The Boofon Posted March 22, 2013 Share Posted March 22, 2013 I didna ask for your opinion on it, I'm stating facts, as ever.Your advice facts about the fone worked tup min thank you. So you disconnected the battery of your phone so the CIA couldn't turn your phone into a microphone and listen to you sleep or you simply switched it off like I advised? Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted March 22, 2013 Share Posted March 22, 2013 I didna ask for your opinion on it, I'm stating facts, as ever.Your advice facts about the fone worked tup min thank you. So you disconnected the battery of your phone so the CIA couldn't turn your phone into a microphone and listen to you sleep or you simply switched it off like I advised?Switched it aff & left it doon i stair. Link to comment
tup Posted March 22, 2013 Author Share Posted March 22, 2013 They can still listen to your conversations when the phone is switched off so that's not being nearly careful enough. Your other option is to wrap it tightly in a blanket to muffle the sound. Bit of a pain in the arse at bedtime but it beats being listened into by the secret intelligence services that's for sure. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 22, 2013 Share Posted March 22, 2013 They can still listen to your conversations when the phone is switched off so that's not being nearly careful enough. Your other option is to wrap it tightly in a blanket to muffle the sound. Bit of a pain in the arse at bedtime but it beats being listened into by the secret intelligence services that's for sure.Any blanket material OK or does it have to be natural fibres? Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted March 22, 2013 Share Posted March 22, 2013 They can still listen to your conversations when the phone is switched off so that's not being nearly careful enough. Your other option is to wrap it tightly in a blanket to muffle the sound. Bit of a pain in the arse at bedtime but it beats being listened into by the secret intelligence services that's for sure.Ok cheers. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 22, 2013 Share Posted March 22, 2013 They can still listen to your conversations when the phone is switched off so that's not being nearly careful enough. Your other option is to wrap it tightly in a blanket to muffle the sound. Bit of a pain in the arse at bedtime but it beats being listened into by the secret intelligence services that's for sure.Ok cheers.Just keep it downstairs Huntlysheep. It worked last night. The blanket wrapping isn't as effective as Tup thinks. If you've ever watched the Sopranos you'll remember Tony used to always go down to the basement to turn on the Air Conditioning to speak as he thought he was being listened to.They still knew he was a bad guy. He always left his phone at his bedside and never got busted. Tup is paranoid. Ignore his David Icke-esque advice. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted March 27, 2013 Share Posted March 27, 2013 I had a good 9 hours last night but don't feel to great today, whereas the previous night I had 7.5 hours and felt magic. Enjoy that information. Link to comment
tup Posted March 27, 2013 Author Share Posted March 27, 2013 I had 10 hours again last night. Scotland game put me to sleep by half 9. I got up at half 7 this morning. I feel great today as usual. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 27, 2013 Share Posted March 27, 2013 Sloppy sleep after night out. More of the same tonight nae doubt. Still, I can be a boring old fuddy duddy when I'm pensionable. No need for lots of sleep when you're as dynamic as I am Link to comment
tup Posted March 28, 2013 Author Share Posted March 28, 2013 A marathon 10.5 hours last night, was shattered after fitba, and need my strength up for a busy weekend ahead. Went to bed at 8.30pm and got up at 7.00am. Link to comment
Henry Posted March 28, 2013 Share Posted March 28, 2013 Bed at 10.30pm, awake at 7.15am. Link to comment
zander Posted March 28, 2013 Share Posted March 28, 2013 A solid 10 hours last night, got 14 hours Sunday night. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 28, 2013 Share Posted March 28, 2013 Land of nod by 10:30, up at 6. Feel fresh as a daisy today. It's a lot easier to get up early nowadays with it being light at that time now. Link to comment
Huntlysheep Posted March 28, 2013 Share Posted March 28, 2013 A very good sleep last night 11.30 till 7 this morning. Link to comment
tup Posted March 28, 2013 Author Share Posted March 28, 2013 What you upto this weekeend? Same as every other weekend, up to my eyeballs in philanthropy, doing stuff for the good of others, for free. Also might get snottered, tonight, holiday weekend. Link to comment
tup Posted March 28, 2013 Author Share Posted March 28, 2013 I think there must be something wrong with a man who goes to sleep before 9 or 9.30 pm. Anyone going to bed before 10 is a woose in my book but anyone going to bed as early as 7 or 8 has a serious mental illness, I would imagine. I would say anyone who goes to bed after 10 is possibly closet gay and has maybe been interfered with as a child. Link to comment
tup Posted March 28, 2013 Author Share Posted March 28, 2013 I do that now and again, on the piss 12pm Saturday, bedded by teatime, sideways. Worst is you wake up all hours of the morning bursting for a pish and rough. Link to comment
Henry Posted March 28, 2013 Share Posted March 28, 2013 I do that now and again, on the piss 12pm Saturday, bedded by teatime, sideways. Worst is you wake up all hours of the morning bursting for a pish and rough. Worst type of hangover that, you're fucked for a couple of days trying to sort yourself out. Link to comment
tup Posted March 28, 2013 Author Share Posted March 28, 2013 Aye but Saturday afternoon is a great time to be on the piss if you've nothing else on, football matches and everything going on. Link to comment
Henry Posted March 28, 2013 Share Posted March 28, 2013 Oh aye, you can't beat a few bevvies of a Saturday afternoon Link to comment
Henry Posted March 28, 2013 Share Posted March 28, 2013 Never usually touch a drop during the week but had a couple of pints with supper last night. Result was sleeping straight through my alarm and seconds away from being late for work, albeit I got more than my usual 5 hours sleep during the week. Can't think of anything worse than a pint with my bit of toast before bed TBH. It would be a glass of milk or a cup of tea with my supper. Link to comment
buchanskii Posted March 28, 2013 Share Posted March 28, 2013 10:30pm - 7am Top Snoozing I anticipate an impromptu snooze will take place around 3pm tomorrow at pittodrie Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted March 28, 2013 Share Posted March 28, 2013 I plan on not doing much sleeping for the next couple of weeks. I'll let you know how I get on. Link to comment
tup Posted April 6, 2013 Author Share Posted April 6, 2013 Was knackered upon arrival last night. Denner was: 1 x fitba crazy pizza fae heavenly 2 x tins of San Miguel Then bed at half 9 = 9 hrs solid. Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted April 6, 2013 Share Posted April 6, 2013 Was knackered upon arrival last night. Denner was:1 x fitba crazy pizza fae heavenly2 x tins of San MiguelThen bed at half 9 = 9 hrs solid.Yer up early the day tup min ! Link to comment
tup Posted April 6, 2013 Author Share Posted April 6, 2013 Aye min I'm never one for languishing in a pit of self pity first thing. Link to comment
Old Wing Stand Posted April 6, 2013 Share Posted April 6, 2013 Aye min I'm never one for languishing in a pit of self pity first thing.I'm just awa to my pit just off nightshift will be up early for the football Link to comment