daytripping Posted March 2, 2013 Share Posted March 2, 2013 We have another World famous Dayts Saturday night musical extravaganza tonight in the pub if I can clear it with the mods, there's been too much doom and gloom round here recently with arguments breaking out all the time so in an attempt to lighten the mood we'll be having a songs and things that make you happy thread. Load up on ecstasy tablets and cheap booze and be here for 8 sharp, dress to impress. This will be a night to remember. Sour faced bitter teuchters will not get past the door. 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted March 2, 2013 Author Share Posted March 2, 2013 May I tempt you with a bit of Marvin Sir? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dzs1K3caXJk Exactly what we'll be after and looking for, I'm smiling typing this, an amazing song. Makes me want to grab a hoe up to dance and grind till she drags me by the hair to bed. Link to comment
daytripping Posted March 2, 2013 Author Share Posted March 2, 2013 If that's the way things are rollin' what about these Bad Boys...... Now I've just came a little but please keep your pepper dry, that song is magic and I'm smiling like a Cheshire. You're going to be a natural at this thread, those two songs are brilliant, if people don't smile and dance to them they're emotionally dead. Link to comment
daytripping Posted March 2, 2013 Author Share Posted March 2, 2013 I had to play it again, simply a magical song. Edit; Second that emotion. Link to comment
daytripping Posted March 2, 2013 Author Share Posted March 2, 2013 Jump in front of a train for ya.... I've known a couple girls in my life that I would have done all those things for. Link to comment
daytripping Posted March 2, 2013 Author Share Posted March 2, 2013 Watching Armageddon on BBC1 just now, this film makes me feel happy. Leaving on a jet plane........ Reminds me of parties in a flat in Torry with a a load of Aussie clubbers I used to know, that song was always on in the early hours while we were getting wasted. Link to comment
daytripping Posted March 2, 2013 Author Share Posted March 2, 2013 Ten of your tin soldiers in a row. Nikita, you'll never know I have a tear in my eye listening to that song but it makes me happy, like a warm blanket wrapped round me on a rainy cold day. Link to comment
360 Posted March 2, 2013 Share Posted March 2, 2013 As bluto has pointed out before, it would be a great help if you could post the artist/title in your post as well. Cheers 360 Also, two songs that are so bad that they're good and make me happy Bowie/Jagger- Dancing in the street http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9G4jnaznUoQ&feature=youtube_gdata_player Devo- Whip it Two great videos aswell Link to comment
daytripping Posted March 2, 2013 Author Share Posted March 2, 2013 As bluto has pointed out before, it would be a great help if you could post the artist/title in your post as well. Cheers 360 Also, two songs that are so bad that they're good and make me happy Bowie/Jagger- Dancing in the street http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9G4jnaznUoQ&feature=youtube_gdata_player Devo- Whip it Two great videos aswell Bowie has the voice of an angel who's smoked for a while , brilliant! Link to comment
daytripping Posted March 2, 2013 Author Share Posted March 2, 2013 No more songs, keep them saved till later. I thank you all. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 2, 2013 Share Posted March 2, 2013 I'm not sad or lonely but I'm holed up in a Hotel room so I'm on it like a car bonnet. I'm getting a bottle of Red and having a Dayts night in tonight. It's the new going out. Is that what we call hookers these days? I like it. Holed up in a hotel room? Subtle but too obvious to a seasoned traveller like myself. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 2, 2013 Share Posted March 2, 2013 I'm not ruling out a few rounds with Francis Bruno as the night wears on. In a place called Tonsberg, nice little place, almost quiet you could say. Ridiculous what you can get to your room for 1000 NOK an hour!T Link to comment
