Plumbing Problem

fine-n-dandy

Aye. Duck tape the sink overflow and plug and plunge the shower drain. No pump or plunge will work properly unless everything else is sealed up. Fill the sink to the brim after you've duck taped the overflow so the water head pressure helps the plunging. Works every time.

Stop wanking in the shower as well you manky bastard as that's what's causing the blockage.

Nae jelly fish in ma shower min.

Are they at a good angle? Ours is quite slow but we just deal with it because its about the best we could do. Same story with the bath.

All the low angled pipes are clear, so blockage is further down so can only get at it with some kind of rods I think.

Used to clear ok with a plunge & drain cleaner but nae now.

I blame the wifes hair.

Nae jelly fish in ma shower min.

All the low angled pipes are clear, so blockage is further down so can only get at it with some kind of rods I think.

Used to clear ok with a plunge & drain cleaner but nae now.

I blame the wifes hair.

Which ones?

Aye. Duck tape the sink overflow and plug and plunge the shower drain. No pump or plunge will work properly unless everything else is sealed up. Fill the sink to the brim after you've duck taped the overflow so the water head pressure helps the plunging. Works every time.

Stop wanking in the shower as well you manky bastard as that's what's causing the blockage.

Fit Boofon says works very well.

What sort of building are you in?

House, flat, multistorey?

What material is the stack made from?

If its an older building it may be made of cast iron.

It could be blocked right at the 1-1/2" boss at the 4" stack. The multi's in Anerdeen were murder for this. I always went straight to the stack when a blockage was reported.

Or it could be your wife's quim hair causing the blockage.

Fit Boofon says works very well.

What sort of building are you in?

House, flat, multistorey?

What material is the stack made from?

If its an older building it may be made of cast iron.

It could be blocked right at the 1-1/2" boss at the 4" stack. The multi's in Anerdeen were murder for this. I always went straight to the stack when a blockage was reported.

Or it could be your wife's quim hair causing the blockage.

Middle flat in block of three.

Reckon it's her heid hair all knitted together with her short n curlies to act like a big unbreakable velcro mat

There might be something stuck in the stack.

If the cowl has come off the top of the stack and a bird could have been nesting and fallen down it.

It suggest getting the stack cleared.

What's your WHB and kitchen sink like. Are they slow in going too?

WHB is slow also but that's directly linked to shower/bath drain.

Everything else is fine.

other flats are complaining of slow bathroom drains also so you may have something there.

Away to try "power plumber" first & then al give one shot a go & failing that it's in with the corkscrew thing if needed.

Last resort is getting someone in to clear ma pipes :unsure:

WHB is slow also but that's directly linked to shower/bath drain.

Everything else is fine.

other flats are complaining of slow bathroom drains also so you may have something there.

Away to try "power plumber" first & then al give one shot a go & failing that it's in with the corkscrew thing if needed.

Last resort is getting someone in to clear ma pipes :unsure:

Tell her wife to shave her beaver in the bath as well.

Problem sorted for now.

Dismantled the WHB U-bend & cleaned them. Plugged that inlet to save duct tapping the sink plug & overflow.

Disconnected the overflow from bath & plugged so only had the shower/bath drain to blast through.

Blasted that with a water pump (felt it clearing slightly as pressure was easing) then gave it a blast with the aerosol plumbers pump things also (made some interesting sounds) & then to finish it all off, I poured in half a bottle of that one shot stuff.

So spent another

Problem sorted for now.

Dismantled the WHB U-bend & cleaned them. Plugged that inlet to save duct tapping the sink plug & overflow.

Disconnected the overflow from bath & plugged so only had the shower/bath drain to blast through.

Blasted that with a water pump (felt it clearing slightly as pressure was easing) then gave it a blast with the aerosol plumbers pump things also (made some interesting sounds) & then to finish it all off, I poured in half a bottle of that one shot stuff.

So spent another