Bluto10 Posted January 4, 2013 Share Posted January 4, 2013 going through a hard time a.t.m. wouldnt wish it on anyone and he seems like a decent enough chap, save for his love of all things barcelona/argentina. anyway hope he is OK. but the question im asking is general one, why do people divulge and discuss such serious topics on such an informal medium as a football message board? Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted January 4, 2013 Share Posted January 4, 2013 it feels somewhat anonymous i expect. except here. since Aberdeen isn't that large a city, and many of you seem to know and bump into each other at regular intervals. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 4, 2013 Share Posted January 4, 2013 but the question im asking is general one, why do people divulge and discuss such serious topics on such an informal medium as a football message board? Why do folk post so much stuff about another messageboard that very few people on this one actually read or give a fuck about would be a better question to ask. 1 1 Link to comment
Henry Posted January 4, 2013 Share Posted January 4, 2013 but the question im asking is general one, why do people divulge and discuss such serious topics on such an informal medium as a football message board? My question is: why is this in the football section of the board? 2 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 4, 2013 Author Share Posted January 4, 2013 My question is: why is this in the football section of the board? good point. given his name it should be in the georgraphy section. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 4, 2013 Author Share Posted January 4, 2013 Why do folk post so much stuff about another messageboard that very few people on this one actually read or give a fuck about would be a better question to ask. really? plenty of people read and post on both. as does the man in question actually. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted January 4, 2013 Share Posted January 4, 2013 Can be a decent outlet if it's anonymous and you don't feel like you can talk to anyone in real life. Is this on Mad? What's happening to him? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 4, 2013 Share Posted January 4, 2013 What's happening to him? Ian Brown has dumped him Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 4, 2013 Author Share Posted January 4, 2013 Can be a decent outlet if it's anonymous and you don't feel like you can talk to anyone in real life. Is this on Mad? What's happening to him? a bit of trouble on the homefront. thought yoyu were on there karl? i suppose it is anonymous so i can see why that would be good. very trusting though. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted January 4, 2013 Share Posted January 4, 2013 a bit of trouble on the homefront. thought yoyu were on there karl? i suppose it is anonymous so i can see why that would be good. very trusting though. Don't post anymore, got a bit regimental for my liking so I made the permanent switch here this time last year. 1 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 4, 2013 Author Share Posted January 4, 2013 Don't post anymore, got a bit regimental for my liking so I made the permanent switch here this time last year. so your loan spell was made permanant. any sell on clauses? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 4, 2013 Share Posted January 4, 2013 so your loan spell was made permanant. any sell on clauses? good thinking Bloots, time tae ship him on out of here to an unsuspecting board Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted January 4, 2013 Share Posted January 4, 2013 good thinking Bloots, time tae ship him on out of here to an unsuspecting board I can't think of any other Board that could afford me. The Mods have resisted every single bid that's come their way for me. Looks like I'm here to stay for now Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted January 4, 2013 Share Posted January 4, 2013 I can't think of any other Board that could afford me. The Mods have resisted every single bid that's come their way for me. Looks like I'm here to stay for now Nice comes at a hefty price. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 4, 2013 Share Posted January 4, 2013 Nice comes at a hefty price. Which is why this board went for the cheap option and got Karl. Ye get what ye pay for. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 4, 2013 Author Share Posted January 4, 2013 you pay peanuts and you get monkey. 1 Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted January 4, 2013 Share Posted January 4, 2013 Nice comes at a hefty price. It sure does LGIR, yi dinna just walk around the corner and find a Karl Fletcher everyday Link to comment
Monkey Posted January 4, 2013 Share Posted January 4, 2013 you pay peanuts and you get monkey.That's what the rest of the Mods did anyway. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 4, 2013 Author Share Posted January 4, 2013 That's what the rest of the Mods did anyway. hey monkey, does afc chat moderatorship gat a place on your CV? Link to comment
Monkey Posted January 4, 2013 Share Posted January 4, 2013 hey monkey, does afc chat moderatorship gat a place on your CV?It's the only thing on my CV if I'm honest. Still keep getting a knock back when I apply to Ab mad for a job though. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 4, 2013 Author Share Posted January 4, 2013 It's the only thing on my CV if I'm honest. Still keep getting a knock back when I apply to Ab mad for a job though. Link to comment
Bobby Connor Posted January 4, 2013 Share Posted January 4, 2013 Still a mod on DT Monkey? Getting a job on AbMad would be a hatrick and pretty much unheard of! Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 4, 2013 Author Share Posted January 4, 2013 whats DT like? ive never been on it before. Link to comment
Kilkito Posted January 4, 2013 Share Posted January 4, 2013 plenty of people read and post on both. as does the man in question actually. I've no idea if thats right, do most people post on both? Personally, I gn on Mad about once every 3 months, and only if I'm incredibly bored and have exhausted all other websites, FB, twitter, that I might frequent. I don't have anything against it or its posters, just hate the layout, and like the Hats format and its posters, on the whole Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted January 4, 2013 Share Posted January 4, 2013 What sort of trouble, bird chucked him out? Anyone remember that guy Madbadteacher (I think his name was) on Donstalk, went through a divorce and basically self-imploded for all to read about on there. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 4, 2013 Author Share Posted January 4, 2013 I've no idea if thats right, do most people post on both? nae sure. but many have (or possibly still do) read (and post ) on it. Link to comment
caledonia Posted January 4, 2013 Share Posted January 4, 2013 What sort of trouble, bird chucked him out? Anyone remember that guy Madbadteacher (I think his name was) on Donstalk, went through a divorce and basically self-imploded for all to read about on there. Yes he went to somewhere in the US he is a regular poster on there still and seemed a nice enough guy. Link to comment
Monkey Posted January 4, 2013 Share Posted January 4, 2013 Still a mod on DT Monkey? Getting a job on AbMad would be a hatrick and pretty much unheard of!A job on Ab Mad would complete the Hatrick or the CAD ( Chat, Ab-mad, Donstalk) as it's known in moderating circles, quite an achievement as well if it is managed. Unfortunately those running DT saw through me and spotted my power mad tendencies and swift use of the ban hammer and I was outed in a bloodless coup, well not quite bloodless as I sat in a dark room cutting myself for a while, but as long as the fools that run this website don't catch on to me any time soon I'm free to run amok here. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted January 4, 2013 Share Posted January 4, 2013 Yes he went to somewhere in the US he is a regular poster on there still and seemed a nice enough guy. Did he aye? I kind of gave up on DT before I seen how it ended. Glad he made it through o.k in the end though! Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted January 4, 2013 Author Share Posted January 4, 2013 Did you get banned for being gay? TUp did. Link to comment