Tommy Posted November 21, 2012 Share Posted November 21, 2012 I see the home game v Hamilton is getting played at Balmoor.Appreciated that rugby on Saturday will ruin the pitch but seemsstrange venue.Could it not have been played at Cove? Fuck the rangers then, fuck the rangers now, fuck the rangers forever. Link to comment
Stoney Posted November 21, 2012 Share Posted November 21, 2012 Used to be the case it had to be played at a league ground Link to comment
caledonia Posted November 21, 2012 Share Posted November 21, 2012 Used to be the case it had to be played at a league ground Do you mean SPL ground as peterhead are a league team Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted November 21, 2012 Share Posted November 21, 2012 Do you mean SPL ground as peterhead are a league teamNo think hes giving a reason why it couldnt be played at Cove. Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted November 21, 2012 Share Posted November 21, 2012 Do you mean SPL ground as peterhead are a league team Has to be a ground that is SFA licensed nearest one to Aberdeen would be Formartine who got their one a few months back.Cove don't have this, the reason they are looking to build a new place Link to comment
Stoney Posted November 21, 2012 Share Posted November 21, 2012 Sounds about right, thats whe we used to have to go to montrose for the reserve games Link to comment
steems Posted November 22, 2012 Share Posted November 22, 2012 As Cove actually compete in the SFA Youth Cup I think its safe to assume cup games can be played at Allan Park.So the folk above dinna really ken fit the are speaking about. Rangers play there home SFA Youth cup games at Murray Park - and its nae a SFA licensed ground. Link to comment
Stoney Posted November 22, 2012 Share Posted November 22, 2012 As Cove actually compete in the SFA Youth Cup I think its safe to assume cup games can be played at Allan Park.So the folk above dinna really ken fit the are speaking about. Rangers play there home SFA Youth cup games at Murray Park - and its nae a SFA licensed ground. Cove hadnt registered their ground as they played (and got beat in their first game away from home) And rangers registered Murray Park for their reserve games (as they have already played reserve games there this season) I love you say assume.......but then go onto chastise others for not knowing what they are talking about, despite the fact you dont know for certain yourself 1 Link to comment
steems Posted November 22, 2012 Share Posted November 22, 2012 Cove hadnt registered their ground as they played (and got beat in their first game away from home) And rangers registered Murray Park for their reserve games (as they have already played reserve games there this season) I love you say assume.......but then go onto chastise others for not knowing what they are talking about, despite the fact you dont know for certain yourself Oh I do know what I am talking about, the assume is because they did not have a home game this seson in the Youth Cup - but are you trying to say that Cove first team can play their home Scottish Cup games at Allan Park (like they did this season) but the Youth team cannot! LOL even a fool would suggest this and try and back it up with statements that they know nothing about. Link to comment
Stoney Posted November 22, 2012 Share Posted November 22, 2012 Oh I do know what I am talking about, the assume is because they did not have a home game this seson in the Youth Cup - but are you trying to say that Cove first team can play their home Scottish Cup games at Allan Park (like they did this season) but the Youth team cannot! LOL even a fool would suggest this and try and back it up with statements that they know nothing about. Says on the SFA Website you have to register your ground for U19 games at the start of the season, have cove rangers done this? It also goes onto say that if you change your choice of ground the new venue must be approved and inspected before any game can take place Would make sense then for the club to go to the nearest U19 registered ground. But then only a fool would start posting without anything to back up these statements Link to comment
steems Posted November 22, 2012 Share Posted November 22, 2012 Would make sense then for the club to go to the nearest U19 registered ground. Well the fact Peterhead FC dont have an U19 team might be a wee flaw in your argument! Link to comment
Stoney Posted November 22, 2012 Share Posted November 22, 2012 Well the fact Peterhead FC dont have an U19 team might be a wee flaw in your argument! They do have youth teams Link to comment
Stoney Posted November 22, 2012 Share Posted November 22, 2012 Anyway now straining away from your original post, have cove rangers registered their ground for U19 games this season? Link to comment
steems Posted November 22, 2012 Share Posted November 22, 2012 You checked their website and it said they have an u19 team - how they getting on in thr SFL? How did they do in the SFA Youth Cup? Link to comment
Stoney Posted November 22, 2012 Share Posted November 22, 2012 You checked their website and it said they have an u19 team - how they getting on in thr SFL? How did they do in the SFA Youth Cup? I dont think they entered the youth cup or the aberdeenshire cups this season due to an ongoing spat. Again you based your post on assumptions. Have cove registered their ground to host games in U19 competitions? Link to comment
steems Posted November 24, 2012 Share Posted November 24, 2012 Have cove registered their ground to host games in U19 competitions? Yes - they registered Allan Park and a back-up ground at the start of the season. The back up ground was Banks o' Dee's Spain Park. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted November 25, 2012 Share Posted November 25, 2012 2-1 down at half time according to the Aberdeen twitter account. Missed a pen as well when it was 2-1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 25, 2012 Share Posted November 25, 2012 Masson starting, scoring and missing the pen. Maybe McManus should be taking a pen Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted November 25, 2012 Share Posted November 25, 2012 I see Razor is away to this. It's a pity he can't come on here and tell us about it. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted November 25, 2012 Share Posted November 25, 2012 2-2 now. Craig Murray scored our second. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted November 25, 2012 Share Posted November 25, 2012 3-2 now, McManus with the goal Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted November 25, 2012 Share Posted November 25, 2012 4-2 now, O'Sullivan. 3 goals in the space of 7 minutes and just around 10 minutes left to play. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 25, 2012 Share Posted November 25, 2012 McManus is so prolific at youth team level. We need to manage his progression into the first team. Maybe a six month loan to slam some goals in in div2/3 would be a good idea Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted November 25, 2012 Share Posted November 25, 2012 I see Razor is away to this. It's a pity he can't come on here and tell us about it. I bumped into Razor briefly after the game yesterday. He looked like the happiest man on the planet. I don't know if it was due to our result or the thought of spending a Sunday afternoon in sunny Peterheid. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted November 25, 2012 Share Posted November 25, 2012 I see Razor is away to this. It's a pity he can't come on here and tell us about it. Why not? Is he still banned? That's terrible. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted November 25, 2012 Share Posted November 25, 2012 McManus is so prolific at youth team level. We need to manage his progression into the first team. Maybe a six month loan to slam some goals in in div2/3 would be a good idea Spikkin sense as usual Tord.Might happen in January?Div2/3 would be a step up from the U-20's so it would be good to see if he can do it at that level. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted November 25, 2012 Share Posted November 25, 2012 Masson starting, scoring and missing the pen. Maybe McManus should be taking a pen Odd that Masson is playing when he'll be more than likely needed on Tuesday? Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted November 25, 2012 Share Posted November 25, 2012 I see Sevco are getting pumped by Killie today in the Youth Cup, 4-1 with 20 minutes to go Link to comment
Tommy Posted November 25, 2012 Author Share Posted November 25, 2012 I bumped into Razor briefly after the game yesterday. He looked like the happiest man on the planet. I don't know if it was due to our result or the thought of spending a Sunday afternoon in sunny Peterheid.Speaking to Razor yesterday, he's a genuinely decent lad.Let him back. Link to comment
caledonia Posted November 25, 2012 Share Posted November 25, 2012 Why was the lad banned or is it a bad subject to bring up. Link to comment