muttonhumper Posted May 19, 2013 Share Posted May 19, 2013 Nae sympathy, but I do think it's sad. Decent sized club, stadium, fanbase. Good memories of some rare days oot doon there.Particularly the Gillhaus debut.And the play off win. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted May 19, 2013 Share Posted May 19, 2013 Dun"we can pay better wages than you"fermline. Hahahaha. Reap what you sow. 2 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 19, 2013 Share Posted May 19, 2013 Div 2 next season (assuming they survive financially). Sympathy? I don't do sympathy.They'll arguably make more money playing in div 2 with the huns next season (via TV money especially) & obviously hope to benefit from getting promoted with them the following season via play offs. Wouldn't surprise me if they deliberately chucked the play offs to get down. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted May 19, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted May 19, 2013 They'll arguably make more money playing in div 2 with the huns next season (via TV money especially) & obviously hope to benefit from getting promoted with them the following season via play offs. Wouldn't surprise me if they deliberately chucked the play offs to get down.Could be some basis to your comments FnD. Two entities who spent beyond their means playing each other. By all accounts at least one of them continue to do so(albeit an entire,y different club)I hope neither of them recover Link to comment
tup Posted May 19, 2013 Author Share Posted May 19, 2013 Ha ha fuck you dunfermline good enough for you bunch of cunts. Link to comment
OddJob Posted May 19, 2013 Share Posted May 19, 2013 Yorkston is a fucking cock Ha ha ha Dunfermline Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted May 20, 2013 Share Posted May 20, 2013 As others have said, 'you reap what you sow'. Ill advised Chairmen across the country have thrown good money after bad in the mid to late 90's and early 2000's to keep on rangers and Celtic's coat tails.Their own fault for spending above their means. Dunf and Hearts won't be the last.The landscape of Scottish football is a changing folks. Link to comment
Nespa Posted May 20, 2013 Share Posted May 20, 2013 Dun"we can pay better wages than you"fermline. Hahahaha. Reap what you sow.for that alone i hope they burn! will miss their Bridies right enough! Link to comment
K-9 Posted May 20, 2013 Share Posted May 20, 2013 Said it before - if Dunfermline went bust tomorrow would anyone in a months time even notice they had gone? Link to comment
Dynamo Posted May 20, 2013 Share Posted May 20, 2013 Only 5000 at their game yesterday. Says it all. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted May 20, 2013 Share Posted May 20, 2013 Said it before - if Dunfermline went bust tomorrow would anyone in a months time even notice they had gone?I forgot they were even in trouble until I seen it pop up here again. Unless it's us going tits up, I don't really care. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted May 20, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted May 20, 2013 Only 5000 at their game yesterday. Says it all. Fuck, at a time when a club needs the fans support too. Nae sympathy if they go tits Link to comment
tup Posted May 20, 2013 Author Share Posted May 20, 2013 Hunfermline reaping what they sowed. i.e. who gives a fuck? Link to comment
Karl Fletcher Posted May 24, 2013 Share Posted May 24, 2013 I'd like to be the first to wish Dunfermline all the best for next season. Hope they win the League. 1 Link to comment
jassb Posted July 29, 2013 Share Posted July 29, 2013 What will tomorrow bring? http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23494323 Dunfermline Athletic will go into liquidation - unless creditors agree on Tuesday to accept no return on debts owed to them by the League One club.But administrator Bryan Jackson is hopeful the offer will be accepted."If we can't get it through then, at this time, I don't see another option but liquidating the club," he said."The proposal that's gone out is actually only a dividend payment to the preferred creditors, who are the employees that are due wages."Dunfermline's situation is complicated by their stadium being owned by a separate company, East End Park Ltd, which is being handled by a different administrator, KPMG. Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted July 30, 2013 Share Posted July 30, 2013 CVA accepted by creditors. Club survives. 2 Link to comment
Guest Posted July 30, 2013 Share Posted July 30, 2013 CVA accepted by creditors. Club survives. Hopefully they've learned a lesson. Link to comment
Site Sponsor RTYD Posted July 30, 2013 Site Sponsor Share Posted July 30, 2013 If they do it again then the rules should be changed that they are kicked out of the league for good. Link to comment
madjockmcferson Posted July 30, 2013 Share Posted July 30, 2013 Nae sympathy, but I do think it's sad. Decent sized club, stadium, fanbase. Good memories of some rare days oot doon there.Particularly the Gillhaus debut.And the play off win. Their fanbase isnt big enough for the top flight. Another example of what we think are a big team but arent. Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 Dunfermline just dodged a bullet in the Court of Session - http://news.stv.tv/east-central/242880-live-updates-gavin-masterton-tries-to-block-dunfermline-athletic-cva/ Link to comment
madjockmcferson Posted October 11, 2013 Share Posted October 11, 2013 There are only 5 teams in Scotland that have a fan base anywhere near big enough to be called 'decent'. Team formerly known as RankgersCelticHeartsHibs Aberdeen The rest of them do not have enough fans to be missed. Utd (on a good day) might make this list. Link to comment