Redstar Posted March 17, 2013 Share Posted March 17, 2013 Spot on min, although I'm chuffed to bits at the moment with a St Mirren win, meaning £85 in the bank :-)Good win Chief...He's not a popular cu*t on here but the boy Goodwin held their defence together better than anyone we have on the books ...he's also a hard bast*rd...something we have lacked since Rico was picking up wages for us. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted March 17, 2013 Share Posted March 17, 2013 Good win Chief...He's not a popular cu*t on here but the boy Goodwin held their defence together better than anyone we have on the books ...he's also a hard bast*rd...something we have lacked since Rico was picking up wages for us.Goodwin went up in my book a few weeks back he was on Sportsound and was saying how hard rae and Osborne were in a tackle said he had respect for guys like that good on him, Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted March 17, 2013 Share Posted March 17, 2013 Watched it and it was a right good game. Impressed by St Mirren! Got a few players that would definitely walk into our team. Link to comment
Highbury Don Posted March 17, 2013 Share Posted March 17, 2013 Aye, well done the Buddies... It must be grim having to put up with hun/tim infestation on a grand scale day in day out... So good on them and enjoy your day in the sun Link to comment
scoutman70 Posted March 17, 2013 Share Posted March 17, 2013 In a strange way it makes our defeat that little bit easier to take. A team that knocks out Celtic and beats other SPL opposition away from home deserve to win it as much as anyone. At least we can say we were beaten by the cup winners rather than <insert div1/2 team here> Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 17, 2013 Share Posted March 17, 2013 In a strange way it makes our defeat that little bit easier to take. A team that knocks out Celtic and beats other SPL opposition away from home deserve to win it as much as anyone. At least we can say we were beaten by the cup winners rather than <insert div1/2 team here>Yeah, that makes it much easier to take................ Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 17, 2013 Share Posted March 17, 2013 Maybe the idea that Scottish Fitba fans in general would be interested in competitive fitba with a trophy at stake not involving the ex OF is just a myth in that case?Definitely not a myth. I'm sure there were plenty neutral observers. Nae me though. 1 Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted March 17, 2013 Share Posted March 17, 2013 Didn't watch the game, but have not long watched the highlights on Sportscene.Seemed a decent game, and fair play to St Mirren. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted March 18, 2013 Share Posted March 18, 2013 they obviously missed out the letters BRED 1 Link to comment
Henry Posted March 18, 2013 Share Posted March 18, 2013 That'll be another team to add to the list of teams who have won a trophy more recently than us then. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted March 18, 2013 Author Share Posted March 18, 2013 http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/21825754 Link to comment
tup Posted March 18, 2013 Share Posted March 18, 2013 I really, really couldn't give two fucks about this. Our boys were due to play St Mirren on Sunday which is now cancelled. Now I have no problem with the st Mirren kids getting their day out to Hampden but the SFA refused to cancel our fixture last season which clashed with the Hibs semi. In fact, strike that. The SFA did me a favour by not cancelling our game. Go SFA. I still couldn't give two fucks about this game. Canna win with cunts like you, moan like fuck about the scum winning everything, here we have a final which was a great advert for Scottish football and still you moan like fuck because some bairns game was cancelled over it ffs. Basically you're just a moaning faced cunt, regardless of what happens in football. Link to comment
tup Posted March 18, 2013 Share Posted March 18, 2013 Fucking sickens me seeing a shitty club like St Mirren winning a cup, rather them than Hearts but still it's an absolute joke. That's because you're an idiot. 1 Link to comment
NorthernLights24 Posted March 18, 2013 Share Posted March 18, 2013 I saw this on Twitter yesterday and was from Craig Burleys column in some red top rag... I'd imagine if it had been a sevco-cellic final he'd have been wanking furiously over it and proclaiming it to be the biggest club clash in the world with an awesome atmosphere that simply can't be matched Link to comment
tup Posted March 18, 2013 Share Posted March 18, 2013 He's a moron, his rhetoric matches that of Murdo McLeod, Davie Provan etc. Their common denominator? They are all bigot-fest loving arseholes who are sickened that their succulent lamb is not as readily available in the new SPL as it were in the dark days of yore. Fuck them all, yesterday was a great final, and a good advert for our game. Link to comment
Henry Posted March 18, 2013 Share Posted March 18, 2013 He's a moron, his rhetoric matches that of Murdo McLeod, Davie Provan etc. Their common denominator? They are all bigot-fest loving arseholes who are sickened that their succulent lamb is not as readily available in the new SPL as it were in the dark days of yore. Fuck them all, yesterday was a great final, and a good advert for our game. That bellend is up here for a Celtic Supporters do this weekend Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 18, 2013 Share Posted March 18, 2013 Canna win with cunts like you, moan like fuck about the scum winning everything, here we have a final which was a great advert for Scottish football and still you moan like fuck because some bairns game was cancelled over it ffs. Basically you're just a moaning faced cunt, regardless of what happens in football.I've no doubt it was a great game and a good advert for Scottish football, and well done to St Mirren. You will notice if you care to read it that I had no problem with the St Mirren kids having their day out. It may even give them something to aspire to and beneficial for Scottish football in the long term. Would I rather AFC youth teams were playing, you're fucking right I would. Link to comment
tup Posted March 18, 2013 Share Posted March 18, 2013 I've no doubt it was a great game and a good advert for Scottish football, and well done to St Mirren. You will notice if you care to read it that I had no problem with the St Mirren kids having their day out. It may even give them something to aspire to and beneficial for Scottish football in the long term. Would I rather AFC youth teams were playing, you're fucking right I would. That's just selfish, self-interest has ruined our game and here you are promoting it. I'm not sure how you can sleep easy at nights with that attitude. Link to comment
tup Posted March 18, 2013 Share Posted March 18, 2013 That bellend is up here for a Celtic Supporters do this weekend Find out his hotel. Look out your bagpipes. Let rip at 3am. Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted March 18, 2013 Share Posted March 18, 2013 That's just selfish, self-interest has ruined our game and here you are promoting it. I'm not sure how you can sleep easy at nights with that attitude.:yawn: Link to comment