Admin Bebo Posted January 16, 2013 Admin Share Posted January 16, 2013 Breaking on BBC News now. BBC, EE BRITONS were among about 20 workers kidnapped today by a group claiming to be al Qaida at a gas field partly operated by BP in southern Algeria. Japanese, Norwegian, Irish and French nationals were also among the group who were taken captive this morning. They were being kept in a compound by their abductors and it was believed there had been injuries among the workers. A security guard was killed in the raid and seven others wounded, but Algerian forces caught up with and surrounded the kidnappers and negotiations for the release of the hostages were continuing, an Algerian security official said. He said Britons, Japanese and Norwegians were among the hostages. The Foreign Office confirmed “a terrorist incident is ongoing” near the facility in Ain Amenas, 60 miles from the Libyan border and 800 miles from the capital in Algeria’s vast desert south. BP, together with Norwegian company Statoil and the Algerian state oil company, Sonatrach, operate the gas field. A Japanese company, JGC, provides services for the facility as well. Statoil also confirmed an attack had taken place, adding that it has 20 employees in the facility. BP confirmed there had been a “security incident this morning” at the Ain Amenas field. Al Qaida’s North Africa branch has long been active in northern Algeria and occasionally in the desert south, but it has never before attacked the country’s many oil and gas facilities. The Department of Foreign Affairs said it was providing consular assistance to the family and was in close contact with its international partners and a wide range of other contacts in order to establish the facts of the situation. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Aye we were speculating on another thread. It sounds like it, he's nae been on here today and the cunts usually never away! Maybe Tommy could light a candle for him. 2 2 Link to comment
daytripping Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Chances of it being him are really slim, still , you never know! 5 Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 It's o.k, cancel the vigil and blow out the candles, read a follow up saying the 'Briton' is Northern Irish. Link to comment
zander Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Boofon will be either Jap,Norwegian or the Frenchman, doesn't he have shady dealings with the tax man Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 If it is Boofon, it would be ironic considering the dead pool carry on. I would continue with his team in his memory. 1 Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 my thoughts are not with his family 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Last active 8.08pm yesterday, and as far eh recall, no that eh pay much attention, he was on his way to camel-land If it is his installation, then my thoughts are with the captors at this difficult time 11 1 Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Last active 8.08pm yesterday, and as far eh recall, no that eh pay much attention, he was on his way to camel-land If it is his installation, then my thoughts are with the captors at this difficult time he's probably correcting their spelling right now 2 Link to comment
rgudon Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 If he is still alive im sure he will be rubbing his hands at the increased day rate they will get after this..... Link to comment
tup Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 If they have taken him hostage I canna see Al Qaeda having the patience to tolerate the boring cunt for long. Hopefully they shoot him and be done with it. 2 Link to comment
tup Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 He works for BP, in Algeria. Fingers crossed he's caught up in this. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Potentially a Brit killed.If it is Boof its a shame for his family but I'm sure they'll move on. Kids won't remember him anyway and his wife is probably shagging around for love and affection and has been for years. 2 1 Link to comment
tup Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Potentially a Brit killed.If it is Boof its a shame for his family but I'm sure they'll move on. Kids won't remember him anyway and his wife is probably shagging around for love and affection and has been for years. You seem to like talking about other folks families. I assume that's because you're a frigid bitch who disna have the capacity to slam bairns out of you. 5 2 Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Welcome back Tup. That the kids back to their mums now? Link to comment
tup Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Welcome back Tup. That the kids back to their mums now? Now there's something clam lickers are never going to be able to muster. 1 3 Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Now there's something clam lickers are never going to be able to muster. after your holiday from the Hat, you're seemingly re-energized and back with a vengeance, and an acerbic tongue. welcome back. i think. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Now there's something clam lickers are never going to be able to muster. Indeed they are not. Not sure of your point though. after your holiday from the Hat, you're seemingly re-energized and back with a vengeance, and an acerbic tongue. welcome back. i think. He really doesn't like when he's put in his place But welcome back Tup Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Please.No cunt pay the 37 pence ransom.Please...pretty please. We should all chip in for them to keep him so we don't have to read his feeble attempts at humour. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Welcome back Tup. That the kids back to their mums now? Na, they've escaped from the dungeon. 1 1 Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 I think tup was nicked and thats him just out of the cells. 1 Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 So whats the score with BP and their kidnapped employees? Do they pay up? Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 So whats the score with BP and their kidnapped employees? Do they pay up? Depends on their colour. Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Boof will be alright then I'm sure. Isn't he head of health and safety at BP? Link to comment
Tommy Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 Maybe Tommy could light a candle for him. Fuck that. Fuck the rangers then, fuck the rangers now, fuck the rangers forever. Link to comment
RUL Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 So whats the score with BP and their kidnapped employees? Do they pay up?Yup, there was an article not long ago about it, they try to avoid publicising it for obvious reasons Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 It would be pretty sweet if Boofon is the corpse in question. We could play the weepy victim card, maybe contact the press about how we've suffered a massive emotional blow to our small online community. We might even get some national face time on the telly. Really play up the loss of Boof and how it has left a huge, gaping hole on the site. Obviously we'll all be laughing and joking about it in reality, but hey.. free publicity for the site? 3 Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 I cant believe how sick all you fucks are, wishing the boring cunt dead!!! I'd rather the Terry Waited the fucker before finally beheading him live on tinterweb. Maybe one of the mods can get in touch and offer this site as the broadcast point, now that would be publicity. 1 Link to comment
muttondressedaslamb Posted January 16, 2013 Share Posted January 16, 2013 If not, someone will put it in the Random Youtube thread. Link to comment