fatshaft Posted March 2, 2013 Share Posted March 2, 2013 Fair play Gaytripping for starting a thread about your problems. I hope you get the help you're looking for. I would plus 1 your OP, but I canna see it 2 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 2, 2013 Share Posted March 2, 2013 We have another World famous Dayts Saturday night musical extravaganza tonight in the pub if I can clear it with the mods, there's been too much doom and gloom round here recently with arguments breaking out all the time so in an attempt to lighten the mood we'll be having a songs and things that make you happy thread. Load up on ecstasy tablets and cheap booze and be here for 8 sharp, dress to impress. This will be a night to remember. Sour faced bitter teuchters will not get past the door. Fair play Gaytripping for starting a thread about your problems. I hope you get the help you're looking for. I would plus 1 your OP, but I canna see it There you go FS. Plus 1 me instead. 2 Link to comment
fatshaft Posted March 2, 2013 Share Posted March 2, 2013 There you go FS. Plus 1 me instead. Oh jesus, wish ye hidna. So just another boring fuck of a thread from the king of boring again then? Just as well I didna +1 then. 3 Link to comment
looksgoodinred Posted March 2, 2013 Share Posted March 2, 2013 Ffs thought this thread was about happy music? Not bitching and moaning and casting slurs at each other. On topic, I offer up Kay. Whatever. My current happy song ( could someone please post a link?) Have a good night! And please try to be nice to each other. xx 1 1 Link to comment
fatshaft Posted March 2, 2013 Share Posted March 2, 2013 Ffs thought this thread was about happy music? Not bitching and moaning and casting slurs at each other. On topic, I offer up Kay. Whatever. My current happy song ( could someone please post a link?)Have a good night! And please try to be nice to each other. xxhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lLgFSCNX8F8 2 Link to comment
daytripping Posted March 2, 2013 Author Share Posted March 2, 2013 Mods, this thread was only to let people know a Saturday night thread was in the planning, as its went downhill can you please delete it and I'll make contact to clear a fresh one for later. Why would someone block someone but continue to talk about them constantly, the mind boggles but to be clear if anyone finds the popular Saturday night threads boring then don't open them, it will be the only thread I open tonight so please just avoid it and choose from any of the other threads. Thanks. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 2, 2013 Share Posted March 2, 2013 Mods, please stop Dayts from starting new threads, they tend to go downhill everytime. Link to comment
daytripping Posted March 2, 2013 Author Share Posted March 2, 2013 Mods, please stop Dayts from starting new threads, they tend to go downhill everytime. You may have a point. Cheese will already have bought his wine though and I don't want to let anyone down. Link to comment
jassb Posted April 21, 2013 Share Posted April 21, 2013 Quite like this when I'm thinking about things http://youtu.be/nMkBUL6Afys Link to comment
daytripping Posted April 21, 2013 Author Share Posted April 21, 2013 This is teenybopper territory but the song is really growing on me, seem to be in the car whens it's on, Northsound play it all the time, really like the sentiment behind it as well. 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted April 21, 2013 Author Share Posted April 21, 2013 Just love this song....I'm a sap, 1 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted April 21, 2013 Author Share Posted April 21, 2013 That must have been made in the same studio as Labrinth. 1 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted April 22, 2013 Share Posted April 22, 2013 By christ that's some horrendous music. I'm just waiting for Achy Breaky Heart to get posted up, then we'll need to have a wee fucking talk. My arse is not doing well at all, btw... unrelated, true, but important nevertheless Link to comment
jassb Posted April 22, 2013 Share Posted April 22, 2013 Nae sure about the Taylor Swift one, but the the rest are good shouts Dayts. Easpcially the bird from Alford. Not really a fan, but great voice. Link to comment
jassb Posted April 22, 2013 Share Posted April 22, 2013 Here's one for you Ke1t. Look after your backside. Might need some Johnny Cash here next. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted April 22, 2013 Share Posted April 22, 2013 Taylor Swift looks like a shop dummy. Plus, she likely has a questionable fanny given thon we shite fae One Erection has been there. Link to comment
daytripping Posted April 22, 2013 Author Share Posted April 22, 2013 By christ that's some horrendous music. I'm just waiting for Achy Breaky Heart to get posted up, then we'll need to have a wee fucking talk.My arse is not doing well at all, btw... unrelated, true, but important nevertheless I may have been a tad boozy last night, I can't recall. My apologies for my gutter selections. Link to comment