sheepiekev Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Decent interview with George Yule on Red TV today. The first couple of minutes focus on the teams results and Craig Brown.....doesn't sound like a man that's keen on retaining him....maybe that's just me being optimistic?! Also, about 12.30 into the interview he mentions Armageddon...and refers to "the" Rangers....Good man!! I like George Yule. 1 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted February 14, 2013 Author Share Posted February 14, 2013 Might as well scrap this thread - someone beat me to it Link to comment
Redstar Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Decent interview with George Yule on Red TV today. The first couple of minutes focus on the teams results and Craig Brown.....doesn't sound like a man that's keen on retaining him....maybe that's just me being optimistic?! Also, about 12.30 into the interview he mentions Armageddon...and refers to "the" Rangers....Good man!! I like George Yule.Kev do you think Yule has the financial clout to oust Milne and lead the club out of the minky shitness Milne has brought us too? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Might as well scrap this thread - someone beat me to it Keep yours. News never fucking replies anyway. 1 Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted February 14, 2013 Author Share Posted February 14, 2013 Kev do you think Yule has the financial clout to oust Milne and lead the club out of the minky shitness Milne has brought us too? I've no idea if he has the clout - I'd doubt it.If he can work hand in hand with Milne, then fine by me.Yule needs to be the driver though, he sounds like he's got a bit of ambition. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Certainly talks a good game. Wonder what this good news announcement in the next 2 months will be? Also like how he slipped in "the Rangers" going bust Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted February 14, 2013 Author Share Posted February 14, 2013 Certainly talks a good game. Wonder what this good news announcement in the next 2 months will be? Also like how he slipped in "the Rangers" going bust I'm sure the "good news" you ask about is an announcement about a training complex. Link to comment
1983 Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 I'm sure the "good news" you ask about is an announcement about a training complex.Aye, they've taken on a cooncil sport membership so they can use any cooncil run sports facility in Aberdeen. Disnae include racket hire, though. 2 Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 I'm sure the "good news" you ask about is an announcement about a training complex. Partnership with RGU, South Deeside Rd, footbridge built over the Dee to link up with main RGU complex?? Link to comment
Lang Bar Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Partnership with RGU, South Deeside Rd, footbridge built over the Dee to link up with main RGU complex?? That would work in well with the new stadium being built at Banchory Devenick. Link to comment
slippers Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Certainly talks a good game. Wonder what this good news announcement in the next 2 months will be? Also like how he slipped in "the Rangers" going bust Would imagine its about the investment thats coming from Statoil but i could be wrong? Link to comment
Guest Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Would imagine its about the investment thats coming from Statoil but i could be wrong? Is that Tup's latest offering? Link to comment
DandyDon KD Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 I like George Yule, he seems ambitious, and that's what we need. Link to comment
DandyDon KD Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 I seen him and some other afc folk after the hibs game in the cup, you could tell that he was annoyed. Link to comment
slippers Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Is that Tup's latest offering?George Yule had told this to a few people after an away game allegedly! So happens they are investing heavily in Aberdeen oil industry anyway! Link to comment
Ke1t Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 The usual lies, half-truths, excuses, empty promises and lowered expectations. 4 Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 I too like what he has to say. Some positive stuff at least. Curious to know what the ins and outs of this announcement will be. Link to comment
DandyDon KD Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Will probably be some crap about how the stadium will be built by 2015 (which it won't). Link to comment
DandyDon KD Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Haven't listened to it, what is he saying about Brown? Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted February 14, 2013 Author Share Posted February 14, 2013 Would imagine its about the investment thats coming from Statoil but i could be wrong? Did he not allude to news on a training complex? Link to comment
sheepiekev Posted February 14, 2013 Author Share Posted February 14, 2013 Haven't listened to it, what is he saying about Brown? He said the clubs only focus just now is making sure we make the top 6 before making a push for 2ndThey are not talking about the managmements position just now.He used terms such as "frustrating" and "scrambling about to get in the top 6"....I could've been imagining it, but the insinuation was that he wasn't pleased with the management team. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 He said the clubs only focus just now is making sure we make the top 6 before making a push for 2ndThey are not talking about the managmements position just now.He used terms such as "frustrating" and "scrambling about to get in the top 6"....I could've been imagining it, but the insinuation was that he wasn't pleased with the management team.Good. Get them tae fuck then Dod Link to comment
SkyeDon Posted February 14, 2013 Share Posted February 14, 2013 Reading between the lines as well, he wants shot of Brown. Certainly didn't allude to wanting to definitely keep the management team on. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted February 15, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 15, 2013 The usual lies, half-truths, excuses, empty promises and lowered expectations. Why don't we give him a chance? Link to comment
Robbie Winters Posted February 15, 2013 Share Posted February 15, 2013 Partnership with RGU, South Deeside Rd, footbridge built over the Dee to link up with main RGU complex??Does that mean Paul Lawrie will be turning his Aspire golf thingy into a training camp for the Reds ??AFC seem more in with Aberdeen Uni and not RGU so probably something more likely at ASV Link to comment
fatshaft Posted February 15, 2013 Share Posted February 15, 2013 The usual lies, half-truths, excuses, empty promises and lowered expectations. nae like you to be so out of touch Kelt min. Dod Yule has been an absolute breath of fresh air this season, clearly much more driven and determined than Milne is, and here talking a good game as well imo. As others have alluded to, it's what he glaringly omits as much as what he says that paints a picture. He's certainly turning into a minor version of a latter day Chris Anderson, to Wiggy's Dick Donald Link to comment
barassie_afc Posted February 15, 2013 Share Posted February 15, 2013 Hopefully not more platitudes and mealy mouthed puffery, anyone can talk a good game, I prefer to see actions. Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted February 15, 2013 Share Posted February 15, 2013 nae like you to be so out of touch Kelt min. Dod Yule has been an absolute breath of fresh air this season, clearly much more driven and determined than Milne is, and here talking a good game as well imo. As others have alluded to, it's what he glaringly omits as much as what he says that paints a picture. He's certainly turning into a minor version of a latter day Chris Anderson, to Wiggy's Dick Donald Lets hope so fatshaft. Hopefully he doesn't turn into another Milne lapdog. Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted February 15, 2013 Share Posted February 15, 2013 Dod Yule has been an absolute breath of fresh air this season, He's certainly turning into a minor version of a latter day Chris Anderson, to Wiggy's Dick Donald I hope you are right, but what evidence has there been in his actions to support this view, apart from a few media interviews? 1 Link to comment
Stoneybloke Posted February 15, 2013 Share Posted February 15, 2013 I seen him and some other afc folk after the hibs game in the cup, you could tell that he was annoyed.And the others were having a good laugh about it I suppose? Something a lot more that just the odd burst of anger is needed. We are in danger of putting too much hope in this guy. A lot remains to be seen. I'll believe it when they appoint a new manager with the skill, drive and ambition to make AFC a driving force in Scottish football again. Link to comment