DandyDon KD Posted January 28, 2013 Share Posted January 28, 2013 I know that it's quite early to be starting this thread but absolutely buzzing for this one. Should be a cracking atmosphere, and actually quite fancy our chances. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted January 28, 2013 Share Posted January 28, 2013 I know that it's quite early to be starting this thread but absolutely buzzing for this one. Should be a cracking atmosphere, and actually quite fancy our chances. Gan to be a bounce away games are the best especailly when the dons fans are in numbers. The best travelling fans in the land. 2 Link to comment
Aberdeen_Fan Posted January 28, 2013 Share Posted January 28, 2013 Gan to be a bounce away games are the best especailly when the dons fans are in numbers. The best travelling fans in the land. Agree with you there. Considering how pish we are our away support has always been tremendous Link to comment
DandyDon KD Posted January 28, 2013 Author Share Posted January 28, 2013 Gan to be a bounce away games are the best especailly when the dons fans are in numbers. The best travelling fans in the land.Aye should be, does anyone know how many tickets we have sold? Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted January 28, 2013 Share Posted January 28, 2013 Aye should be, does anyone know how many tickets we have sold? 3,400 the lady at ticket office said 500 left. That was at 9 this morning hopefully we fill whole end. 1 Link to comment
OddJob Posted January 28, 2013 Share Posted January 28, 2013 Got my ticket a few weeks back, will be the first time down there since the horrible 2-2 draw when we blew a 2 goal lead Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted January 28, 2013 Share Posted January 28, 2013 In. Train down on Saturday back up on the Monday. Hopefully better than the last time I was down for a Scottish cup game, it was a midweek replay and we got battered......4 or 5 v 1. Link to comment
supermario Posted January 28, 2013 Share Posted January 28, 2013 Citylink are doing a 1 Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted January 28, 2013 Share Posted January 28, 2013 Citylink are doing a Link to comment
supermario Posted January 28, 2013 Share Posted January 28, 2013 Hope so. More money for booze with cheap tickets! Are you allowed to drink on busses? Could be a sly hip flask Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted January 28, 2013 Share Posted January 28, 2013 Hope so. More money for booze with cheap tickets! Are you allowed to drink on busses? Could be a sly hip flask Was on a megabus a few times we did at back of bus in a bag with the tins hidden then whipped them oot & drank them. Link to comment
RUL Posted January 28, 2013 Share Posted January 28, 2013 St Johnstone up first....... Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted January 28, 2013 Share Posted January 28, 2013 St Johnstone up first....... Yeah working don't get home till 7ish so won't mak it gutted tbh i go to all weekend games home or away & try mid week. Link to comment
Rossshepherd Posted January 29, 2013 Share Posted January 29, 2013 Buzzing for it to be honest. Funny feeling it'll fizzle out and be a horrid 0-0. Then we will go out on pens at Pittodrie. Hope I'm wrong. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted January 29, 2013 Share Posted January 29, 2013 3,400 the lady at ticket office said 500 left. That was at 9 this morning hopefully we fill whole end. Christ, that's a great effort if true. I unfortunately can't make it but will be pacing the living room watching it. COYR! Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 29, 2013 Share Posted January 29, 2013 3,400....good effort if that's true. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted January 29, 2013 Share Posted January 29, 2013 What channel is it on? ESPN? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 29, 2013 Share Posted January 29, 2013 What channel is it on? ESPN? Think it's sky mate. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted January 29, 2013 Share Posted January 29, 2013 Think it's sky mate.For some reason I thought this was the game on Wednesday! I did wonder how we managed to get such a big crowd going down. Cheers. I don't have either, might pop down to my old mans to watch it if I can't go down. Link to comment
Dandydon D Posted January 29, 2013 Share Posted January 29, 2013 Citylink are doing a Link to comment
Henry Posted January 29, 2013 Share Posted January 29, 2013 Just tried that. didnt work for me or was you no the wind up with that deal ? Do it without the space: EXPLORESCOTLAND Link to comment
Dandydon D Posted January 29, 2013 Share Posted January 29, 2013 Do it without the space: EXPLORESCOTLANDTried that too but keeps coming up with full price. Maybe the deal has expired. Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted January 29, 2013 Share Posted January 29, 2013 Explorescotland - one word? Link to comment
Henry Posted January 29, 2013 Share Posted January 29, 2013 Scottish Citylink Coaches is offering 20,000 seats for only Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 As I said on January 2nd if Jamie Langfield is in goals against Hibs on Feb 3rd then the club and the supporters (especially those travelling) deserve to lose and deserve to lose by a clangers clanger. WHEN WILL YOU FUCKING LEARN. A huge element of our support dont even care by the looks of it the only fans we have left are the go for a jolly happy clappers. Probably applaud the team off after the defeat 1 8 Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Get a grip, Tord. The supporters will deserve to witness a defeat just because the team still contains Jamie Langfield? Give yerself a fucking shake. I want Clangers binned as much as the next person but I certainly don't base my support of Aberdeen on one position. Have fun cheering on Hibs on Sunday though Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 As I said on January 2nd if Jamie Langfield is in goals against Hibs on Feb 3rd then the club and the supporters (especially those travelling) deserve to lose and deserve to lose by a clangers clanger. WHEN WILL YOU FUCKING LEARN. A huge element of our support dont even care by the looks of it the only fans we have left are the go for a jolly happy clappers. Probably applaud the team off after the defeat You've lost the plot. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 I tried to start the momentum for getting Clangers to fuck after the United game and no one seemed bothered in the slightest and no i'll not be cheering on Hibs and if Langfield plays a blinder and we win i'll be absolutely delighted but in reality i'll be hoping the ball goes no where near our goal Link to comment
Henry Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Aye, that petition was a cracking idea Link to comment