daytripping Posted February 22, 2013 Share Posted February 22, 2013 Where can I buy them cheaper than 55 notes, get the label used to be good but they're getting a bit expensive, need a couple to keep the wardrobe up to date. Before I get any slagging I only wear lacoste and fred perry polo's, that and Ralph Lauren sweaters and 501's, and Barbour jackets, when you find a winning combination why change! My daughter says I think I'm still in the eighties but who cares, I like the gear. So no clothes remarks, just cheap good places, I don't wear fake so rule out ebay, I thank you all clothes guru's. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted February 22, 2013 Share Posted February 22, 2013 Where can I buy them cheaper than 55 notes, get the label used to be good but they're getting a bit expensive, need a couple to keep the wardrobe up to date. Before I get any slagging I only wear lacoste and fred perry polo's, that and Ralph Lauren sweaters and 501's, and Barbour jackets, when you find a winning combination why change! My daughter says I think I'm still in the eighties but who cares, I like the gear. So no clothes remarks, just cheap good places, I don't wear fake so rule out ebay, I thank you all clothes guru's. The outlet malls in the states tend to have good deals. Only problem with that would be you're in the UK. 6 Polo shirts for about 120 British Pounds at Denim Stars. Lacoste Polo What would that cost in a British shop... 6x55= 330GBP Of course that's without shipping... but you're not going to be 200 quid to ship to the UK. 30 quid maybe? Quite like the Armani stuff, hoodies are a good shape. Link to comment
Biscuit Posted February 22, 2013 Share Posted February 22, 2013 Terraces are doing a sale on these at the minute.http://www.terracesmenswear.co.uk/categories/Mens/Lacoste/ Link to comment
Biscuit Posted February 22, 2013 Share Posted February 22, 2013 Terraces is superb, got my MA Strum jacket from there recently, may have to have another peep again today. DAMN YOU. More money spent. Haha, yeah its a given that if you have a look you'll end up spending money.order placed first thing today for some weekend offender threads. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 22, 2013 Share Posted February 22, 2013 Who'll be the first bore to come in and slag off men for paying over the odds for labels then, coupled with the ? Cheers for the link Biscuit, nae bad. Link to comment
Biscuit Posted February 22, 2013 Share Posted February 22, 2013 I just buy them and stick them in the wardrobe, pull them out a week or two later- My Mrs is none the wiser. However if i spot a new garment she's bought i quite rightly go fucking mintal about her spending money. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted February 22, 2013 Share Posted February 22, 2013 Who'll be the first bore to come in and slag off men for paying over the odds for labels then, coupled with the ? Cheers for the link Biscuit, nae bad.Im predicting Harcus. Link to comment
Biscuit Posted February 22, 2013 Share Posted February 22, 2013 Who'll be the first bore to come in and slag off men for paying over the odds for labels then, coupled with the ? Cheers for the link Biscuit, nae bad. OOoow shut up. (camp voice required for full effect) Link to comment
rgudon Posted February 22, 2013 Share Posted February 22, 2013 Expensive gear is for poofs Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted February 22, 2013 Share Posted February 22, 2013 Terraces are doing a sale on these at the minute.http://www.terracesmenswear.co.uk/categories/Mens/Lacoste/ Quality site that. Has Lacoste polos for Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 22, 2013 Author Share Posted February 22, 2013 Terraces is a good site, never heard of it before, some really tidy gear. The lacoste sweaters are catching the eye, may have to diversify my wardrobe. I did try branching out my clothing range recently and bought a weekend offender polo online but not a fan, tried it on and didn't like it, never got round to sending it back, will throw it on ebay one day. Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 22, 2013 Author Share Posted February 22, 2013 Who'll be the first bore to come in and slag off men for paying over the odds for labels then, coupled with the ? Cheers for the link Biscuit, nae bad. I think it will be a quiet polite one on here today, yesterday will have taken it out of the main instigators. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted February 22, 2013 Share Posted February 22, 2013 Seen this weekend offender gear in USC, some of it seems pretty decent. Hadn't heard of it before though and know nothing about them, so wasn't sure it would be worth the asking prices. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted February 22, 2013 Share Posted February 22, 2013 Size and colour? Short sleeved, long sleeved? Give me a good price and I'll possibly take it off your hands, saves you fucking about, especially if you only 'tried it on'. Woodhouse Clothing sometimes has some good stuff. I put up clothing links a while back (think it was in a thread Bloots started), good luck not spending heaps of dough once you get started. Aye aye, you're just hoping his 'manly musk' will still be all over it Link to comment
Biscuit Posted February 22, 2013 Share Posted February 22, 2013 Seen this weekend offender gear in USC, some of it seems pretty decent. Hadn't heard of it before though and know nothing about them, so wasn't sure it would be worth the asking prices. I love their gear, got a few of their jackets, love the long sleeve polos and the shirts a smaert as fuck. Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 22, 2013 Author Share Posted February 22, 2013 Roberto, I'll send details via PM when I get home, will take a picture of it. 1 Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted February 22, 2013 Share Posted February 22, 2013 Have a peep at some of their jackets, comfy as fuck. If manly musk is population paste, then yeah. Aye was looking at one in the new year sales, had vouchers to use. Ended buying a pair of Adidas Etrusco instead. Ha ha, well I was just meaning smell, but if you'd prefer it to be like one of Mini's special socks, then I'm sure Dayts would be happy to be oblige for a few quid extra Link to comment
rgudon Posted February 22, 2013 Share Posted February 22, 2013 Haha, pretty sure I saw you sporting a Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted February 22, 2013 Share Posted February 22, 2013 Got a red weekend offender jacket looks smart like! Link to comment
Coopy100 Posted February 22, 2013 Share Posted February 22, 2013 Just get them off UNIQLO. Seem about the same quality as Lacoste for a fraction of the price. Link to comment
Nelly Posted February 22, 2013 Share Posted February 22, 2013 usually use Woodhouse and Mainline for my Lacoste stuff. Polo's usually Link to comment
weemackie Posted February 22, 2013 Share Posted February 22, 2013 Aye weekend offender jackets are smart, ive got a sky blue een. Got it in Concept. Nae a fan of their t-shirts or polos though, some pretty honking designs Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted February 22, 2013 Share Posted February 22, 2013 I've got a reed superdry jacket asweel quite like the superdry jackets. Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 22, 2013 Author Share Posted February 22, 2013 I'm not a fan of superdry, my daughter is so it costs me enough buying them but not for me, must be an age thing. She's been talking recently of getting a barbour one, am trying to keep her on superdry. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted February 22, 2013 Share Posted February 22, 2013 I'm not a fan of superdry, my daughter is so it costs me enough buying them but not for me, must be an age thing. She's been talking recently of getting a barbour one, am trying to keep her on superdry. Superdry's ok like. Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 22, 2013 Author Share Posted February 22, 2013 Superdry's ok like. You ever go into that Abercrombie shop in Union square? You need a torch for the fecking place, I hate it. I can usually be found sitting outside with a bored look on my face. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted February 22, 2013 Share Posted February 22, 2013 You ever go into that Abercrombie shop in Union square? You need a torch for the fecking place, I hate it. I can usually be found sitting outside with a bored look on my face. Yeah i walked into a table there knocked the shirts off the table. Got a few Polo's fae there & shorts. Link to comment
Jonty Posted February 22, 2013 Share Posted February 22, 2013 You can get a long sleeve one for Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted February 22, 2013 Share Posted February 22, 2013 Also like my timberland boots hae white eens, black eens & broon eens! Link to comment