Mcinnes Watch

The hating hordes. Trust me, I know a thing or two about anger management.

It matters not a jot that he's a "hun". He can walk down Union Street playing a penny flute and singing the sash at the top of his voice for all I fckng care - if he gets us back to where we need to be, that's all that matters.

No doubt the Daily Record will now be given five star treatment at Pittodrie.

wise up, makes no difference. alex feguson was hun

Exactly, all this anti McInnes chat is ridiculous. Give him a chance. If he delivers a trophy will you still be coming out wi all this crap Tup?

IF he delivers a trophy he'll be hailed as a hero.

IF he rapes a baby he'll go to jail... or get a job with the Catholic Church.

Let's not speculate about either unless it happens.

While tup is indeed going overboard, I don't think anti-McInnes dialogue is ridiculous.

Some of us are massively, massively underwhelmed and disappointed at this guy's appointment, and see no reason to give the guy support simply because he's the manager.

If McGhee were to return would we have to support him because he was manager, or would we be within our rights to say, 'Get rid of this cunt'?

You have to laugh at the folk lining up to abuse me whilst defending to the hilt this staunch sevconian we unfortunately will have in the dugout shortly.

The icing on their big, vile huncake is that they defend the Glasgow press for calling us bigots on the basis that we object to bigots.

I'm going to ignore these record reading fannies and press on with my Mchunnis watch.

He could be the biggest rangers fan ever, The hunnest of huns, and he'd still be a bigger dons fan than you

It matters not a jot that he's a "hun". He can walk down Union Street playing a penny flute and singing the sash at the top of his voice for all I fckng care - if he gets us back to where we need to be, that's all that matters.

Aye min.

But you're saying folk want him to fail.

I canna see ony evidence of that at all.

That's fit I'm saying.

They are saying they are nae happy with the appointment, but even the most apoplectic are nae saying they hope he fails.

That's fit I'm saying was wrang wi' your original statement, and why I asked who had actually said this.

Ken?

I wonder If McInnes had taken over right away and been in charge for Saturday's match, whether there would be so much of this anti-Rangers rhetoric. Probably not, and it could have another week or more to run. Personally, I have no major anti-Rangers bias and have said before that it is energy wasting and non-productive. If he screws up it will be because he is a bad manager, nothing to do with having played for Rangers. Although he wasn't my choice, I sincerely hope he doesn't screw up. I just hope he gives me optimism for the future and I can visit Hampden for a final again before too long.

If McGhee were to return would we have to support him because he was manager, or would we be within our rights to say, 'Get rid of this cunt'?

No, you'd be within your rights to say that. But we haven't been beat by Celtic 9-0 under King Del. Neither did he say he would rather be managing another team, despite the fact one of the questions at his press conference was loaded towards sevco's presence in division 3.

Del is professional enough to not let get his alleged allegiances get in the way of his pride, as his answers proved.

Nothing wrong in being cynical, but nothing wrong in giving the guy a chance before he's done anything either.

Cynicism is one thing. Sheer vitriolic hatred on a par with anything you expect to hear from the scum element of Old Firm fans themselves is in my view unacceptable from Aberdeen "fans". It's falling into the bigotry trap set by the masters themselves. Maybe they were right all those years ago. Maybe we are scum?

Ah, "fans".

Are we venturing into "I'm a real fan and you're not" territory here?

No. They aren't scum. Nor is any Top Red.

The same is true for glory hunters such as Tup, they are merely misguided fools.

However, their opinion should be jovially mocked, hence why King Del has been welcomed with open arms.

Ah, "fans".

We're into how the "hateful minority can make other clubs consider our fans to be scum and tar us all with the same shitty stick" territory, as the final sentence I hoped would elude to.

Ah, "fans".

We're into how the "hateful minority can make other clubs consider our fans to be scum and tar us all with the same shitty stick" territory, as the final sentence I hoped would elude to.

Hahaha... I laughed at the thing you said that actually means almost the opposite of what you wanted it to say :)

Anyway, my question was rhetorical, because clearly when someone used "quotation marks" they're... okay, you shouldn't have used quotation marks, you should have used inverted commas, but when someone does that thing, or tries to do that thing... I know what you meant... it actually suggests that the thing you're saying is not what you're saying. Which, when coupled with the thing you thought you were saying but were saying almost the opposite of, made me chortle, and I rarely chortle.

Anyway, forgetting all that, why do we care what other fans think about us, again?

I HAVE been drinking JD :)

That might just be a little bit too far for most of us to accept.

All I've said is I'll be keeping an eye on McInnes, a keen eye, for even a glimmer of hunnery piercing his false, imposed love of Aberdeen.

A love imposed by a significant weekly wage, paid by us, breathtakingly.

If he displays no hunnery, he has nothing to worry about.

I don't know why folk fail to understand that, it's not exactly complicated.

People who are like huns, a ChutneyLove Special List:

1) huns

2) Celtic fans

3) minkers

I think we can excuse Derek McInnes his 50 odd games for the extinct huns if there is no positive mention of them whilst employed by Aberdeen FC. Dougie Bell, Neale Cooper, Jim Bett - all blotted their copybooks by playing for that now defunct team. Hopefully Derek McInnes can put that awful part of his career behind him and go on to become a success at Aberdeen.

People who are like huns, a ChutneyLove Special List:

1) huns

2) Celtic fans

3) minkers

I think we can excuse Derek McInnes his 50 odd games for the extinct huns if there is no positive mention of them whilst employed by Aberdeen FC. Dougie Bell, Neale Cooper, Jim Bett - all blotted their copybooks by playing for that now defunct team. Hopefully Derek McInnes can put that awful part of his career behind him and go on to become a success at Aberdeen.

You forgot Hearts fans loon.

well the hour ive been at uni has now disappeared from reading half of the bile and drivel on this thread. i see your point Tup but unless he does it lets just concentrate on him bringing success to the club. McInnes' mind should firmly be on AFC, and not any team that may of previously existed on the west coast, and if not he should give himself a fookin shake.

All I've said is I'll be keeping an eye on McInnes, a keen eye, for even a glimmer of hunnery piercing his false, imposed love of Aberdeen.

A love imposed by a significant weekly wage, paid by us, breathtakingly.

If he displays no hunnery, he has nothing to worry about.

I don't know why folk fail to understand that, it's not exactly complicated.

The hat is a misinterpretation minefield.

It's a very common occurrence for folks to skim (or more frighteningly, to actually read) posts, without anywhere near digesting what they are actually saying.

Or to latch on to a thread plus tard then make assumptions as to what has went before.

Cue much woofing up numerous incorrect trees.

Since the weekend, the place has been awash with such efforts.

I find Tup amusing, used to cunt me off at the beginning but they I got his humour and wind ups. It's Redstar jumping on the tup bandwagon and trying to be in his 1 piece band that is the cringy part. Watch his posts, mostly a lot of what he says it what tup says but with different words.

Watch his posts...ffs you really don't have much in your life do you