Geoff_Tipps Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 I hope you are all taking a friend for free tomorrow, be good to get a big turnout. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 Nah. Arsed going all the way to Pittodrie to get it. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted December 14, 2012 Author Share Posted December 14, 2012 I booked mine by email. Pick it up from portacabin before kick off. Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 Nah. Arsed going all the way to Pittodrie to get it. Translates to nae mates. 2 Link to comment
Foster14 Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 I assume you can phone up and book one? As I've not done it yet, and I was meant to have done so. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 Translates to nae mates. In what language? I assume you already have a ticket then, if you're going. Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted December 14, 2012 Author Share Posted December 14, 2012 Yeah you can call and they will leave it for collection. Link to comment
Tommy Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 In what language? I assume you already have a ticket then, if you're going. I'm nae going min, have alternative entertainment arranged. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 Easiest phonecall I've ever had to the ticket office! Link to comment
boboisared Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 Anybody want a free ticket let me know (providing it can be collected from Pittodrie)Would I have to sit with you Bri? Not that it'd bother me. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 Would I have to sit with you Bri? Not that it'd bother me. no, they can't guarantee the free ticket will be anywhere near the ST holder. you might get lucky though Link to comment
tup Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 Pretty sure it wouldn't be mandatory mate. Wouldn't be bothered either as long as you keep your hands to yourself And of course your arse to the wall. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 I just got asked if I wanted the free ticket beside me or elsewhere. Not too sure how you are going to repay him the favour without sitting beside him. Toilet at half time? 1 Link to comment
robbiejmc Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 I've not claimed mine either, so if someone needs a free ticket gimmie a shout. Link to comment
Henry Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 FFS, freebies galore and I can't get to Aberdeen Link to comment
tup Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 I'm tempted to drive down just to take advantage of these FOC tickets. Link to comment
boboisared Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 Pretty sure it wouldn't be mandatory mate. Wouldn't be bothered either as long as you keep your hands to yourself Bri, if no-one has snaffled that from you I'll be happy to take it off your hands? Link to comment
Henry Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 Nae worries chief, I'll phone on my break. Any preferences for where? Just do it from your mobile, doesn't matter where then. Link to comment
boboisared Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 Nae worries chief, I'll phone on my break. Any preferences for where?For a free ticket I'd even sit next to those mongs in the Upper deck! Link to comment
Henry Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 I'm tempted to drive down just to take advantage of these FOC tickets. Let me know if you are, I'll tag along. Might not be much company though, pool tonight, could be a big one. I'll either be hungover or back on the tinnies. Link to comment
dave_min Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 Nope. Mainly because I don't like Pittodrie when there's more than about 6,000 there. Link to comment
boboisared Posted December 14, 2012 Share Posted December 14, 2012 All done chief, you just need to give my name at the Portakabin the morn. Abody look out for Bobo up beside the mongols Did they think it was strange when you gave your name as Bripod? Link to comment
a don in oz Posted December 15, 2012 Share Posted December 15, 2012 Nope. Mainly because I don't like Pittodrie when there's more than about 6,000 there.Huh? Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted December 15, 2012 Share Posted December 15, 2012 I couldn't give away the option of a free ticket to my mates or family.Sad times. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted December 15, 2012 Share Posted December 15, 2012 I think I told about 20 folk they could have my freebies fan I was pished last night. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 15, 2012 Share Posted December 15, 2012 I think I told about 20 folk they could have my freebies fan I was pished last night. Unfortunately nobody accepted because they're all playing Highland league matches today? 2 1 Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted December 15, 2012 Share Posted December 15, 2012 Unfortunately nobody accepted because they're all playing Highland league matches today?That's correct Sigh Link to comment
Jigot Posted December 16, 2012 Share Posted December 16, 2012 It's ironic but apathy seems to be rampant allover.Only a diddy game was televised yesterday(early)so we cannae blame TV.Too near Christmas?Maybe for quite a lot.I said before the start of the season that the supporters of Aberdeen,Caley and The Raggies will naturally bare a heftier financial load to watch their teams and they were all involved in SC replays prior to yesterdays games,but even in the other games the crowds were disappointing.Hopefully it's just a trough in what was always going to be the most competitive season for many a year.Tattie munchers apart. Link to comment
RUL Posted December 17, 2012 Share Posted December 17, 2012 Is it competitive in a positive way though? You can't fool folk, most hearts fans are saying they are playing their worst stuff in years and yet they strolled it against us. People are bored out their heads and our crowds remaining high now relies on us avoiding defeat to hibs as Celtic will be 40 points clear before long 2 Link to comment
Pudgie Posted December 17, 2012 Share Posted December 17, 2012 Is it competitive in a positive way though? You can't fool folk, most hearts fans are saying they are playing their worst stuff in years and yet they strolled it against us. People are bored out their heads and our crowds remaining high now relies on us avoiding defeat to hibs as Celtic will be 40 points clear before longHow can it be competitive in a bad way?! And why the fuck are that bastards suddenly strolling the league again?! Because there was a poor crowd at a game right when people have less cash in their pooches? I really just don't understand any of your points 1 Link to comment