rgudon Posted March 25, 2013 Share Posted March 25, 2013 Don't get smart. My stories are usually bulletproof. Indeed, my Adams exclusive was of course correct, which has been lost in all these folk lining up to have a go.And my exclusive saying you we're wrong was of course absolutely correct. You made a cunt of yourself with Derek due to a poor contact where I have been on the ball on him from day one. Get behind the new manager and stop the fairy tales. I'll keep folk right with who comes and goes down Pittodrie way. Link to comment
caledonia Posted March 25, 2013 Share Posted March 25, 2013 agree with tupthat is allbut will support the manager unless he sucks up to sevco Link to comment
Henry Posted March 25, 2013 Share Posted March 25, 2013 I haven't read this thread and I have no intention to. What a moronic bigoted title, jesus this is embarrasing for us if anybody looks in at this site, proves the folk that call us small minded parochial bigots about right. This sort of shite plays right into the West of Scotland medias hands, the Daily Record hacks will lap this up. Can we not rise above shite like this? Cringe. Um, Aberdonians do tend towards parochialism... so anyone getting that impression would, in fact, be getting an accurate impression. Aye but it was more the small minded bigot bit that I was highlighting min.What's bigoted about hating huns? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 25, 2013 Share Posted March 25, 2013 McInnes, or McHunnis? Derek, your card is marked. Any mentions of sevco from now on will be going in this thread. If you want to succeed at Aberdeen, let's hope for your sake there are no additions. Needed to be said tup...I've cooled down a bit since the announcement and agree we should give the cu*t a chance...on condition there is no JC Mark 2 sucking up to the hun at every opportunity and he clears the floor of hun has been's and wannabes...specifically Rae,Hughes and Langfield...if he can conduct himself in a manner befitting an AFC manager...I think Ebbe was the last to do this...he will be accepted. Deadwood needs cleared out for sure. Watching the press conference on STV he comes across very well.Never saw it but good luck to the cunt. Cannot wish any ill on any current AFC employee although if Langfield were to lose both hands in an unfortunate accident it wouldn't make any difference to his goalkeeping skills but I'd be saddened about it. Link to comment
ridaligo Posted March 25, 2013 Share Posted March 25, 2013 McInnes, or McHunnis? Derek, your card is marked. Any mentions of sevco from now on will be going in this thread. If you want to succeed at Aberdeen, let's hope for your sake there are no additions. Needed to be said tup...I've cooled down a bit since the announcement and agree we should give the cu*t a chance...on condition there is no JC Mark 2 sucking up to the hun at every opportunity and he clears the floor of hun has been's and wannabes...specifically Rae,Hughes and Langfield...if he can conduct himself in a manner befitting an AFC manager...I think Ebbe was the last to do this...he will be accepted. Deadwood needs cleared out for sure. Watching the press conference on STV he comes across very well. He does BriPod, which is what I was quietly confident we'd see and hear from the little amount of research I'd been able to do over the past few days. He took the press conference seriously and had thought about what he was going to say - he didn't disappoint me and proved he's no mug (letting Brown and Knox take the hit for bottom six while keeping the pressure on the players is a smart move too). Box 1 ticked as far as I'm concerned. My first impression is he's much more impressive than Calderwood, McGhee or Brown. He comes across as an intelligent guy who recognizes he has a huge opportunity to build his reputation and further his career. My only hope now is that he has the strength of character to deal with the pressure of being an AFC manager - building the dressing room team spirit and creating a winning mentality, dealing with the west coast media trying to catch him out at every turn and standing up for AFC with referees and the rest of the Scottish Football establishment. Let's see if he's the real deal ... 1 Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 McInnes, or McHunnis? Derek, your card is marked. Any mentions of sevco from now on will be going in this thread. If you want to succeed at Aberdeen, let's hope for your sake there are no additions. Needed to be said tup...I've cooled down a bit since the announcement and agree we should give the cu*t a chance...on condition there is no JC Mark 2 sucking up to the hun at every opportunity and he clears the floor of hun has been's and wannabes...specifically Rae,Hughes and Langfield...if he can conduct himself in a manner befitting an AFC manager...I think Ebbe was the last to do this...he will be accepted. Deadwood needs cleared out for sure. Watching the press conference on STV he comes across very well. He does BriPod, which is what I was quietly confident we'd see and hear from the little amount of research I'd been able to do over the past few days. He took the press conference seriously and had thought about what he was going to say - he didn't disappoint me and proved he's no mug (letting Brown and Knox take the hit for bottom six while keeping the pressure on the players is a smart move too). Box 1 ticked as far as I'm concerned. My first impression is he's much more impressive than Calderwood, McGhee or Brown. He comes across as an intelligent guy who recognizes he has a huge opportunity to build his reputation and further his career. My only hope now is that he has the strength of character to deal with the pressure of being an AFC manager - building the dressing room team spirit and creating a winning mentality, dealing with the west coast media trying to catch him out at every turn and standing up for AFC with referees and the rest of the Scottish Football establishment. Let's see if he's the real deal ... I've never met an intelligent person who thinks it's a good idea to abuse sun-beds. They are absolute deathtraps and should be banned IMO. With this type of prolonged use, you are just asking for skin cancer. Link to comment
