muttonhumper Posted February 23, 2013 Share Posted February 23, 2013 This thing is cool. Sometimes hear a plane gan oer the hoose...or gan past the office, then crucify cunts within earshot wi' a' the boring details aboot the thing. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted February 23, 2013 Share Posted February 23, 2013 there's the good old ezy813 from ed. to london. aw cunt packed in like fuck. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 23, 2013 Share Posted February 23, 2013 Saw this beast at Aberdeen Airport yesterday..Was causing quits the queue of planes.Boeing C17 according to the plane spotter in our office. Link to comment
dervish Posted February 23, 2013 Share Posted February 23, 2013 Ats a tidler saw this when I used to do gliding int he air cadets (got saluted and called sir by a huge american black radge as well who clearly didn't realise I was just a cadet haha): 1 Link to comment
Jigot Posted February 23, 2013 Author Share Posted February 23, 2013 This thing is cool. Sometimes hear a plane gan oer the hoose...or gan past the office, then crucify cunts within earshot wi' a' the boring details aboot the thing. The cockpit views are shite, I watched a flight from O'hare to Shannon land about 3-30 this morning and the sun was splitting the stanes.Let me add that I never watched the whole 7hr flight but just the approach, ffs. Link to comment
granite sheep Posted February 23, 2013 Share Posted February 23, 2013 Ats a tidler saw this when I used to do gliding int he air cadets (got saluted and called sir by a huge american black radge as well who clearly didn't realise I was just a cadet haha): C5 Galaxy, utterly enormous. Mind taxiing on the runway at Orlando International, when one o those bad boys came roaring overhead, made our plane's windows rattle. If ye want even stupidly larger, google Antonov 225 Mryia, a six engined Russian behemoth, carries cargo, and was intended to transport the sadly cancelled Russian Space Shuttle. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted February 23, 2013 Share Posted February 23, 2013 C5 Galaxy, utterly enormous. Mind taxiing on the runway at Orlando International, when one o those bad boys came roaring overhead, made our plane's windows rattle. If ye want even stupidly larger, google Antonov 225 Mryia, a six engined Russian behemoth, carries cargo, and was intended to transport the sadly cancelled Russian Space Shuttle. The Buran. They have one sitting in one of the Moscow parks. Apparently a superior vehicle to the American shuttle, if the Soviet Union hadn't collapsed, forcing its cancellation Am I the only one who misses the Soviet Union? Link to comment
gla5gowdon Posted February 23, 2013 Share Posted February 23, 2013 I like this. I stay around 35km from FfM airport so get lots of air traffice nearby. Link to comment
Big Man Posted February 24, 2013 Share Posted February 24, 2013 That thing is smart - thanks for sharing... 1 8 Link to comment
Jigot Posted February 24, 2013 Author Share Posted February 24, 2013 That thing is smart - thanks for sharing... No problemo ya sarkie fucker, it wasn't meant to be serious for Christ sake! 1 Link to comment
Big Man Posted February 24, 2013 Share Posted February 24, 2013 No problemo ya sarkie fucker, it wasn't meant to be serious for Christ sake! What the fuck are you talking about? I wasn't being sarkie. It's a cool app - I've been tracking flights over my hoose... Prick! 2 Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 24, 2013 Share Posted February 24, 2013 That's pretty cool! Only 2 planes near Aberdeen, London to Aberdeen and Tenerife to Oslo, will be a handy work day waster. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 24, 2013 Share Posted February 24, 2013 No problemo ya sarkie fucker, it wasn't meant to be serious for Christ sake! Nae helicopters on it either. Link to comment
jassb Posted February 24, 2013 Share Posted February 24, 2013 The BA1314 just flew over the top of my house at 140mph! Looked like there were a couple of planes heading for each other over Glasgow a minute ago. Nothing on the news so they must have missed. Link to comment
Jigot Posted February 24, 2013 Author Share Posted February 24, 2013 What the fuck are you talking about? I wasn't being sarkie. It's a cool app - I've been tracking flights over my hoose... Prick!It came over sarkie. If you like the app fair dues, as I said it wasn't meant to be serious Big Man and there's no need to go calling cunts pricks. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 24, 2013 Share Posted February 24, 2013 It came over sarkie. If you like the app fair dues, as I said it wasn't meant to be serious Big Man and there's no need to go calling cunts pricks. Especially diet hun cunts. Link to comment
