Dandyesque Posted January 15, 2013 Share Posted January 15, 2013 Tesco clearing shelves of beef burgers because they might (probably do) contain horse meat and are more likely to contain pork than not. Given that anyone who has eaten a burger will therefore have eaten some horse, does this bother anyone? Also, the news are reporting it as if trace contamination only- if you've ever read Fast Food Nation, you might think the average burger would be better off being 20 to 30 per cent horse than partly rotten meat given the cost pressures put on suppliers by supermarkets? Link to comment
zander Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Like all processed shit couldn't give two shits whats in it better not knowing I suppose. Have eaten horse before so this doesn't bother me like the burgers we were told it was something else. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 I'll eat horse. Obnoxious fucking animals. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Apparently Tesco burgers use by date means they last Furlonger... Link to comment
cow Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Nothing wrong with selecting inferior animals to lower the price. Cow's are where it's t but we all know this, horses are like a poor cow with bone problems. They are worthless. At the end of the day a Cow is a Cow and beef is from cows and beef is good from cows. Price matters to the buyer. One fact remains, Cows are the best animal in the world. Cow. 1 Link to comment
zander Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Frogs eat equine. We had a horse burger on a school trip to Paris once. Quite liked it. But if it's sold as beef, you can't serve horse. Tesco are bastards. Supplier-squeezing greedy bastards. Hope this does them some damage in lost customers and declining revenues. Every little helps. Aye, every little bit you squeeze from cunts who get back at you by serving horse. Bastards. I remember the school skiing trip to Switzerland. A 30 odd hour bus ride finally the chance of a decent meal. Well kids it Roast Pork After munching it down you've just eaten horse Mind you many of the girls into there horse riding didn't enjoy the chefs joke. Link to comment
Jigot Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Nothing wrong with selecting inferior animals to lower the price. Cow's are where it's t but we all know this, horses are like a poor cow with bone problems. They are worthless. At the end of the day a Cow is a Cow and beef is from cows and beef is good from cows. Price matters to the buyer. One fact remains, Cows are the best animal in the world. Cow.Sorry Cow but a cow is inferior to any animal that can lick it's own balls. Are you a Hindu? Link to comment
Podge Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 I wondered why they tasted neigh good. Link to comment
Henry Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 I wondered why they tasted neigh good. As long as it's mane-ly beef, I'm not fussed. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 If it tasted alright i'd not give a flying fuck if it had baby paste in it. Eh guess ye have acquired the taste after all they nights wi Bruno 2 Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted January 16, 2013 Author Share Posted January 16, 2013 Tesco are bastards. Supplier-squeezing greedy bastards. Hope this does them some damage in lost customers and declining revenues. Every little helps. Aye, every little bit you squeeze from cunts who get back at you by serving horse. Bastards. Is the right answer Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Ach people will always find something to moan about. 1 Link to comment
Dandyesque Posted January 16, 2013 Author Share Posted January 16, 2013 Heifer cow is better than none Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 I just got some out my fridge... And they're off! 1 Link to comment
cow Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Sorry Cow but a cow is inferior to any animal that can lick it's own balls. Your profile suggests you're interested in Slow Horses. Therefore your view are invalid. Cow. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 they usually say on the packet that they contain at least x amount of beef. If you dont care what y is made up of when putting them in the trolley then you cant really bitch about it when you find out its horse, pig or some other form of filler. SHouldn't there really be ham in hamburgers anyway? Link to comment
Jigot Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Tesco have just announced that their burger sales are stable. Link to comment
Dandie1992 Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 couldn't give a shit about eating horse in my burger, probably a bit better for you anyway and they taste good. Fuck the weak stomached eejits who can't stand the thought of eating a thinner galloping beast really than a fat one that eats grass and shites all day. Fuck it, put some more horse in, time people got used to the fact that eating animals is a normal thing. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Fuck horses, figuratively. Never liked the things, with their snooty fucking attitudes and their 'Oh, no, you can't pat me on the nose. I'm too good for a pat on the nose. And fuck your handful of grass, I'm eating these oats over here." You offer any other grass-eating animal a handful of grass and they'll be right in aboot, all, "Yaaaas! Cheers for the grass, mate! I fucking love grass me! Hey, got any more grass?" Goats are the best. They'll tear up to you even if you're not holding grass. "Hey, you got any grass on you? No? Is it okay if I start eating your jaiket instead then? I'm just going to start chewing on your sleeve, is that okay? I'm going to eat this sleeve then.. " is the goat attitude towards humans. Horses are utter cunts of animals. I'd eat horse even if I wasn't hungry. I'd batter that fucking thing over the heid with a brick and serve it up to 'horse lovers'. People who generally share the same look-down-their-noses-at-you attitude as their fucking horses. 1 Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Why don't we eat horse? Easily available in Europe, but I have never seen it on menus here. Not even in those fancy deli, butcher type places that sell ostrich and crocodile. Link to comment
RUL Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Why don't we eat horse? Easily available in Europe, but I have never seen it on menus here. Not even in those fancy deli, butcher type places that sell ostrich and crocodile.Who the fuck wants to eat a croc? Bizarre Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Who the fuck wants to eat a croc? Bizarre You can get alligator in a lot of Florida restaurants. Fucking godawful stuff. They bread it and season it, so it has the taste and texture of rubber bands that have been breaded and seasoned. I imagine crocodile is much the same, only much less hygenic because it's served in African restaurants, with all flies and shit crawling over their unrefrigerated, open-to-the-intense-heat method of serving food. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 It'll be the muslims that will be hitting the fan as they've found pork in the burgers... Mental ! Link to comment
minijc Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Serious foal play from tesco here. 2 Link to comment
robbo Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Fuck horses, figuratively. Never liked the things, with their snooty fucking attitudes and their 'Oh, no, you can't pat me on the nose. I'm too good for a pat on the nose. And fuck your handful of grass, I'm eating these oats over here." You offer any other grass-eating animal a handful of grass and they'll be right in aboot, all, "Yaaaas! Cheers for the grass, mate! I fucking love grass me! Hey, got any more grass?" Goats are the best. They'll tear up to you even if you're not holding grass. "Hey, you got any grass on you? No? Is it okay if I start eating your jaiket instead then? I'm just going to start chewing on your sleeve, is that okay? I'm going to eat this sleeve then.. " is the goat attitude towards humans. Horses are utter cunts of animals. I'd eat horse even if I wasn't hungry. I'd batter that fucking thing over the heid with a brick and serve it up to 'horse lovers'. People who generally share the same look-down-their-noses-at-you attitude as their fucking horses. fuck sake, i genuinely have tears rolling down my face.i fucking loved the insight into a goats mind - is it okay if i start eating your jaiket instead?i need to save that...thats going in the tribute folder wi your dumb dog Link to comment
urbanprotection Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 You get what you pay for Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 It gets worse, Primark have now had to recall all their leggings after they found out that almost 85% of them contain camel toe! 3 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 I just got some out my fridge... And they're off! I got a similar text just now, so maybe you started rounds Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 It gets worse, Primark have now had to recall all their leggings after they found out that almost 85% of them contain camel toe! Link to comment