fatshaft Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Love you all well nae all, I exclude the forum wankers from my love fest Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Love you all well nae all, I exclude the forum wankers from my love fest Notice ye put poofs first Link to comment
amancalledbuck Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Happy Valentine's Day to each and every one of you frustrated, impotent rapists. X Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Happy Valentine's Day to each and every one of you frustrated, impotent rapists. X Is that possible? Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Valentines day is a marketing thought up day of drivel, blokes almost forced into buying overpriced flowers so the other half doesn't get upset, restaurants heaving as couples show each other how much they care, all a load of bollocks. A surprise gift or gesture on any other day apart from today means a lot more to me than some force fed nonsense. Not for me but each to their own. 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Valentines day is a marketing thought up day of drivel, blokes almost forced into buying overpriced flowers so the other half doesn't get upset, restaurants heaving as couples show each other how much they care, all a load of bollocks. A surprise gift or gesture on any other day apart from today means a lot more to me than some force fed nonsense. Not for me but each to their own. What did the wife say tae that (true) rant? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Valentines day is a marketing thought up day of drivel, blokes almost forced into buying overpriced flowers so the other half doesn't get upset, restaurants heaving as couples show each other how much they care, all a load of bollocks. A surprise gift or gesture on any other day apart from today means a lot more to me than some force fed nonsense. Not for me but each to their own. typical response from a tight jew. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 I love you dayts min - you had me at hello finally Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 What did the wife say tae that (true) rant? I'm not married but my other half knows not to expect anything, she knows what I think of it and agrees. Besides the flowers will be half price tomorrow. Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 typical response from a tight jew. Thanks mate, I appreciate it. Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 If you are used to buying the wife flowers and taking her out you should really surprise her instead of giving her the norm, buy her fuck all, thank me later for the response you'll get. I know women, trust me. Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 My wife's getting the same as she always gets on this fabrication of a "special day" i.e. fuck all. Problem is, we often forget our anniversary, which is on the 18th. Last year it was the following week that we remembered that we'd forgot it. Next year is our 25th anniversary. She doesn't like silver though so she's getting fuck all then an a. Why give when others tell you to give? I got her expensive diamond earrings Xmas 2011 so that'll do her for another decade. She gets Chanel 19 at Xmas or when I'm at duty-free and best of all, she gets to cook and clean for me so what more does she want? Already gave her four kids with my exceptional quality seed. Make me a sandwich, bitch. I'm touched Rocket, a man of your esteem thinks the same way I do, free spirits who won't conform because someone says we should, If you get to like Wham we may even become friends one day. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 TOTD - take your wife out for a slap up meal down the local boozer. She gets the meal out and valentines treat and you get to scoff pints and pints. everyones a winner. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Who, being loved, is poor? - Oscar Wilde Happy Valentine's Day! x 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Who, being loved, is poor? Buck? Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Valentines day is a marketing thought up day of drivel, blokes almost forced into buying overpriced flowers so the other half doesn't get upset, restaurants heaving as couples show each other how much they care, all a load of bollocks. A surprise gift or gesture on any other day apart from today means a lot more to me than some force fed nonsense. Not for me but each to their own. Aye, another Hallmark holiday.Keeps card shops in business(well some of them)....like Father's Day, Mother's Day. They even have a Grandparents Day now.Valentine's Day is for folk that don't bother their arse for the rest of the year....and feel obligated to do something today.We don't bother with it. As you say though, each to their own. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 last of the big romantics, eh sheepie. Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 last of the big romantics, eh sheepie. I can be....just not when I'm subliminally told to ....luckily she thinks the same Link to comment
Nespa Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 I married her and bought a new house with her in the last year.....she got a card and was told im playing fives then going to watch the Spurs game... hopefully she lets me! Link to comment
Jones Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Valentines day is a marketing thought up day of drivel, blokes almost forced into buying overpriced flowers so the other half doesn't get upset, restaurants heaving as couples show each other how much they care, all a load of bollocks. A surprise gift or gesture on any other day apart from today means a lot more to me than some force fed nonsense. Not for me but each to their own. ... is met with skepticism and a healthy dose of suspicion. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 As always it seems like an absolute neccesity for the quines o' Aberdeen to post a picture of the flowers the received up on Facebook. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted February 14, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 14, 2013 Aye, another Hallmark holiday.Keeps card shops in business(well some of them)....like Father's Day, Mother's Day. They even have a Grandparents Day now.Valentine's Day is for folk that don't bother their arse for the rest of the year....and feel obligated to do something today.We don't bother with it. As you say though, each to their own.Spot on MuttonKev. It's a load of shite. Many moons ago I felt obliged to buy my good lady a card but the filling station had run out of Valentine Cards so I bought one with a nice red rose on the front. Unfortunately it said "With Deepest Sympathy" on it. Fuck it i thought its the thought that counts. Duly purchased the said card , scored out the Sympathy message a wrote Happy Valentines Day underneath. Fuck knows why she didn't like it and took the hump. Ever since I've nae bothered with the pish that is Valentines Day. Equally, I don't do Sympathy. Bloody women. Ungrateful the lot of them. 1 Link to comment
tup Posted February 25, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 My mither gave the loon a Valentine's card. With the following inscription: Celtic are greenAberdeen are redRangers are nothingBecause they are dead He's now going round school repeating it 1 Link to comment
fatshaft Posted February 25, 2013 Author Share Posted February 25, 2013 My mither gave the loon a Valentine's card. With the following inscription: Celtic are greenAberdeen are redRangers are nothingBecause they are dead He's now going round school repeating it So sweet, what a lovely wife you had eh? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 25, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 So sweet, what a lovely wife you had eh? Did tup marry his mum or something? Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 25, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 Did tup marry his mum or something? It is Wick we're talking about, highly possible. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 25, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 highly definitely more like. place is full of mongrel inbreds Link to comment
tup Posted February 25, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 'Highly definitely' disna make sense. No surprises there of course. Link to comment