Hibs Memories

Following on from the "lowest point" thread thought i would try to lift the mood, huge match on Sunday against one of our biggest rivals whats everybodys fondest memory, match.

Being quite young don't remember much about the battles of the 80s but a few moments stick out for me, Zero's goal at pittodrie when the keeper was up for a corner, the bounce after our 97th minute winner on opening day in the early 00's

Think my favourite would have have to be the 4-3 match, midweek game a night of pissing rain we missed a pen in the last minute only to score the rebound, great game of fitba. Also remember me and my mate got jumped by a few hibs fans after the game but thats part and parcel about going to that ground.

Beating them at Easter Road on the second last day of Calderwood's first season was a great day. Mackie double!! They pipped us on goal difference for 3rd though, the bastards.

Aye that was some support down from Aberdeen, outstanding atmosphere.

2000 Semi was good. Andy Dow's Barmy Army.

First time at hampden was in 85, so cant really mind much of that day as I was only young, just recall being in the old main stand, it was a death trap and everyone just pissing everywhere cause there was no toilets, and folk could not be arsed going outside.

Also remember a scottish cup semi at Tynecastle, must have been under Miller in 92 or 93, that was just a crazy getting to the ground, one of the few times I was at Tynecastle when it was all standing still, so great bounce when we got the winner,

And the night Snelders decked Kieth Wright at Easter Road, and big Bri taking over, The walk back to the buses that night was interesting

Tynecastle in 92, Paul Kane scored the winner I think, could hardly see it as I was just a young loon and it was at the other end.

I got attacked on the way to the ground in a supermarket on Dalry road, I went in for a bottle of juice, the place was in uproar, things getting smashed, wifies screaming, and the checkout staff hiding under the counters ffs.

I made a duck for the door and got punched twice in the back of the head.

Tynecastle in 92, Paul Kane scored the winner I think, could hardly see it as I was just a young loon and it was at the other end.

I got attacked on the way to the ground in a supermarket on Dalry road, I went in for a bottle of juice, the place was in uproar, things getting smashed, wifies screaming, and the checkout staff hiding under the counters ffs.

Scott Booth, and 93 :dc:

January 2006

Hibernian 1 Aberdeen 2

:fight::sheepdance:

Bottles smashing from all angles walking up the road. Superb day from start to finish.

Remember that game also. Seen some bird get a bottle of becks clean off her shin which looked F'n painful haha.

Was this the same game Esson saved a penalty ? I remember being about 3 rows from the back of the top deck. When we scored i ended up about 10 rows infront, lying on the deck with about 40 folk piled on top. Scary stuff! That top deck should come with a safety warning. steep as fcuk!

Did you not stand your ground and punch someone's lights out........you are built like David Haye are you not ?

That was then, this is now.

I was a young loon at the time and the person I was going to the game with slept in so I was there on my own.

I might be hard as nails but I'm not stupid.

January 2006

Hibernian 1 Aberdeen 2

:fight::sheepdance:

Bottles smashing from all angles walking up the road. Superb day from start to finish.

Also the day Jimmy Calderwood was sacked, we'd just beaten Hibs - I got the word 'he's sacked' - I went on a massive session bumping into John Leslie and offending him as much as possible.

That's my memories of Hibs games.

http://www.afc-chat.co.uk/forums/index.php?showtopic=21904&st=0 - can thank me later :rolleyes:

What was the order of scoring in that game?

I can't find any decent info on it.

Neil Murray huns (deflected), Hateley for huns 2-0, then Richardson for the Dons with about eight minutes left, which sparked us briefly.

Huge Dons support behind the goal.

Jess and Paatelainen up front for us, changed days now.

What was the order of scoring in that game?

I can't find any decent info on it.

Painful memories that day. we were 2 nothing down befor Rico hit a long ranger that took a deflection and in, we then pounded them for the rest of the 2nd half. Jess came on, first game back since his leg break, we were pounding them, couple of stone wallers denied, I remmebr looking up at the clock and as it turned to 90 mins the ref blew his whistle, we had a corner at the time, and there had been injuries throughout the half, we were cheated, plain and simple. McLeish was still going mental about it when he went up to get his medal, and MacPherson on the commentrary when I watch it back, made snide remarks about it. I also rememeber the whole end singing you'll never walk alone at the end of the game, and on the telly all you could hear was a couple of individula voices singing the Billy boys.

On Hibs memories, mine have already been covered, the bounce at Clarks goal was incredible, I was front row and I remember just looking back and watching the whole bounce and the smiles on the fans faces, don't get many moments like that being a Don, but they make all the pain worth it. Was at the Tynecastle Semi to, my memory from that was crossing the road, and on the other side, there seemed to be literally hundreds of our casuals, who to my Stirlinghsire ears, seemed to be calling the Hibs fans going past "Wonks"

Despite it not being official, winning the title at Easter Road was just brilliant.

A massive Aberdeen support was there and the half time bounce to Geno amazing.

We'd lost to the huns in the cup semi at celtic park and i'd fallen foul of plod so

was on my best behaviour that day.

No shame in admitting there were tears of joy.

We danced and sang and partied like it was 1999 coz we were light years ahead of everyone.

The walk across the bridge always brings back memories everytime i cross it.

One hibs fan about 20 decided to smack a Don's fan aged about 16. He ran away not

reckoning on the stealth of a few AFC. He ended up running into a wee shop. A bad move.

I'm starting to buzz about Sunday now.

COYR.

Painful memories that day. we were 2 nothing down befor Rico hit a long ranger that took a deflection and in, we then pounded them for the rest of the 2nd half. Jess came on, first game back since his leg break, we were pounding them, couple of stone wallers denied, I remmebr looking up at the clock and as it turned to 90 mins the ref blew his whistle, we had a corner at the time, and there had been injuries throughout the half, we were cheated, plain and simple. McLeish was still going mental about it when he went up to get his medal, and MacPherson on the commentrary when I watch it back, made snide remarks about it. I also rememeber the whole end singing you'll never walk alone at the end of the game, and on the telly all you could hear was a couple of individula voices singing the Billy boys.

I was at that game too.

I thought we'd have heaps more finals to avenge the defeat.

How fucking wrong was I.

Despite it not being official, winning the title at Easter Road was just brilliant.

A massive Aberdeen support was there and the half time bounce to Geno amazing.

We'd lost to the huns in the cup semi at celtic park and i'd fallen foul of plod so

was on my best behaviour that day.

No shame in admitting there were tears of joy.

We danced and sang and partied like it was 1999 coz we were light years ahead of everyone.

The walk across the bridge always brings back memories everytime i cross it.

One hibs fan about 20 decided to smack a Don's fan aged about 16. He ran away not

reckoning on the stealth of a few AFC. He ended up running into a wee shop. A bad move.

I'm starting to buzz about Sunday now.

COYR.

Please expand for us young cunts.