tup Posted March 26, 2013 Author Share Posted March 26, 2013 You have to laugh at the folk lining up to abuse me whilst defending to the hilt this staunch sevconian we unfortunately will have in the dugout shortly. The icing on their big, vile huncake is that they defend the Glasgow press for calling us bigots on the basis that we object to bigots. I'm going to ignore these record reading fannies and press on with my Mchunnis watch. Link to comment
tommo1903 Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Rangers already mentioned by AFC as they confirm him They did? Was that just nae the Redweb gype? McInnes, or McHunnis? Derek, your card is marked. Any mentions of sevco from now on will be going in this thread. If you want to succeed at Aberdeen, let's hope for your sake there are no additions. Needed to be said tup...I've cooled down a bit since the announcement and agree we should give the cu*t a chance...on condition there is no JC Mark 2 sucking up to the hun at every opportunity and he clears the floor of hun has been's and wannabes...specifically Rae,Hughes and Langfield...if he can conduct himself in a manner befitting an AFC manager...I think Ebbe was the last to do this...he will be accepted. Deadwood needs cleared out for sure. Watching the press conference on STV he comes across very well.Never saw it but good luck to the cunt. Cannot wish any ill on any current AFC employee although if Langfield were to lose both hands in an unfortunate accident it wouldn't make any difference to his goalkeeping skills but I'd be saddened about it. I wouldn't. I would celebrate it. Link to comment
tup Posted March 26, 2013 Author Share Posted March 26, 2013 I haven't read this thread and I have no intention to. What a moronic bigoted title, jesus this is embarrasing for us if anybody looks in at this site, proves the folk that call us small minded parochial bigots about right. This sort of shite plays right into the West of Scotland medias hands, the Daily Record hacks will lap this up. Can we not rise above shite like this? Cringe. Every time I have the misfortune of glancing at a Glasgow newspaper, I am offended by it's sports content. They will provoke us at every turn. Ergo, we have no reason to worry about offending their sensibilities, on the basis that they do the reverse on a daily basis. If you are embarrassed that we are offending Glaswegians, I'm embarrassed for you. You and your ilk are a disgrace to the North East of Scotland. 1 Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 You and your ilk are a disgrace to the North East of Scotland.Yes I disgrace myself on a permanent basis by coming on here and passing off my own hopes / beliefs as 100% fact and then being unable to rise above the sort of shit we call the bigotted brothers fans all sorts for when I end up looking like a clueless fanny.. Rise above the Rangers thing, it's in the past and give the man a break for fuck sake, luckily it's only a few folk on here that are unwilling to give him a fair crack of the whip because he's ex-Rangers. By all means fire into him if he lets you down now that he is AFC boss, but at least give him a chance to do that. He seems to appreciate the chance he's been given by us and is eager to impress, he also seems intelligent enough to leave the Sevco stuff alone going forward. Give him a chance eh? I find it embarrassing reading that AFC fans are against his appointment because of his Rangers back ground, IMO it appears to soil our name and the weegie media take delight in using it as an opertunity to make us sound as narrow minded and bigoted as Old Firm fans. Link to comment
tup Posted March 26, 2013 Author Share Posted March 26, 2013 Bristol City fans reckon he was the worst manager in their history Link to comment
tup Posted March 26, 2013 Author Share Posted March 26, 2013 Rise above the Rangers thing, it's in the past and give the man a break for fuck sake, luckily it's only a few folk on here that are unwilling to give him a fair crack of the whip because he's ex-Rangers. By all means fire into him if he lets you down now that he is AFC boss, but at least give him a chance to do that. He seems to appreciate the chance he's been given by us and is eager to impress, he also seems intelligent enough to leave the Sevco stuff alone going forward. Give him a chance eh? I find it embarrassing reading that AFC fans are against his appointment because of his Rangers back ground, IMO it appears to soil our name and the weegie media take delight in using it as an opertunity to make us sound as narrow minded and bigoted as Old Firm fans. The Rangers thing may well be in the past, but the sevco thing was recently. Sevco 'have a grievance' according to our new manager. No they fucking dinna! That's why I'm against him, that and his antics in the BBC studio after the Dundee Utd game recently, involving a thumping defeat for sevco, where he was visibly raging and failed to do his studio duty properly. That's why I'm utterly opposed to him. These things happened very recently. It has nothing to do with him having played for Rangers in the dim and distant past. