maryhilldon Posted January 28 Share Posted January 28 1 hour ago, For Fecks Sake said: Six Nations here again and its looking like it's going to be a good one. Will be going down to Murrayfield on Saturday and I honestly reckon Italy could turn us over. We've a couple of key injuries and players missing and I reckon we will start our campaign with a surprise defeat. I just KNEW you were a brown brogue rugger type. Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted January 29 Share Posted January 29 8 hours ago, maryhilldon said: I just KNEW you were a brown brogue rugger type. No shit Sherlock! Did you just look at my previous posts on this thread to ascertain that? You know you can enjoy other sports than football you know, mind you not much enjoyment following Aberdeen at the moment right enough 😕 Link to comment
sigh Posted January 29 Share Posted January 29 13 hours ago, For Fecks Sake said: Six Nations here again and its looking like it's going to be a good one. Will be going down to Murrayfield on Saturday and I honestly reckon Italy could turn us over. We've a couple of key injuries and players missing and I reckon we will start our campaign with a surprise defeat. Ha, I went to Rome last year and watched us get beat, depressing, hopefully a home win on Sat though. - we cant blame injuries if we get beat, every other nation suffers injuries. Interesting to see the score of Friday nights U20's game though, Italy will walk that one, youth strategy in Scotland is piss poor Link to comment
johnstrac Posted January 29 Share Posted January 29 Scotland to be 4th or 5th as usual. Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted February 1 Share Posted February 1 For all those saying you can drink at the rugby but not football, its £6.10 for a can of Tennents at Murrayfield 😳 Link to comment
sigh Posted February 1 Share Posted February 1 3 hours ago, For Fecks Sake said: For all those saying you can drink at the rugby but not football, its £6.10 for a can of Tennents at Murrayfield 😳 Other alcoholic drinks are available (thankfully) Link to comment
dave_min Posted February 1 Share Posted February 1 8 minutes ago, sigh said: Other alcoholic drinks are available (thankfully) Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted February 9 Share Posted February 9 Big game today vs Ireland, should be a good one with both teams viewing it as a potential 6N decider. Link to comment
johnstrac Posted February 9 Share Posted February 9 4 hours ago, For Fecks Sake said: Big game today vs Ireland, should be a good one with both teams viewing it as a potential 6N decider. We'll screw it up somehow. 1 Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted February 9 Share Posted February 9 21 minutes ago, johnstrac said: We'll screw it up somehow. It's the Scottish way, for Rugby and Football 🤣 Link to comment
sigh Posted February 10 Share Posted February 10 what a feckelss display yesterday from Duhan's yellow card to the clash between Fin and Darcy Scotland were just piss poor (although Ireland are a top team) oh well, onto the next game (U20's results showing where Scotland will be in 3-4 years time!) Link to comment
Roberto Posted February 22 Share Posted February 22 Scotland have had an incredible pool players and unfortunately they've had Townsend as their coach. They should have had atleast one 6 nations title, but again what has held them back is Townsend. Just a poor coach. Potato charisma. 1 Link to comment
dave_min Posted February 22 Share Posted February 22 7 minutes ago, Roberto said: Scotland have had an incredible pool players and unfortunately they've had Townsend as their coach. They should have had atleast one 6 nations title, but again what has held them back is Townsend. Just a poor coach. Potato charisma. Link to comment
Roberto Posted February 22 Share Posted February 22 Rugby is far superior to fitba these days. Fitba is full of absolute fucking pussies. Link to comment
YorkDon Posted February 22 Share Posted February 22 Let the Guffs off the hook today.Should’ve been at least another try ahead at the break but didn’t convert the possession and territory into points. Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted February 22 Share Posted February 22 3 hours ago, YorkDon said: Let the Guffs off the hook today.Should’ve been at least another try ahead at the break but didn’t convert the possession and territory into points. Absolutely. To only end up with 15 pts in total after scoring 3 tries must be pretty unusual. 1 Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted February 22 Share Posted February 22 Scotland lost the game as opposed to England winning it. Finn Russell just needed to convert 1 of the 3 and we win by a point. Absolutely sickening losing to that bang average England team. 1 Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted February 22 Share Posted February 22 3 hours ago, dave_min said: Will take that over Link to comment
johnstrac Posted February 23 Share Posted February 23 We're not progressing are we ? Wins over england paper over the cracks in Scottish rugby, personally I reckon a resurgent Welsh team will do us (and France obviously will). Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted February 23 Share Posted February 23 2 hours ago, johnstrac said: We're not progressing are we ? Wins over england paper over the cracks in Scottish rugby, personally I reckon a resurgent Welsh team will do us (and France obviously will). Agreed. Welsh looked rejuvenated yesterday and will give us a hard game at home. This is apparently our golden generation and yet we are consistently falling short. Time for Townsend to go I reckon. Link to comment
dave_min Posted February 23 Share Posted February 23 14 hours ago, For Fecks Sake said: Will take that over Neither would stand a chance against these boys Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted February 23 Share Posted February 23 6 hours ago, dave_min said: Neither would stand a chance against these boys ^ 100% jolly hockey boys. Link to comment
johnstrac Posted March 15 Share Posted March 15 And another 2 wins from 5 campaign, time for changes on the coaching staff. 1 Link to comment
NEM Posted March 15 Share Posted March 15 27 minutes ago, johnstrac said: And another 2 wins from 5 campaign, time for changes on the coaching staff. Ref fairly fucked them over tonight Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted March 15 Share Posted March 15 28 minutes ago, NEM said: Ref fairly fucked them over tonight Yep. Absolute homer. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted March 15 Share Posted March 15 If I knew you were allowed to flying heid butt folk I’d of kept playing rugby. (I went to 2 training sessions) Link to comment
sigh Posted April 11 Share Posted April 11 U19s pumped off Italy U18s absolutely pumped aff the English Big changes required in age grade development, cant rely on imports to shore up the mannies team 1 Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted April 13 Share Posted April 13 On 4/11/2025 at 3:15 PM, sigh said: U19s pumped off Italy U18s absolutely pumped aff the English Big changes required in age grade development, cant rely on imports to shore up the mannies team As with Football, too central belt focused and also depends on who your dad is. Only having 2 professional teams (both in the central belt) means lads have to travel to training sessions a couple of times a week from as far away as Inverness (at their own expense) is not exactly ideal. Also just created an experimental U18 & U16 league with 5 private schools and 3 clubs, furthest north participant is Strathallan (£50k a year fees!) outside Perth. Rest, aye, central belt. Link to comment