Dynamo Posted November 16, 2012 Share Posted November 16, 2012 http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20121116/cammy-smith-commits-future-to-aberdeen-fc_2212158_2982215 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 16, 2012 Share Posted November 16, 2012 excellent! next up Ryan Fraser! Link to comment
gla5gowdon Posted November 16, 2012 Share Posted November 16, 2012 excellent! next up Ryan Fraser! This. Great news. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted November 16, 2012 Share Posted November 16, 2012 Fraser next please! Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted November 16, 2012 Share Posted November 16, 2012 Brilliant. Come on Ryan, you know it makes sense. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted November 16, 2012 Share Posted November 16, 2012 Knowing who has courted him, this is a huge coup. Well in Cammy Come on now Ryan, you know it makes sense. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted November 16, 2012 Share Posted November 16, 2012 Brilliant. Come on Ryan, you know it makes sense. Knowing who has courted him, this is a huge coup. Well in Cammy Come on now Ryan, you know it makes sense.Spooky Link to comment
gla5gowdon Posted November 16, 2012 Share Posted November 16, 2012 Knowing who has courted him, this is a huge coup. Well in Cammy Come on now Ryan, you know it makes sense. Go on then, who was sniffing around? Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted November 16, 2012 Share Posted November 16, 2012 Spooky Great minds and all that Ollie! Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 16, 2012 Share Posted November 16, 2012 So its only a two year deal on top of the deal he already had expiring in June. It's a bit disappointing but shows the players have all the power nowadays. Would have been to say 5 year deal take it or leave it but were just not in a position to do that. I am hearing Fraser might be similar 2 year extension but dons pushing for longer deal at the moment. Probably have to cave to the agents demands soon though. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 16, 2012 Share Posted November 16, 2012 is Cammy Smith the bigger coup than Fraser here? On the radar of the bigger clubs before turning professional and featured for Scotland at every single age group up to u19s. Fraser has been more of a late developer sort of Link to comment
stand_free Posted November 16, 2012 Share Posted November 16, 2012 I remember being told he'd trained with a few teams in England before even signing for Aberdeen in the first place. Fraser's got the same agent so imagine it will be a similar length of deal for him. Hopefully the club are quick to renegotiate if Cammy has a good season next year and not leave it until the last year of his contract again. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted November 16, 2012 Share Posted November 16, 2012 Good news he's signed beyond this season but also a bit disappointed it's only a 2 year extention!! Decreases our chances of making any money on him. Link to comment
K-9 Posted November 16, 2012 Share Posted November 16, 2012 So its only a two year deal on top of the deal he already had expiring in June. It's a bit disappointing but shows the players have all the power nowadays. Would have been to say 5 year deal take it or leave it but were just not in a position to do that. I am hearing Fraser might be similar 2 year extension but dons pushing for longer deal at the moment. Probably have to cave to the agents demands soon though.Is there not some rules against giving kids that age 5 year deals? Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted November 16, 2012 Share Posted November 16, 2012 That sounds familiar actually. Think we had the same when Fyvie signed his contract. Link to comment
360 Posted November 16, 2012 Share Posted November 16, 2012 according to twitter he's starting tomorrow. Link to comment
a don in oz Posted November 16, 2012 Share Posted November 16, 2012 Yeah I think there is a limit on how long kids can even be offered... no Jim MacLean moments allowed anymore. Link to comment
OneBeboMaguire Posted November 16, 2012 Share Posted November 16, 2012 according to twitter he's starting tomorrow. I think you misread the tweet. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted November 16, 2012 Share Posted November 16, 2012 Go on then, who was sniffing around? Manyis Cammy Smith the bigger coup than Fraser here? On the radar of the bigger clubs before turning professional and featured for Scotland at every single age group up to u19s. Fraser has been more of a late developer sort ofI wouldn't say tying either to new deals was bigger than the other. Cammy does what he does, Ryan does what he does. Tying both to new deals, now that would be huge. Link to comment
E-P-K Posted November 16, 2012 Share Posted November 16, 2012 Is there not some rules against giving kids that age 5 year deals? Correct, "Rule 2.2.3 of the SFA Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 16, 2012 Share Posted November 16, 2012 Ah ok so Cammy has signed a 32 month deal when the maximum he would be able to sign is a 36 month deal. No problems signing Fraser on a five year deal though! Link to comment
DD1903 Posted November 16, 2012 Share Posted November 16, 2012 Ah ok so Cammy has signed a 32 month deal when the maximum he would be able to sign is a 36 month deal. No problems signing Fraser on a five year deal though! Apart from the problem that he might not want a 5 year deal... Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 16, 2012 Share Posted November 16, 2012 oh aye thats for sure, agent will want to keep his clients options open. length of deal is sticking block, player wants 2 and club want 3. Link to comment
K-9 Posted November 16, 2012 Share Posted November 16, 2012 Correct, "Rule 2.2.3 of the SFA Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted November 16, 2012 Site Sponsor Share Posted November 16, 2012 excellent! next up Ryan Fraser! Seconded Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted November 16, 2012 Site Sponsor Share Posted November 16, 2012 Many I wouldn't say tying either to new deals was bigger than the other. Cammy does what he does, Ryan does what he does. Tying both to new deals, now that would be huge. Canna wait for Deano at 18 (SPL's top player) saying "I'm nae signing a 12 year deal!" "You'll de what you're telt" says his Da. You know it makes sense. 1 1 Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted November 16, 2012 Share Posted November 16, 2012 Canna wait for Deano at 18 (SPL's top player) saying "I'm nae signing a 12 year deal!" "You'll de what you're telt" says his Da. You know it makes sense. Ollie will see the Link to comment