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 The icing on their big, vile huncake Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Rise above the Rangers thing, it's in the past and give the man a break for fuck sake, luckily it's only a few folk on here that are unwilling to give him a fair crack of the whip because he's ex-Rangers. By all means fire into him if he lets you down now that he is AFC boss, but at least give him a chance to do that. He seems to appreciate the chance he's been given by us and is eager to impress, he also seems intelligent enough to leave the Sevco stuff alone going forward. Give him a chance eh? I find it embarrassing reading that AFC fans are against his appointment because of his Rangers back ground, IMO it appears to soil our name and the weegie media take delight in using it as an opertunity to make us sound as narrow minded and bigoted as Old Firm fans. The Rangers thing may well be in the past, but the sevco thing was recently. Sevco 'have a grievance' according to our new manager. No they fucking dinna! That's why I'm against him, that and his antics in the BBC studio after the Dundee Utd game recently, involving a thumping defeat for sevco, where he was visibly raging and failed to do his studio duty properly. That's why I'm utterly opposed to him. These things happened very recently. It has nothing to do with him having played for Rangers in the dim and distant past.What I am saying though min is even though it was recent past, it was still before he became Aberdeen boss. By all means get right on his case if he ever backs Sevco from here on, but he appears smart enough to give that shit a wide birth now he is at our club. We all want a successful AFC, we should really get behind the guy and give him a fair crack of the whip. Harking back to the Sevco / Rangers thing all the time makes us look petty and narrow minded, IMO. Link to comment
tup Posted March 26, 2013 Author Share Posted March 26, 2013 It just disna work Redmist min. Look at McGhee, wanted to be at Celtic, clearly, and never got on with anyone at the club from day one. McInnes will be the same, you cannot mask your true feelings, no matter what you might say in terms of soundbites in press conferences, the mistrust and suspicion is there from day one. This is a disaster for the club and shows how out of touch those running it are with the true Aberdeen fans. 1 Link to comment
Redstar Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 It just disna work Redmist min. Look at McGhee, wanted to be at Celtic, clearly, and never got on with anyone at the club from day one. McInnes will be the same, you cannot mask your true feelings, no matter what you might say in terms of soundbites in press conferences, the mistrust and suspicion is there from day one. This is a disaster for the club and shows how out of touch those running it are with the true Aberdeen fans.Out of touch?...surely the addition of a man in his mid seventies to the Board will not help...but Milne knows best. Link to comment
tup Posted March 26, 2013 Author Share Posted March 26, 2013 If this ends badly, as predicted, and Derek Adams goes on to great managerial success, as widely predicted, then it must surely mark the beginning of the end for Stewart Milne. Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 If this ends badly, as predicted, and Derek Adams goes on to great managerial success, as widely predicted, then it must surely mark the beginning of the end for Stewart Milne.Is that what you're hoping for? What if McInnes has us top 3 and at Hampden a couple of times next year and Adams and County struggle next season, will you say that the board made the correct decision? Link to comment
Redstar Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 If this ends badly, as predicted, and Derek Adams goes on to great managerial success, as widely predicted, then it must surely mark the beginning of the end for Stewart Milne.Do you think that's the reason Milne has secured the GWT...to stop the likes of Chelsea or Man City taking the auld gype doon south when Rafa and Manchini get the bullet? Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 McInnes will be the same, you cannot mask your true feelings, no matter what you might say in terms of soundbites in press conferences, the mistrust and suspicion is there from day one.Utter pish. It's as important for him to be successful here for himself as it is for us, if he isn't then thats him finished as a manager. If you think the guy will not put our club first and give it 100% then you are deluded. Link to comment
tup Posted March 26, 2013 Author Share Posted March 26, 2013 I never said that, you are making up your own supposition. What I'm saying is that his ethos, and the ethos of our club, are at loggerheads. He's a hun. A staunch one. Only Ian Durrant would have been worse. Link to comment
Dingus McGhee Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Haha Nae wonder I stopped looking on this forum. 2 Link to comment
Henry Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 Aye, you got a fair slagging on here Dingus, probably for the best you stopped looking. Link to comment
tup Posted March 26, 2013 Author Share Posted March 26, 2013 Have any journos mentioned the huns to McInnes yet? Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 26, 2013 Share Posted March 26, 2013 I agree with Tup, I don't know what that says about me though Link to comment
tup Posted March 26, 2013 Author Share Posted March 26, 2013 I agree with Tup, I don't know what that says about me though It says you are a good lad, with sense in his head. Link to comment
tup Posted March 26, 2013 Author Share Posted March 26, 2013 No doubt the Daily Record will now be given five star treatment at Pittodrie. Link to comment
Fraz Posted March 27, 2013 Share Posted March 27, 2013 Tell me this Tup - did you cheer on Jim Bett when he played for us or did you let the fact he played for the old hun stop you getting over it and just sat there like a sad fuck whilst the rest of us enjoyed how brilliant a player he was for Aberdeen. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted March 27, 2013 Share Posted March 27, 2013 Bristol City fans reckon he was the worst manager in their history To be fair to tup, he is spot on there. I was reading one of their forums the other day, 'over the gate' or something... and they all thought he was shocking. Most worringly, they all complained about things which have blighted Aberdeen in recent years: negative tactics, players playing out of position, poor dealings in the transfer market. It was actually quite funny to observe that they actually seem to hate Foster more than us! Link to comment
The Hulk Posted March 27, 2013 Share Posted March 27, 2013 Wanting to trip up a manager and see him fail, is ultimately the same thing as wanting Aberdeen FC to fail, no? Link to comment