Sheep#1 Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-north-east-orkney-shetland-21599897 I'm more shocked that there are 70,000 women worth taking wank pics of, walking the streets of Aberdeen Link to comment
tup Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 What a creep, I was looking at the case earlier, pretty disturbing behaviour. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 itll be some pathetic spotty pre puescent loser like fatshaft 4 Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 Not to defend this guy, but how is taking pictures from inside your own property, of people in a public space - against the law? i'm not quite seeing how it's unlawful behaviour either. it's creepy. but i wouldn't have thought illegal. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 hud on doesnt harcus live in shetland? Link to comment
Henry Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 hud on doesnt harcus live in shetland? Even allowing for the fact you've deliberately gotten where I live wrong, what's that got to do with this story? Link to comment
Nelly Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 i'm not quite seeing how it's unlawful behaviour either. it's creepy. but i wouldn't have thought illegal. Maybe all the photos were cleavage close ups , then again what makes that unacceptable compared to a member of the paparazzi sticking his camera up a celebrity's skirt? Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 Whats different between taking photos out your window and these people who install CCTV onto their property? Surely if someone is going to wank over photos of birds, they could do the same with their CCTV footage. Police often advise people to install CCTV to put off potential burglars. Link to comment
tup Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 Whats different between taking photos out your window and these people who install CCTV onto their property? Surely if someone is going to wank over photos of birds, they could do the same with their CCTV footage. Police often advise people to install CCTV to put off potential burglars. Sounds like you've got form for pulling your chain to clandestine CCTV footage Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 Meh. If his flat over looked a school I could see a major issue with what he is doing...but taking photos of people walking? That's not exactly crime of the century. Surely we've all got holiday photos which have other people dotted about in the background, is that also illegal? Link to comment
tup Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 but taking photos of people walking? That's not exactly crime of the century. It's weird though, that's the point of the thread, the boy is a weirdo. We are not here to pontificate on legal niceties. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 Sounds like you've got form for pulling your chain to clandestine CCTV footage Yeh its a favourite pastime of mine. It's weird though, that's the point of the thread, the boy is a weirdo. We are not here to pontificate on legal niceties.Nae doubting he's weird. But does it warrant being put on the sex offenders register and being called a paedo for the rest of his days. I dont think so. It will happen. Boy from our area got put on the sex offenders for flashing at someone, still to this day gets called a paedo. Link to comment
tup Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 It is a sexual offence though, and I'd argue that it's quite a serious one. 70,000 images is a lot of work, if he's capable of that, he's a danger. I 100% agree he should be monitored. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 It is a sexual offence though, and I'd argue that it's quite a serious one. 70,000 images is a lot of work, if he's capable of that, he's a danger. I 100% agree he should be monitored. The story was in another paper a couple of weeks ago. While I havent seen the evidence myself from what was said on there all 70K+ were of women, a lot didnt have heads and a lot were taken on a Friday/Saturday night when the ladies were all dressed up in mini skirts and boob tubes so aye, he's a predator alright. However, the only difference between him and me is I see my 'photos' of hot birds when I close my eyes and think hot birds. I've most probably perved on around 70K+ woman no problem at all, I just havent taken photos of them to remember and cataloge them all by. Christ you can check out a couple of hundred in 4 hours on the beach on holiday... So, either all hot blooded straigh men should be on the sex register for keeping hot bird pictures, be that in their head on their pc or this guy has been hard done by and he's a glowing example of our societies quickness to judge and label people when they do something that doesnt quite sit right with teh rest of us. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 It is a sexual offence though, and I'd argue that it's quite a serious one. 70,000 images is a lot of work, if he's capable of that, he's a danger. I 100% agree he should be monitored.Taking photos out his hoose window? Im struggling to see the seriousness of it. Link to comment
tup Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 Taking photos out his hoose window? Im struggling to see the seriousness of it. It's simply weird. Had he nothing better to do? Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 sorry, it's creepy, but i'm just not seeing this guy as a sex offender. he's taken pictures of women when they're in public, presumably dressed the way they want to be seen, with limited expectation of privacy. it's not like he installed a camera to take up-skirt shots or is peaking over a loo stall wall. and he's not distributing the photos he's taken i don't think. i'm sorry. i'm just not seeing it. i think he's being hard done by. Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 It's simply weird. Had he nothing better to do? indeed it's weird. and i could think of dozens of things i'd rather be doing. and so could you clearly. but that doesn't mean he's a criminal. Link to comment
tup Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 indeed it's weird. and i could think of dozens of things i'd rather be doing. and so could you clearly. but that doesn't mean he's a criminal. But I'd rather he was exposed. So, as dazzy deff says, he can be stigmatised, and kids can give him cheek and stuff in the street 'there's that paedo boy' that type of thing. Knowledge is power. Link to comment
Foster14 Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 I'd say he has been hard done by. Would it be an equivalent thing if he downloaded heaps of people's pictures from Facebook? The volume might suggest certain issues with the guy, but to say he has basically committed a sex offence is overboard. Think there'd be few people who wouldn't qualify for being a sex offender if this is the case... Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 Maybe he lives in one of those flats that are below ground, so he does get a good view up said ladies clothing. Link to comment
tup Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 They should just publish the images so that well meaning citizens can decide for themselves how serious they are. Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 They should just publish the images so that well meaning citizens can decide for themselves how serious they are. or just how sick he actually is, they were Aberdonian lassies for the most part after all. Link to comment
tup Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 Love the way the boy behind her is trying to look anywhere but at the crack in her massive arse. You could set your pint on thon while you went for a pish. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 "Aberdeen Sheriff Court had previously heard that Lawrence became interested in photography in 2009 when he bought the camera to take on holiday." More to the point, Lawrence became interested in wanking a good 30 years ago. Not sure how taking a few harmless shots of a couple (71,600) lassies (for the purposes of knocking one (71,600) out in the privacy of his own home makes him a deviant worthy of the Register. Give the man back his camera, and maybe put him in a flat closer to Union Street. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 Aye seems harsh like. Oil worker? Someone on here must know him? Link to comment
seann coirthe Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 It's a common thing voyeurism, I got an ipod touch a couple of years ago and downloaded "iSpy".....not for any pervy reasonjust that I like the idea of being able to sit at home and see the world (damn site better than TV) Fantastic app but full of perverts, some of the cams available have amazing zoom capabilities and sure as shit someone will have it trained on a window...just in case. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 Welcome to the board. Is your name Sean? Link to comment
seann coirthe Posted February 27, 2013 Share Posted February 27, 2013 No, thats where I used to live and go to school in Aberdeen , it means Kincorth (galic I think) it was the school motto that stuck in my head ! Link to comment