Tord31 Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Dan Twardzik. Two previous trials at AFC and his two brothers play for Celtic Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Dan Twardzik. Two previous trials at AFC and his two brothers play for Celtic That been confirmed? knew he had trials but he'll be shit worse than Broon & probs worse than Clangers. 2 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 30, 2013 Author Share Posted January 30, 2013 Very unimpressed with this signing and if the rumours are true then Twardzik, Rogers and Langfield will all be signed up for next season meaning very little chance of us moving for the available keepers Randolph, Bell, Mannus, Gordon..... Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Very unimpressed with this signing and if the rumours are true then Twardzik, Rogers and Langfield will all be signed up for next season meaning very little chance of us moving for the available keepers Randolph, Bell, Mannus, Gordon..... Just the ambition of the board & that Al fud Broon. 1 Link to comment
a don in oz Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Oh god... not 'oh god' about us signing an unknown: just the fact the relentless whinging bullshit will now continue forever 5 Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Not confirmed, so i'll vent my anger until then. I've not seen the guy play so i've no idea if he's any good or not. The fact he's already had two trials here and we still didn't sign him suggests that he's probably not very good. If we do sign him then it's clear that Brown wants to keep Langfield as No.1. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 To be expected, I suppose. Ambition FC. Clangers as our Number 1 until May 2014 Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 To be expected, I suppose. Ambition FC. Clangers as our Number 1 until May 2014 Or beyond.... Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Or beyond.... This is my worry. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 I just hope that if we replace Broon in the summer, who ever comes in identifies the GK position as a must change when rebuilding our squad. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 If true, you can almost view it as a very lazy signing. "Right, we need a new 'keeper, one that isn't expensive or will threaten our golden boy, Jamie" "How about that Polish boy we had on trial twice but never signed?" "Aye, he'll do, sign him up" Hopefully I'm totally overreacting and this boy is the next Oliver Khan but somehow I dinna think so Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 I will welcome the Tardis 2 Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 If true, you can almost view it as a very lazy signing. "Right, we need a new 'keeper, one that isn't expensive or will threaten our golden boy, Jamie" "How about that Polish boy we had on trial twice but never signed?" "Aye, he'll do, sign him up" Hopefully I'm totally overreacting and this boy is the next Oliver Khan but somehow I dinna think so That's why i hate Broon, he thinks the sun shines oot of Jamie's arse. He's a knob & shit & am surprised he lasted this long tbh, must sook some amount o knobs a year. Link to comment
Jute Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 As far as I can see this lad is currently reserve keeper at an Italian 3rd division side do fair to say not coming into challange for 1st team spot right away if it is him. Link to comment
lazio_don Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Not being funny but we would be better with Dan Aykroyd. Crikey where has the ambition of this great club gone!!!??? Craig Broon GTF 1 1 Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 We'd be better off getting Pat Bonner. Even Pat Sharp! No point getting wound up about it until it's been confirmed. I've not seen this rumour anywhere so put the knives away (continue to sharpen them in the background though) and let's just form an orderly queue, just in case. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Is he a Polski? They seem to produce good goalkeepers, Dundee United have sourced a few in recent years. Always surprised we never venture over there for a good GK. 1 Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Is he a Polski? They seem to produce good goalkeepers, Dundee United have sourced a few in recent years. Always surprised we never venture over there for a good GK. Czech a think, will be absolutely crap a mean look at his brothers never broke through at the Tims. 3 Link to comment
Jute Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Is he a Polski? They seem to produce good goalkeepers, Dundee United have sourced a few in recent years. Always surprised we never venture over there for a good GK. Czech but has played for Germany at U18 from what I have been able to find on net. Link to comment
boboisared Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Czech a think, will be absolutely crap a mean look at his brothers never broke through at the Tims. :hysterical: To be honest I wouldn't have been fussed it if wasn't rumoured that this is an 18 month contract. Would take him up until the end of Langfields contract which shows to me it's just cheap back up and no competition for the mongtard in goals. 1 Link to comment
Tommy Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Danny and Fanny battle for the gloves. 1 Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 :hysterical: To be honest I wouldn't have been fussed it if wasn't rumoured that this is an 18 month contract. Would take him up until the end of Langfields contract which shows to me it's just cheap back up and no competition for the mongtard in goals. FFs 18 month? fit is at Al weegie fud thinking? As a said Clangers must sook some Knobs a year. 1 Link to comment
essexdon Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Two more highly rated Aberdeen youngsters have signed new contracts this afternoon. Goalkeeper Danny Rogers has signed a one year extension deal. Under the stewardship of Jim Leighton the 18 year old has impressed greatly since becoming a regular in Neil Cooper's Youth side and has been rewarded for his performances with a new contract. He has also been recognised at International level and is now part of the Ireland U19 squad. Danny has made a number of appearances on the bench for the first team this season. well if Danny is already on the books and so highly rated why isnt he playing instead of clangers Link to comment
RUL Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 So much for Craig Gordon etc! Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 30, 2013 Author Share Posted January 30, 2013 craig brown likes to stick with players that have not let him down MEGALOLZ 1 Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Two more highly rated Aberdeen youngsters have signed new contracts this afternoon. Goalkeeper Danny Rogers has signed a one year extension deal. Under the stewardship of Jim Leighton the 18 year old has impressed greatly since becoming a regular in Neil Cooper's Youth side and has been rewarded for his performances with a new contract. He has also been recognised at International level and is now part of the Ireland U19 squad. Danny has made a number of appearances on the bench for the first team this season. well if Danny is already on the books and so highly rated why isnt he playing instead of clangersBecause Danny refused to give Brown a reach around at the Christmas night out. 1 Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 All it says on the EE website is that we're looking at THREE different keepers, including him. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 So much for Craig Gordon etc! Yeah but Broon widna think o ever letting his boyfriend clangers be number 2 to arguably one of the greatest keepers Scotland's ever produced. Show's Broons ambition & character tbh. 1 Link to comment
Henry Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 Millertime is having a fishing day everyone. 1 Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted January 30, 2013 Share Posted January 30, 2013 interesting so hes from an obscure italian 3rd division outfit? hmm...there was a time, not so long ago with our 2nd best manager in our history signing players like this, he was pilloried Too obvious min Link to comment