6 Month Of Traffic Misery

weapon

As title suggests, apparently we are set for 6 Month of Traffic Misery with the closure of Mugiemoss Road:

http://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/Article.aspx/3134335

An issue I have with this article is that it suggests that the misery will only be for 6 months and then everything will be back to being fine and dandie once it re-opens, whereas it should read:

"Already fuxxed off drivers caused by Aberdeens non-existent public transport and pot hole covered shitty roads of 3rd world standards are set for road rage levels off the chart caused by the closure of Mugiemoss Road"

It's really nice and thoughtful of the the council spokesperson to advise the following:

Dyce drive is my nemesis, they're widening it now but it will still have the same bottlenecks.

Aye Dyce is road rage central, will be worse when that ABZ estate opens especially as they have put in traffic lights there to ensure that folk can get out of there at the cost of people driving round from the offices on wellheads drive, and I presume there's plans to build on the other side of the road as all the trees have been knocked down??

Aye Dyce is road rage central, will be worse when that ABZ estate opens especially as they have put in traffic lights there to ensure that folk can get out of their at the cost of people driving round from the offices on wellheads drive, and I presume there's plans to build on the other side of the road as all the trees have been knocked down??

Looks like the ABZ thing is going to be in the fields across from where they're building now and where they've taken the tree's down, they're drilling holes this week in the fields anyway. God knows how that ever got through planning, one road in and out of an area already at near grid lock in rush hour.

Brilliant!! Another development with no consideration for infrastructure in the area.

Everyday in the office always starts with everyone moaning to feck about the traffic, you'd think businesses in the area would raise objections against new developments unless improvements to infrastructure are made as this must be the number one gripe of employees within dyce, well that is unless directors etc of the businesses don't give a feck about their employees!!

An astute observation.

3 or 4 cars parked on it and it causes tailbacks for many thousands of others. Selfish bastards.

to be fair though, remove those and you just get congestion further up the line. Most evenings now you're still queued most of the way back Mugiemoss road from the Haudagain once you get past the cars

I've probably ranted about this on here before but I'm going to fucking do it again anyway...

Fucking cooncil passing fucking plans for hooses with no fucking thought of the road network whatsofuckingever, Muggiemoss is a prime example of their ineptness and utter fucking stupidity when it comes to dealing with an additional 4000+ hooses and with that 6000+ cars.

When the plans were passed any fucking downs syndrome ridden simpleton would see straight away that the roads were going to be fucked especially one that is already reduced to a single track most of the time because of parked cars. What do the council do though, do they say no, hud on a minute, lets make that road a bit wider or even better, no, hud on a minute manny milen, you can make that road a lot wider when building your hooses and at your expense, means a few less toons hooses like but fucking deal with it, you're now making that road wider and providing off road parking for the peer cunts that live there already while you build your hooses, aright!! Of course they fucking dont!!! Instead our glorious cooncil decide that a single track road with cars park right doon it doesnt need any work to be able to take all the additional traffic because this fucking bypass, the one thats going to mean the haddogan is no longer a death trap, the one that means a 3rd don crossing isnt really needed, the one thats going to make every road in Aberdeen quiet, just fucking cuz it is right will mean they dont have to think about any of that type of shite.

Fucking useless fucking pleb faced fucking morons.

[/rant]

I've no idea why folk get so worked up about traffic problems.

It's all water off a duck's back.

The council probably just dinna think. That's what I'd do if I worked for them, just rattle it through, and away to the pub at 5pm on a Friday, let the 3xspams of this world get themselves up to ninety about it, not my problem I'd be thinking to myself.

I've no idea why folk get so worked up about traffic problems.

It's all water off a duck's back.

The council probably just dinna think. That's what I'd do if I worked for them, just rattle it through, and away to the pub at 5pm on a Friday, let the 3xspams of this world get themselves up to ninety about it, not my problem I'd be thinking to myself.

Not my issue either, I ride a motorbike, I have my own roads.

Pisses me off though that yon cunts pull a wage for doing fuck all of any use bar telling us what we cant have and fucking up everything we already have.

I live in Danestone and work in Wellheads.

I look forward to the 13 hour weekdays, 9 of which will be spent working.

Thanks ACC

I work in Pitmedden Industrial Estate in Dyce and and it's a bloody nightmare at the best of times anyway, so this will be an even bigger pain in the arse now :angry2:

Folk like Dayts could do everyone a favour by staying at home to post on afc-chat instead of clogging up vital arterial routes to save his home broadband allowance.

Maybe have a trip to Dyce mid morning to show face and quickly back home before the lunchtime rush.

Surely with the oil biz being 24hrs some of you hotshots can work flexi time too. At least you can avoid the Mrs in the evenings and avoid all this traffic chaos which can only add to your everyday executive stress.

Car sharing?

Ah the naivety of youth... car sharing indeed.

Would you really let the fat smell cunt sitting across from you into your new Audi A7?

Would you want to spend an additional 2 hours a day with the fat smelly cunt that sits across from you, sniffing, scratching and generally oozing sputum?

The only time car sharing works is when she's young and fit.

Folk like Dayts could do everyone a favour by staying at home to post on afc-chat instead of clogging up vital arterial routes to save his home broadband allowance.

Maybe have a trip to Dyce mid morning to show face and quickly back home before the lunchtime rush.

Surely with the oil biz being 24hrs some of you hotshots can work flexi time too. At least you can avoid the Mrs in the evenings and avoid all this traffic chaos which can only add to your everyday executive stress.

Car sharing?

I'll run that by the boss, sounds like a plan.

And fuck sharing a car with someone, I've picked people up in the past and you always end up pricking about and waiting when they're late. To be fair I live in Bucksburn and work in Dyce and could walk or cycle it, can never be arsed though.