating on gaining as many points as possible and finishing as high as possible. If that keeps us in the chase for the title then so be it. Lets take each game as it comes and focus on getting a positive result next week against Celtic. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted November 10, 2012 Share Posted November 10, 2012 If we don't qualify for the Chumps League do we get to qualify for the Europa Cup ? #europeannights Link to comment
Macca Posted November 10, 2012 Share Posted November 10, 2012 How do you "concentrate on finishing second" ?? Link to comment
Pash Posted November 10, 2012 Share Posted November 10, 2012 There is no point in doing anything at all unless you are trying to be the best. Aiming for second is aiming to be a loser. Always aim to be number 1. 2 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 10, 2012 Share Posted November 10, 2012 There is no point in doing anything at all unless you are trying to be the best. Aiming for second is aiming to be a loser. Always aim to be number 1. Correct. We'll smash these bead rattling bastards next week. 1 2 Link to comment
Redstar Posted November 10, 2012 Share Posted November 10, 2012 I'd shut this one down now...Broon doesn't think we have a chance...honestly what a fu*king defeatist load of pish the old idiot speaks at times. Broon after the match we won 4-1 today I don't genuinely think we are title contenders. We were six players short today, so it was arguably not the best Aberdeen team, but Celtic have such resources and ability, as they showed in midweek against Barcelona. Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted November 10, 2012 Share Posted November 10, 2012 How do you "concentrate on finishing second" ?? Its hard but i usually slow the strokes down 4 Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted November 10, 2012 Share Posted November 10, 2012 Much better talking about winning the title than the top 6 ... Link to comment
Peterheid Loon Posted November 10, 2012 Share Posted November 10, 2012 I'd shut this one down now...Broon doesn't think we have a chance...honestly what a fu*king defeatist load of pish the old idiot speaks at times. Broon after the match we won 4-1 today Your a mug if you fully believe everything Brown says to the press. What he tells the media and what he tells the players in private will be two different things. Do you believe everything that Brown has ever said in the press? Or you just being a cunt to try find an excuse to be negative towards him I was at the roadshow in Ediburgh earlier this year and he sat there rattling off a load of stuff about transfers etc 7 months down the line i'm thinking what the fuck was he on about. He's a smart person who is clearly playing a little mind games here and quite rightly so. As for George Yule, can't speak highly enough about him top guy. 2 1 Link to comment
Redstar Posted November 10, 2012 Share Posted November 10, 2012 Your a mug if you fully believe everything Brown says to the press. What he tells the media and what he tells the players in private will be two different things. Do you believe everything that Brown has ever said in the press? Or you just being a cunt to try find an excuse to be negative towards him I was at the roadshow in Ediburgh earlier this year and he sat there rattling off a load of stuff about transfers etc 7 months down the line i'm thinking what the fuck was he on about. He's a smart person who is clearly playing a little mind games here and quite rightly so. As for George Yule, can't speak highly enough about him top guy.Now I know you're speaking sh*te...Broon has never rattled off anything in his life...slow, forgetful, confused and complementary to the opposition...yes...Broons running on empty...the end of his contract can't come soon enough...he's been one of the most boring/safe managers in AFC's history 1 3 Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted November 10, 2012 Share Posted November 10, 2012 I hope hibs win the morn.The jutes are a bigger threat. Bookies agree; http://www.oddschecker.com/football/scottish/scottish-premier/scottish-premier-league/w-o-celticI'd settle for a dra too but dinna want a jute victory. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 10, 2012 Share Posted November 10, 2012 two very low scoring matches would be fine Link to comment
Foster14 Posted November 10, 2012 Share Posted November 10, 2012 Any game that doesn't involve us, draws please. Unless Dundee or St Mirren are in it, occasional wins for them will do no-one any harm. There is no game in this league we can't win if we set up right and play well. Link to comment
RUL Posted November 10, 2012 Share Posted November 10, 2012 I'm reconsidering my view, that was brilliant. Link to comment
Liam Posted November 10, 2012 Share Posted November 10, 2012 Hopefully we get to january and we are still very much in the race at the top. This way it might force the hand of Yule/Milne to put their money where their mouth is and get in quality players to replace the likes of Chris Clark, and really mount a challenge. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted November 10, 2012 Share Posted November 10, 2012 Now I know you're speaking sh*te...Broon has never rattled off anything in his life...slow, forgetful, confused and complementary to the opposition...yes...Broons running on empty...the end of his contract can't come soon enough...he's been one of the most boring/safe managers in AFC's history Zzzzzzzzzz Get a new gimmick 1 2 Link to comment
boaby Posted November 10, 2012 Share Posted November 10, 2012 K.I.S.S. Try and win every game. One at a time. Not rocket science. Link to comment
fifered Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 Now I know you're speaking sh*te...Broon has never rattled off anything in his life...slow, forgetful, confused and complementary to the opposition...yes...Broons running on empty...the end of his contract can't come soon enough...he's been one of the most boring/safe managers in AFC's historySo let me get this straight, you slag him for saying he doesn't think we will win the league, therefore you obviously think we can. So you would have to agree then that the turn around of a squad looking certain for relegation a few seasons ago to title contenders on a tiny budget is quite an achievement. Yet you want the manager in charge to go. You're a total balloon, as has been pointed out on several occasions by several people. The better we are doing this year, the more ridiculous you look. 3 1 Link to comment