jassb Posted February 24, 2013 Share Posted February 24, 2013 there's no need to go calling cunts pricks. Can a cunt be a prick? Link to comment
daytripping Posted February 24, 2013 Share Posted February 24, 2013 Is there a helicopter one available, just had one go over the house, would be interesting to see where it had came from. Link to comment
Big Man Posted February 24, 2013 Share Posted February 24, 2013 It came over sarkie. If you like the app fair dues, as I said it wasn't meant to be serious Big Man and there's no need to go calling cunts pricks. Sorry if it came across as sarkie (although I'm not sure what I did to come across as sarkie). The fact that you jumped to that conclusion sais more about your own preconceived ideas. Anyway I digress. Thanks again for bringing the site to my attention. 3 Link to comment
fatshaft Posted February 24, 2013 Share Posted February 24, 2013 Sorry if it came across as sarkie (although I'm not sure what I did to come across as sarkie). The fact that you jumped to that conclusion sais more about your own preconceived ideas. Anyway I digress. Thanks again for bringing the site to my attention.Nah, it probably 'sais' more about his preconceived ideas of what a prick you tend to be in every single post 1 Link to comment
fatshaft Posted February 24, 2013 Share Posted February 24, 2013 And great link Jigot, funnily enough I found the site a week or so ago myself. Pretty erchie really when you're tracking like when you need to head off to airport and such like. 1 Link to comment
Big Man Posted February 24, 2013 Share Posted February 24, 2013 Nah, it probably 'sais' more about his preconceived ideas of what a prick you tend to be in every single post Eh, yeah! Exactly. That was implied in what I said. Reading between the lines never was your strong suit was it? Link to comment
fatshaft Posted February 24, 2013 Share Posted February 24, 2013 Eh, yeah! Exactly. That was implied in what I said. Reading between the lines never was your strong suit was it? Oh sorry, so you are a prick in every post you make then? 2 Link to comment
Jigot Posted February 24, 2013 Author Share Posted February 24, 2013 Can a cunt be a prick?It is an art that I have mastered and it wasn't easy let me tell you.Ask Boofon, he toiled but got there in the end. Link to comment
Big Man Posted February 24, 2013 Share Posted February 24, 2013 Oh sorry, so you are a prick in every post you make then? That's not for me to say. That's your subjective opinion. Sometimes I'm genuine, other times I might be taking the piss - just like everyone else on here. It's an internet forum, there's no facial expressions or tonal variations here - intent is difficult to convey. Therefore how people perceive others intent is telling. You going down the Toby tonight min? 2 Link to comment
fatshaft Posted February 24, 2013 Share Posted February 24, 2013 That's not for me to say. That's your subjective opinion. Sometimes I'm genuine, other times I might be taking the piss - just like everyone else on here. It's an internet forum, there's no facial expressions or tonal variations here - intent is difficult to convey. Therefore how people perceive others intent is telling.You going down the Toby tonight min?Only decent pub in BoD is the Black Dog, and as it's so far away, I might as well head to toon, which is what I do. Toby is an abortion of a "pub" full of mincker huns, might as well be in Mastrick. Why, you looking for someone to suck off? Link to comment
Big Man Posted February 24, 2013 Share Posted February 24, 2013 Only decent pub in BoD is the Black Dog, and as it's so far away, I might as well head to toon, which is what I do. Toby is an abortion of a "pub" full of mincker huns, might as well be in Mastrick.Why, you looking for someone to suck off? Something we both agree on. No, no nothing like that. It's just I heard you frequented there quite often. I asked around about you. Apparently your an ''okay'' cunt in real life. I don't believe that though. I think your just a cunt. Where do you normally go in the toon - Cheerz or The Market Arms? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted February 25, 2013 Share Posted February 25, 2013 Just tae be different, eh use Plane Finder. My auld mother uses Flight Radar, and combine that with the fact Norwegian has free wi-fi onboard, eh get texts saying "You are now over east London at 12,000 feet" No amount of "eh fuckin ken that, eh am on the fuckin plane" seems to dissuade her. Link to comment