ericblack4boss Posted February 26, 2013 Share Posted February 26, 2013 Eric was on the keys and Gray shown between 12- 1pm came over excellent i thought and really liked the way he described that different clubs require differant methods anyone interested in listening again will find he could be the correct appointment for us. Link to comment
Redstar Posted February 26, 2013 Share Posted February 26, 2013 Eric was on the keys and Gray shown between 12- 1pm came over excellent i thought and really liked the way he described that different clubs require differant methods anyone interested in listening again will find he could be the correct appointment for us.You think...was all a bit cock in mouth with that hun cu*t Gray... Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 26, 2013 Share Posted February 26, 2013 Talk sports all fine and well but its affa chummy on that show. I love the Spain correspo dants waxing lyrical dailyl about the mighty real and barca Link to comment
RUL Posted February 26, 2013 Share Posted February 26, 2013 It's hardly groundbreaking stuff he's said. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted February 26, 2013 Share Posted February 26, 2013 It's hardly groundbreaking stuff he's said.Maybe not to you. Check the OP's username. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted February 26, 2013 Share Posted February 26, 2013 You need to get over Eric Black It's the equivalent of me demanding we bring back Ritchie Byrne 3 Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 You need to get over Eric Black It's the equivalent of me demanding we bring back Ritchie Byrne Your username Link to comment
Pash Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 Get Stavvy in as manager. Link to comment
Sheep#1 Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 Get Stavvy in as manager. He mentions afc quite often on Facebook. Legend. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 Get Stavvy in as manager. "Stavrum was hired by his old team Molde. However, he coached the team to relegation in 2006 and was sacked after the season." Link to comment
Redstar Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 "Stavrum was hired by his old team Molde. However, he coached the team to relegation in 2006 and was sacked after the season."He's probably top of Milne's list Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted February 27, 2013 Author Share Posted February 27, 2013 all you postesr that don't want Black is it because you don't feel he can do the job?is it beacuse you fear the McGhee situation a hero whose legacy is tarnished?Is ist because you believe he is not agood manager but a good coach?Or is it the reply that confuses me the most "he winnae come" if so the WHY do you think that, has he ever said he will NEVER come and manage the club if anything Eric has gone out of his way NOT to say that.All that we wish for in a manager young, forward thinking , attacking, Black tivks the boxes i just can't see why when there is such a credible candidate currently available, when in the past the club has sounded him out when he has been unavailable, you are all so against him taking the role if it'sthe fear of the legend fails i can understand that but that is no reason to discount him Link to comment
tiny wee lad Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 Will John Barnes come back to Scottish football as well then? Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted February 27, 2013 Author Share Posted February 27, 2013 Will John Barnes come back to Scottish football as well then? Black was already at celtic when Barnes was appointed Black was assistant to Josef Venglos, that may be a blot on his CV christ manay managers have them,Ferguson was he not sacked from st mirren for gross misconduct before he arrived at Pittodrie. even then to Blame Black who was the youth team coach at teh time of the Barnes regime is a little harsh Link to comment
altogi Posted March 1, 2013 Share Posted March 1, 2013 Its because his record is shit. Motherwell (Played 27, Won 7, Drew 4, Lost 16) Coventry City (Played 26, Won 12, Drew 4, Lost 10)Birmingham City (caretaker) (Played 1, Won 0, Drew 0, Lost 1)Sunderland (caretaker) (Played 1, Won 0, Drew 0, Lost 1)Blackburn Rovers (caretaker) (Player 6, Won 2, Drew 3, Lost 1) Win Percentage 25.93%46.15%0%0%33.33% Broons is even better than Blacks.Win Percentage Scotland 45.71%Preston North End 33.96%Motherwell 46.67%Aberdeen 33.03% If it was me i would go Paul Hartley and before you ask his % over at Alloa is 53.62%. Stuart over at Motherwell is only on 40.57% and they are sitting second. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted March 1, 2013 Share Posted March 1, 2013 I think his love of Eric Black is more of a physical thing than him being a good manager Link to comment
Redstar Posted March 1, 2013 Share Posted March 1, 2013 Black was already at celtic when Barnes was appointed Black was assistant to Josef Venglos, that may be a blot on his CV christ manay managers have them,Ferguson was he not sacked from st mirren for gross misconduct before he arrived at Pittodrie. even then to Blame Black who was the youth team coach at teh time of the Barnes regime is a little harshNot sure if it was gross misconduct ...I doubt the term even existed in those days...he was fired but I'm not sure what he got up to though. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted March 1, 2013 Share Posted March 1, 2013 I think beaker should be the next manager Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted March 1, 2013 Author Share Posted March 1, 2013 Not sure if it was gross misconduct ...I doubt the term even existed in those days...he was fired but I'm not sure what he got up to though. it was gross misconduct funnily enough never seems to get mentioned nowadays rumour at the time he was a bookies runner, but make no mistake it was serious what he was fired for. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted March 1, 2013 Author Share Posted March 1, 2013 i just feel that all we want in a manager can be offered by Black he is very keen on fitness diet and really into sports science three qualities nearly vital these days for management, ok so he may fail, but you can be sure he WILL care about the club, i don't beleiev he will do a McGhee and say he wanted another job Aberdeen would be his ideal job, But i don't see what we have got to lose some offers McGhees tenure as a good reason why not, but Black is a different character to McGhee he is not so arrogant, beligerant, i have contsantly said i believe Black is the best manager we have yet to have. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 1, 2013 Share Posted March 1, 2013 I think beaker should be the next manager Ash fae Evil Dead would be my own personal choice. He widnae be scared to wield the axe. Link to comment