Redstar Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 So let me get this straight, you slag him for saying he doesn't think we will win the league, therefore you obviously think we can. So you would have to agree then that the turn around of a squad looking certain for relegation a few seasons ago to title contenders on a tiny budget is quite an achievement. Yet you want the manager in charge to go. You're a total balloon, as has been pointed out on several occasions by several people. The better we are doing this year, the more ridiculous you look. ...Is the reason for the turnaround...surely even you have to concede this? 1 Link to comment
fifered Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 ...Is the reason for the turnaround...surely even you have to concede this?No I don't. It's just an opinion you have which you constantly regurgitate to try and justify your point of view. As I eluded to earlier, with each passing week your point of view becomes even more ridiculous. 2 Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 No I don't. It's just an opinion you have which you constantly regurgitate to try and justify your point of view. As I eluded to earlier, with each passing week your point of view becomes even more ridiculous. exactly, the guys a moron. think he is actually slightly retarded. anyway, aye tlak of the title so early is premature. but i definately agree that aiming for second is pathetic. we have to take every game as it comes and in a league like this we could and certainly should be going out to win every match and finish with as many points as possible. celtic are by no means guaranteed to win the league and are very beatable, so lets be positive and get right into them cunts next week!! 1 Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 No I don't. It's just an opinion you have which you constantly regurgitate to try and justify your point of view. As I eluded to earlier, with each passing week your point of view becomes even more ridiculous.He's curried favour with Boofon with the Lord Scott diatribe. He thinks its a rise in the popularity stakes, leave him be, the poor wee soul. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 exactly, the guys a moron. think he is actually slightly retarded. anyway, aye tlak of the title so early is premature. but i definately agree that aiming for second is pathetic. we have to take every game as it comes and in a league like this we could and certainly should be going out to win every match and finish with as many points as possible. celtic are by no means guaranteed to win the league and are very beatable, so lets be positive and get right into them cunts next week!! Beating Celtic next Saturday morning would make this the most interesting SPL season for over two decades. Talk of the title is extremely premature but the players need to have had drummed in to them that Celtic are only one team, they no longer have their dirty brothers to help them dominate this league. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 I'd shut this one down now...Broon doesn't think we have a chance...honestly what a fu*king defeatist load of pish the old idiot speaks at times. Broon after the match we won 4-1 todayDo you genuinely believe what Broon says to the press is the same as what he says to the squad?? Get a hold of yourself man and give yourself a shake.You seriously aren't that retarded & monglified to believe that. Simmer down and enjoy this for what it is.For the first time in along time we have a team that gets my juices flowing and makes me eager to get back and watch them.That's nae yer Lord Scott that's done that, he didn't sign this lot.It was an aging beaver lover.Give the old shagger some credit and enjoy this instead of constantly looking to piss all over it. Link to comment
CraigHill Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 ...Is the reason for the turnaround...surely even you have to concede this? You are as boring as LondonScottish was.Hopefully you'll take a reality check on the constant mindless posting and GTF soon too. 1 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 Think a lot of people wanted Brown out before this season. Nothing wrong with that. And there's nothing wrong with now wanting to give him more time due to how the season has gone so far. Surely you don't need to make yourself look like an absolute twat with this Jocky Scott pish? Link to comment
zerodon47 Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 Beating Celtic next Saturday morning would make this the most interesting SPL season for over two decades. Talk of the title is extremely premature but the players need to have had drummed in to them that Celtic are only one team, they no longer have their dirty brothers to help them dominate this league. exactly. thats why we need a great crowd next week to get right behind the team. we already proved we're a match for them after the 1-0 defeat at parkhead, first of the season or not. matched them all the way, lucky for them clangers was clangers. this time itl be different. id play our usual 433, altho the team from yesterday (except hughes and rae back for clark and magennis) will do me fine. either way, wev gotta be positive for this game. them plastic irish pricks are there for the takin, lets seize the initiative and get the MASSIVE 3 points!!! COYR!!!!!!!! Link to comment
Redstar Posted November 11, 2012 Share Posted November 11, 2012 He's curried favour with Boofon with the Lord Scott diatribe. He thinks its a rise in the popularity stakes, leave him be, the poor wee soul.Aye you must be scratching yer napper today...biggest away win for yonks and your mate Gav nowhere near the team...as before Rae flatters to decieve, he's obviously a player but his legs are gone...great with the trap and the sideways ball...sometimes even pops up with a goal... but there is a better midfield starting line up....I'd use him off the bench or move him back as CB cover. Link to comment